The Watch Thread - Part 10

reikizi

Sure or not, saw you post so many nice watches leh.
Btw, while on the way to Red Army Watches, saw a guy wearing a IWC big pilot, damn nice.

No money buy watch, buy strap first, lol
28462921663_feeecc8369_k.jpg

jialat ..pua kangtao liao ..:( .. I actually ish 打肿脸皮充胖子 one .. those pic u saw .. it is not watches actually, but photos of watch .. I cut out swee swee and wrap around my hand to pretend and bedei you all .. it is actually paper cut out :( .. pls forgive me ok ...:o .. thank u ..:D

Need Expert Advice:
Noob here, I'm interested in the following watches from this online seller:

http://www.authenticwatches.com/tag-heuer-formula-one-caz1014-ba0842.html#.V7aaM8T0qnP

http://www.authenticwatches.com/tag-heuer-formula-one-caz1112-fc8188.html#.V7aadMT0qnP

The price is very attractive. Is it ok to buy from them? What about other online like Chrono24, Amazon, etc.?

Thanks you for the patience reading this.

authenticwatch I never buy before , chrono24 is like ebay .. they are just middleman .. got real or fake :eek: .. amazon I old man dun know how to buy :s13:

better to try ashford, jomashop , watchery. if purchase above $400 will kena GST and admin charges . bodying sg , creation watches shld not kena GST if not wrong

m0lecule

大弟哥 sounds like some 60's name. lol.

****i .. u got rolex ok !!! 2 some more :mad: mai ji ji siao siao... come and suan me leh :( ..........:s13:

then ish didi .. but u more a sai !! got panerai oso .. must call you Dai Di Kor !! 大弟哥 ... uncle ish for poor man like me :(.. slow mo oso is dai kor :D

cyrenic

Jomashop is ok?

The Fortis Cockpit One that I really like is relatively cheap there, even with GST. =:p=:p

reikizi

大弟哥 sounds like some 60's name. lol.

:s13::s13:..but I not 60's hor ... I ish born 70's one ....

Jomashop is ok?

The Fortis Cockpit One that I really like is relatively cheap there, even with GST. =:p=:p

bought once before .. quite sometime liao, watchery also once before and ashford few times.

can't rem jomashop use what .. try to ask if EMS possible ..

Lurker_13

Sure or not, saw you post so many nice watches leh.
Btw, while on the way to Red Army Watches, saw a guy wearing a IWC big pilot, damn nice.
No money buy watch, buy strap first, lol
28462921663_feeecc8369_k.jpg

Cute strap, where you get it from and how muchie ne?:s12:

m0lecule

I'm a 70's kid too, Gen X. Our age gap should be quite small :s13:

:s13::s13:..but I not 60's hor ... I ish born 70's one ....

bought once before .. quite sometime liao, watchery also once before and ashford few times.

can't rem jomashop use what .. try to ask if EMS possible ..

cyrenic

Haha bo la, I said I'm not a student in my first post leh :D

Oh oops, I think everyone who join in past few times all say they student, so I just assumed you also student. :s13:

Then I was thinking, wa, another challenger has arrived, student but got Blancpain.. Zenith.. :s13::s13:

That explains everything. :s22:

DashJX

Thanks! Still learning, still learning!

Further Qs:
1) What is the reasonable price range for Quartz watch?

2) Any warranty issue if buy online or non-authorised shops?

Never bought from them before... But yes, might need to pay GST, so do add that into your computations. I second molecule's view that paying so much for Quartz is boh hua. But if you really really like the design and you are ok with quartz then just get what you like la. It's just a pity to be paying such a huge sum for marketing and design though, since the quartz movement being used inside is probably going to be really cheap.

Amazon is quite ok, their customer service damn good - but I've never bought a watch from them. I've purchased a Pebble and it arrived DOA. They gave me a partial refund and paid me to ship it back.

If you've read the book Amazon Way, their leaders REALLY put the customers first. I've always had an amazing experience. I once picked up a Chromebook on offer for 120 USD. There was some delay in shipping as they ran out of stock - when I asked about an estimated timing, the customer service officer just reduced it to 50 USD, and upgraded me to expedited shipping when stock arrived. That was a good day. :s13:

cyrenic

Thanks! Still learning, still learning!

Further Qs:
1) What is the reasonable price range for Quartz watch?

2) Any warranty issue if buy online or non-authorised shops?

Most watch enthusiasts will go for automatic movements. Watches have many faucets.. Movement is just one, there's design, branding, features, to name a few.

For warranty, depends on the online shop as well as company policy. There are online shops that are overseas ADs and offer international warranty, which the local service center will honour. Then some service centers don't honour... Some online shops don't give brand warranty, only shop warranty. The problem is that if they close shop, then you have to pay the service center, or an independent repairman to work on it.

soilwork

soilwork bro, is olive green. how you been? getting the black or white daytona soon?

Same same Loh.busy busy. Noooooooo don't stir me. Not in plan cause no strong feel Liao..not very into watched already honesty hahaha

You buy and let me molest la

gaoxing84

Sold my batman to kb luxury. Desmond is a great guy to deal with Haha can go to him for grey pieces. Prices reasonable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.