The Watch Thread - Part 10

Turbo-lised

wa! 1 day never read thread, so happening.. :s22:

met indigo this morning for 2 of my strap from cheapnato :s12::s12:
thanks indigo!!~ :)

here is one on my humble seiko, not AP or tudor or anything student can afford la! :o

Instasize_0817164952-01.jpeg

Turbo-lised

Aiya don't talk so much. Go out and grind a few years first. Without daddy help. Ownself find job. Ownself. Climb.
Then you see where you end up. If you're successful then good. If you're not then you will know why.

Iwc Satki. Students nowadays Satki. Local uni Satki.
The rest trash. Lol. Heypi now?

dont like that say leh, students like me not satki :(

arc13

Young man. Gotta chill and take these with a pinch of salt. Ppl can say what they want. Let them be. only time can tell if it's true or not. They pass judgement let them be. Prove them wrong in time.

I also local uni. on scholarship cos parents cannot afford our uni fees. every year get into dean's list. so? graduate liao also like that. who's to say who is better than the other? How to define success? Money? That'll be crude.

I know multi millionaires who have no degrees. I also know 1st class honours from ox-bridge and ivy leagues now jobless and almost resort to begging. truth is, a life skill is more useful than a degree. yet a degree gives you the short-cut. just for the first few years of your life you get a head start. after that it all depends on attitude.

if listen to what older ppl say liao not happy, just smile and walk away. if you are upset or angry it only proves there is some degree of truth in it. I was like you too when I was around your age. Society taught me many lessons. Now I just smile and walk away. My time is too precious to be upset to bring myself down to their level and let them beat me with experience.

there is no way you need not see the outside world. Family business? any business will need to deal with people. you still will need to come into contact with outside world whether you like it or not.

In short, life is more than getting upset by just a few words for talk is cheap. And most of the times we are just trash talking. Don't let your ego get the better of you. The guys here are nice peeps if you meet us in person. That said, welcome to the thread (a bit late but better late than pregnant.....I mean never), and enjoy our hotdogs. I mean watches.

As for the rest of us ah laos.....cut him some slack bah. I promise not to go after your hotdogs for a week.

Godspeed.

somebody just organize a hotdog gathering lah. all your hotdogs are belongs to me.

Well said. Now back to good watch talk 😁

Ed.YEO

...As for the rest of us ah laos.....cut him some slack bah. I promise not to go after your hotdogs for a week......all your hotdogs are belongs to me.
:s11::s11::s11:
我的腊肠已经漏风了。。。犹如漏风油条软啪啪。。。还有市场呀?:s13:

gaoxing84

Got this means Satki meh? Means a lot people Satki in the world Haha
Wear more of this before I cannot be Satki anyone when I sell it.
77176123-FE1D-492C-BF8A-8AA27BC5F2FB_zpsh6cgauqd.jpg

m0lecule

Hi guys, new member here. I'm a watch lover too, been lurking around and following this thread. Some of your watches (IWC or not) and photos are very nice. Hope to be able to contribute to this thread in time to come.

BTW, I'm not a uni student earning money by the side just by driving mercs, not an ASK, not an IWC fanatic and quite certain that I don't have an EQ problem. So, please be gentle with me ok?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.