wotd
27662806182_77040b88e0_k.jpg

cyrenic

Why is Quartz accuracy "sadly better"?
Sorry, do you mean I should not be sad that generally cheaper watches can and do keep time better than expensive mechanical? (although there are expensive Quartz also) Or you're asking technical question?

If it's the former, it's quite ironic that mechanical watches with all their complicated internals do a lousier job than something simple like Quartz. But like I said, it's intangible.

If it's the latter, it's just how it is. You can find a detailed technical explanation in following link: http://gizmodo.com/5983427/why-a-10-casio-keeps-better-time-than-a-10000-rolex

gaoxing84

u crazy bro?? so high for this "sway" watch..:eek:

wah lao eh, seannie leh
you offer him more, he where got want to sell.
face more important than money leh to him

i think he see my 3k no up, don't want sell me. sigh

Seannie

How much u buy

Price is not the issue, bro. You only live once. I know i will regret if i never buy it so i just hoot first after knowing its the last piece in the shop. No intention to sell my Grail. Will bring this with me into my coffin if it can last that long.

gaoxing84

Price is not the issue, bro. You only live once. I know i will regret if i never buy it so i just hoot first after knowing its the last piece in the shop. No intention to sell my Grail. Will bring this with me into my coffin if it can last that long.

why you never answer people question?
just say the price can liao.

talk so much for what. sibei funny leh you. lololool.

"Price is not the issue, bro. You only live once."

- Seannie (Baller)

pwillie

Sorry, do you mean I should not be sad that generally cheaper watches can and do keep time better than expensive mechanical? (although there are expensive Quartz also) Or you're asking technical question?

If it's the former, it's quite ironic that mechanical watches with all their complicated internals do a lousier job than something simple like Quartz. But like I said, it's intangible.

If it's the latter, it's just how it is. You can find a detailed technical explanation in following link: http://gizmodo.com/5983427/why-a-10-casio-keeps-better-time-than-a-10000-rolex

Oh no, just a rhetorical one.
Cos it was made out like quartz is an inferior class of movement which has better specs.
Nope, could be ironic but i would not be sad if my quartz watches are more accurate than my mechanicals, & not all quartz are made equal.
Cheap /= lousy... imo.

Ed.YEO

。。。Will bring this with me into my coffin if it can last that long.
對嗎?師兄。。。
任何機械機芯都有一定的壽命喔~~~到時你肯定你不會因為機芯操得越久,秒差越偏越多,失去太多睡眠而病倒。。。最終你還要將這“瘟神”帶入棺???

cyrenic

Oh no, just a rhetorical one.
Cos it was made out like quartz is an inferior class of movement which has better specs.
Nope, could be ironic but i would not be sad if my quartz watches are more accurate than my mechanicals, & not all quartz are made equal.
Cheap /= lousy... imo.

Ok, noted.

Shyn85

Bro, don't again complain your watch how no accurate. My Longines 2824 +8s per day I also no bother of it. Your one under cosc standard is very great sia!

Why I trying to said +1s or 2s is just want to share with our bro Ed.YEO common movement can make it how accurate and how difficult since his signature are priority on movement... Haha

Ps: Ed.YEO, just share and no offense bro

enjoy your watch bro!

Seannie

對嗎?師兄。。。
任何機械機芯都有一定的壽命喔~~~到時你肯定你不會因為機芯操得越久,秒差越偏越多,失去太多睡眠而病倒。。。最終你還要將這“瘟神”帶入棺???

只是一种浮夸之词啦, 师兄。意思是没有后悔。买来戴来爽, 人生不过那几十年都是过眼云烟, 别离开时还带走太多遗憾吧。。。

Ed.YEO

...Why I trying to said +1s or 2s is just want to share with our bro Ed.YEO common movement can make it how accurate and how difficult since his signature are priority on movement... Haha

Ps: Ed.YEO, just share and no offense bro

enjoy your watch bro!
我們一直以來都只是交流,沒有爭論的成分。。。沒有冒犯啦。
要是有冒犯的話,應該會是三字經滿天飛囉。。。哈~~~

這是我在另一個論壇的簽名。。。
A piece of my favorite timepiece, is like a dish of local delicacies. It's not about how good it may look, or how branded in may came from popular stalls or restaurants. It's always the materials and concoction that produces the best keep!
由於英語方面差了。。。也就一段時間沒有去回應任何帖題了。。。

Shyn85

我們一直以來都只是交流,沒有爭論的成分。。。沒有冒犯啦。
要是有冒犯的話,應該會是三字經滿天飛囉。。。哈~~~

這是我在另一個論壇的簽名。。。

由於英語方面差了。。。也就一段時間沒有去回應任何帖題了。。。

Good share bro, seem like u quite a lot forum account:D
actually I'm a niao ka, that's why i always look and ask and look but never buy, ppl say 纸上谈兵... Haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.