The Watch Thread - Part 10

gaoxing84

Both of yr watches are used. U do not know how the users before use them. Could be different wear and tear.. Mine are not.. I wear my gmt2 much often then 2254 plus the age of the watches.. My gmt2 bracelet now still looks brand new minus the scratches which is not so obvious then the omega.

Wear and tear? I doubt so. Feels pretty tight and solid.
Still think rolex prior to 904 steel have inferior bracelet compared to omega.

gaoxing84

According to the iwc forum, they say IWCs never lose time and are tested beyond chronometer standards. Based on my experience, my 3777 gained 1s every 3 days Which really impressed me and was one of the reasons I fell in love with the brand.
upload

According to iwc forum. Lol la
They love the brand. Even the brand dick they will still love.

1s every 3 days. Sure anot? Lol that's bloody good leh. Is it even possible?

gaoxing84

Oh the one u have not using 904 steel?

Ya. The old one. I have 904L steel too.
904L steel > omega modern bracelet > 316L old rolex bracelet.

Of course 904L steel better lol. That one I put it similar to AP and patek bracelet standard.

slow_mo

Ya. The old one. I have 904L steel too.
904L steel > omega modern bracelet > 316L old rolex bracelet.

Of course 904L steel better lol. That one I put it similar to AP and patek bracelet standard.

When did they start having 904L?

yashirob

The ah sia student like trying to act watch connesieur but kena exposed by bros here on his lack of depth in knowledge and probably just a buy expensive watches to impress people kind of guy?

DXMachina

Going with the Steinhart today.
28737906110_77f76433a2_o.jpg
Hot diggity damn. Your shot just re-ignited my poison fuel for the MM300.

Sent from HTC 10 using GAGT

indigo22

The ah sia student like trying to act watch connesieur but kena exposed by bros here on his lack of depth in knowledge and probably just a buy expensive watches to impress people kind of guy?

be careful dont bully him, ltr he cry and point finger, say we bully him...

Damn, so far all of my Orients are also keeping time well..

No wonder I have 3 of them. Orient = IWC! :s13::s13:

in that case, g shocks would be the best in the world. i stated the accuracy of my iwc to show the difference between iwc grade ETAs as compared to garden variety ETAs 2824/2893/7750 etc

please enlighten me on where my lack of knowledge has been exposed? i spend lots of time on the iwc forum/watchuseek/rolexforums. i don't claim to be a guru but i would say i know enough to be an enthusiast. oh and i also put my money where my mouth is by going out to actually PURCHASE watches. please learn to spell connoisseur if you want to use the word.

According to iwc forum. Lol la
They love the brand. Even the brand dick they will still love.

1s every 3 days. Sure anot? Lol that's bloody good leh. Is it even possible?

i was also very very surprised at the accuracy. miss that watch alot. my 39mm explorer loses 2s everyday which is super annoying.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.