reikizi

Tiring Thurs
ZM4H4Twl.jpg

Sent from Planet Zi using GAGT

reikizi

Hi fellow hwz-ers, would like to check where is a recommended place to get seiko blumo ? Have been browsing through this thread and getting reviews abt bigtime, skywatches, higuchi, seiya. Just want to know where would be the best to get one? Thanks!

Edit: just to check for a seiko blumo, the pricing that im looking at shd be the 6xx range right?
U can try lazada too, previously I got it slightly below $500 after using voucher

Sent from Planet Zi using GAGT

gaoxing84

Hi fellow hwz-ers, would like to check where is a recommended place to get seiko blumo ? Have been browsing through this thread and getting reviews abt bigtime, skywatches, higuchi, seiya. Just want to know where would be the best to get one? Thanks!

Edit: just to check for a seiko blumo, the pricing that im looking at shd be the 6xx range right?

Seiko club on fb grp or just carousell.
If you buy from japan also can. But might kena gst.
And yes range is 6xx.

edixian

Hi all,
first time in this thread. Intending to get a 2nd hand Santos 100. Is there any recommendation on where can I send watch for authentication and polishing? I know JW does.

patryn33

Yalor i think u quite zhun. In 15yrs time almost time i take my cpf then can hoot le.

lets hope min amount of CPF stays at around $155K then if not min due to inflation maybe at $250K easy then.

your AP watch 60K today then maybe 120K b4 discount 15yrs later.
I hope your CPF very fat then

gaoxing84

lets hope min amount of CPF stays at around $155K then if not min due to inflation maybe at $250K easy then.

your AP watch 60K today then maybe 120K b4 discount 15yrs later.
I hope your CPF very fat then

HAHAHAHA Cpf siol. Those depend on Cpf to retire one gg sia.
Govt ti ti change the min sum.
Sibei jialat.
But can feel seannie talk shat about using Cpf for AP. Lolol

Thanks boss but my budget is tight. I need best bangs for my bucks. Trying to start my research on something which i probably will buy many years down the road. I think the current tudor i had was bought only after a few years.

Any non shitter watch is good bang for buck if purchased at the right price. You can look preowned

Yalor i realised some bosses or sales ple especially when i walk into their shops they will look me up down first before even toking to me. Also dont know what they trying to see. Maybe see whether i am a lamb to slaughter or not?

This is totally normal. All salespeople assess others by their means. However sometimes they make mistakes in their judgement. A poorly dressed guy could actually be super rich and a well dressed guy could actually be sitting on tons of credit card debt. In my opinion and if I was a salesperson, as long as you don't wear a shitter homage (imo any watch purchased from gnomon) , I would give you the best service I can provide.

cyrenic

This is totally normal. All salespeople assess others by their means. However sometimes they make mistakes in their judgement. A poorly dressed guy could actually be super rich and a well dressed guy could actually be sitting on tons of credit card debt. In my opinion and if I was a salesperson, as long as you don't wear a shitter homage (imo any watch purchased from gnomon) , I would give you the best service I can provide.

Lol, wonder what Damasko and Alpina watches are homages of..? :s13::s13:

Or Laco for that matter. :s13:

indigo22

sad.. tried to flip my turtle to upgrade to steinhard but up till now like no love for turtle :s11:

i dunno why u wan sell ur turtle for a steinhart..please take a leaf from our se-beh-pro-ETA-sucks-homages-sucks-only-care-about-outer-appearance-but-inside-is-like-****-need-to-use-backstab-to-survive-drive-all-mercs-before fellow watch lover advice...suggest u just sell ur entire collection go buy a IWC...nothing but a IWC can do... :o

indigo22

Thanks boss but my budget is tight. I need best bangs for my bucks. Trying to start my research on something which i probably will buy many years down the road. I think the current tudor i had was bought only after a few years.

u also..why buy Tudor? sell ur tudor and get a rolex la...listen to our se-beh-pro-ETA-sucks-homages-sucks-only-care-about-outer-appearance-but-inside-is-like-****-need-to-use-backstab-to-survive-drive-all-mercs-before fellow watch lover advice pls..

Nakedtoes

u also..why buy Tudor? sell ur tudor and get a rolex la...listen to our se-beh-pro-ETA-sucks-homages-sucks-only-care-about-outer-appearance-but-inside-is-like-****-need-to-use-backstab-to-survive-drive-all-mercs-before fellow watch lover advice pls..

He got himself a limited edition Tudor that run fast 1 min per day..

Lol, wonder what Damasko and Alpina watches are homages of..? :s13::s13:

Or Laco for that matter. :s13:

Sorry I meant most of the watches sold at gnomon. Damasko is not so bad, at least they do something unique to their cases to make them scratch resistant etc. alpina is decent too as they have a few in house calipers and are finished decently (being the sister brand of frederique constant).

I lost all respect for laco when they started putting Japanese miyotas and mineral crystals on some of their watches while still bearing the "made in Germany " label. It's like a German car using a Toyota engine and pretending to be a traditional German car LOL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.