The Watch Thread - Part 10

TeenTitan01

eng eng go see see rook rook lah ... see you I gek sim .. saw one 2254 (not carousell and don't ask me where =:p) with box and paper $2100 (neg and listed for few days) .. want to email to lowball , my chao ah tiong customer come disturb ... make me forget .. yesterday night then rem .. morning go see .. bo liao ... :(

haiz ...but ok lah .. save some money :s13: .. now back to beo tag ahguaracer again !! :s13: thinking...thinking ..but bo lui :(

wah that one sibeh oo hua! $2,100 with box+paper if in good condition don't even think to lowball liao! anyway, patience, brother! next time when such good deals surface, really MTL and must fast hand fast leg squeeze trigger liao!

I saw the watch also that one is quartz version dun be fool by it.. Mechanical auto winding now the price 4k and above liaoz.

ok, it seems from bro Nakedtoes that it's quartz instead of automatic, in which case, boh hua liao! the automatic version has a 4 liner text above the 6 o'clock hour marker :
Seamater
PROFESSIONAL
CHRONOMETER
300m/1000ft

the quartz version has only a 3 liner text without "CHRONOMETER".

hahahaha ...No lah should be different one ... its a used set (not full link but with box and paper).. automatic Omega 2254.50 ... not the quartz ..

ok, then again...

TeenTitan01

If I like and I can afford, I will find that it's worth the money. SG prices for GS is a little steep. Search online for better prices.

If you compare the prices between a Seiko Turtle and the recent Seiko PADI Turtle, the PADI is about 40% more than the reissued Turtle. Is the blue dial and the PADI logo worth the extra money? For me, I have never taken a second look at the Turtle. It's the PADI that catches my eye.

wah the turtle price dropped so much already liao meh?! :eek: it was like $480 when it was introduced leh...

TeenTitan01

Continue the pam train

vp7aISF.jpg

another dai kor appears! :D

TeenTitan01

Need Expert Advice:
Noob here, I'm interested in the following watches from this online seller:

http://www.authenticwatches.com/tag-heuer-formula-one-caz1014-ba0842.html#.V7aaM8T0qnP

http://www.authenticwatches.com/tag-heuer-formula-one-caz1112-fc8188.html#.V7aadMT0qnP

The price is very attractive. Is it ok to buy from them? What about other online like Chrono24, Amazon, etc.?

Thanks you for the patience reading this.

unfortunately, not a fan of tag heuer. if heuer, well that's another matter! :D

TeenTitan01

Not really an expert but will chime in with my 2 cents. I have bought from other online shops like Ashford, Jomashop and Amazon. All no problem. Have not tried authenticwatches though. One thing to note is that you will be charged GST if the purchase exceeds S$400. You might also want to try asking for further discount. It might work.

Personally, I will not spend so much on a quartz watch but to each his own. You can get brand new ETA/Sellita mechanical chronographs (eg, Certina, Alpina, etc) at lower prices, but not Tag Heuer though.

agree with bro m0lecule. to add, resale value of tag heuer sucks. pardon my bluntness. if anyone likes tag heuer, they can pick one up resale at attractive prices with good savings.

TeenTitan01

Thanks! Still learning, still learning!

Further Qs:
1) What is the reasonable price range for Quartz watch?

2) Any warranty issue if buy online or non-authorised shops?

if you're keen on quartz technology and not a brand *****, I suggest you look into high accuracy quartz, specifically the citizen chronomaster: accurate to 5 sec - NOT per day, NOT per week, NOT per month but TO A WHOLE FREAKING YEAR!!! :eek:

TeenTitan01

Im not a troll okie. Im serious to get the best valued watch but somebody dont take me seriously. Lucky to have bought one of the best and still keeping good time. Didnt realise the sweeping motion of the seconds hand is such a beauty. I mean compared to those that ticks. And the swee rose gold hour and minute hands. Under $4k. Dont lose to a rolex submariner.

fact: a rolex is an aspirational watch. even though your bb noir is a very nice watch, tudor is small brother to rolex.

if you buy a tudor to scratch the rolex itch, you'll eventually want that rolex. ;)

unless you're like me who swears by his pre-owned omega 2254.50 which is cheaper than your tudor bb noir, yet has a thinner, chronometer grade ETA 2892-A2 movement compared to the bb noir's ETA 2824-2. had I bought a rolex sub/sub-date - i'll still buy the omega 2254.50 cos it's just damn chio, super value for money and such an enjoyable cult collectible! :D

TeenTitan01

very the keyi!!!

a true traveler gmt watch (like the rolex gmt master II) that allows the wearer to change the hour hand of local time without stopping the seconds hand, unlike the ETA office gmt versions!

bro Kyo_kusanagi86, do you or any bros here know of any lobang for the white dial version of your omega seamaster gmt? would really love to pair that with my 2254.50! thank you!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.