indigo22

this for steinhart, yay or neh?
Also testing out my macro lens HAHAHA :s13:

Instasize_0825171449.jpg

oh ya u were interested in the Steinhart GMT is it? the one that chicild always take so awesome photo of?

PSA: Gnomon dont have, OOS at the moment
PSA #2: I saw carousell got someone selling steinharts leh..BNIB and price quite low compared to Gnomon..i think tt time i got share with u e link right haha

cyrenic

Wah this one needs years of training. Hmm. But later people say we low ballers. Only high ballers can buy iwc.

I cannot get the pilot jacket Rolex explorer hao lian kia out of my head everytime I think of IWC actually. :s13::s13:

gaoxing84

Oh ya. Managed to change my gshock shitter watch battery at $6 at k2. Mr goh say water resistant maintain cause o ring no issue.
So some info for those who wanna replace battery

gaoxing84

oh ya u were interested in the Steinhart GMT is it? the one that chicild always take so awesome photo of?

PSA #2: I saw carousell got someone selling steinharts leh..BNIB and price quite low compared to Gnomon..i think tt time i got share with u e link right haha

Probably grey. If anything spoil. Go back direct steinhart

knightcover

On #2: be careful. Cos i asked those sellers and they can tell me all are gnomon stamped...and one of the sellers was v reluctant to show me a pic of the stamped warranty...so thread with caution

Turbo-lised

Dude. Just buy a steinhart. It's inexpensive. Really. Your turtle looks solid. As much as I dislike the case. Haha
This is another looker. Cushion case from k2. 1970s
CD914822-8E3A-473E-BC74-CD9E055395CE_zpsbh3fb7si.jpg

Cant afford bro.. just a student so got to sell to fund leh :o
not like those here got rich parents to support :(

Turbo-lised

ya you got share the link with me but cant afford now leh :(
so got to fund it

gaoxing84

are you one of those people that go into the boutique and waste the precious time of the SA? see and touch the watch and tell stories to the SA then go onto carousell and lowball?

Read what I say. It's a invite only event. You probably won't get to go cause you only have one iwc and you talk Machiam you VIP.
Joke la deh.
Slowly earn your way in young blood. Stop hiding behind your dad shadow. Your dad successful doesn't you will be. Your dad see you like that also facepalm.
Unless your dad also like you. Take his daddy money and flaunt

gaoxing84

Cant afford bro.. just a student so got to sell to fund leh :o
not like those here got rich parents to support :(

Icic. Save lor. Enjoy turtle. I think shld be can hoot in a few months time.
Turtle hype like died alr.

gaoxing84

Nice one. How much did you spend to build this?

Watch $50 cause I am a low baller ****
Yobokies parts. Bezel insert. Dial and Sapphire crystal approx $200
Mod cost $35 paros strap $15
Total $300

If use new watch. Approx under $500

This will be my party to go watch Hahaha

pwillie

Lol I don't yayapapaya in real life because there's no need to. I am what I am and people can see that... And it's true it's nothing in my circle. I got friends with maserati cars and watch collections that can buy a hdb flat. Lol @ you calling me lonely. I am having the time of my life. Enjoying life to the fullest with minimal effort

in real life I'm Tony Stark

tumblr_noer0wJ3m01tkflzao1_500.gif

only online i pretend to be poor chiobu

m0lecule

Watch $50 cause I am a low baller ****
Yobokies parts. Bezel insert. Dial and Sapphire crystal approx $200
Mod cost $35 paros strap $15
Total $300

If use new watch. Approx under $500

This will be my party to go watch Hahaha
Thanks! I've seen quite a few on sale over the years but never pulled the trigger because I don't really know how much the modded watch actually costs. Enjoy your watch...and the parties :D

TeenTitan01

Wow, our very own in-house Archie luxury.
I wear a Steinhart Ocean One everyday, so what does that make me? I'm curious.

bro, that makes you, along with many bros here who owns a steinhart, squale, and other value-for-money brands who use genuine quality swiss non-inhouse movements smart & savvy watch owners/appreciators and not an annoying pretentious snob/carrot unable/unwilling to love watches in all their variety, breath & depth.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.