The Watch Thread - Part 10

PingJun

Bottomline, if every cents counts for you, then you are better off saving the money for your reno. I dont know how much is the SARB033 but I reckon that is in the few hundred range. And that can the difference of having a rain shower or a normal.

Avg 2 room reno will be 15k. Anythings less will be BARE min.
3 room can cost as high as 40k, if interested, PM me for a link for reference.

Thanks for your comment.

I believe it is about $500 (+/-), after the conversion.

Actually, I still have not gotten a flat from HDB yet.
Now waiting for the result.

But then, I still need to set aside some $$ for my future home.

If can't get it, then use it for my current home (which is my parent's house). :s13:

PingJun

Just sad to see certain people taking this watch thread and launching sacarstic remarks at each other...

Kindly bring your alternative discussions offline or... via PM or... bring it to EDMW

Thank you very much.

lucZcD3.jpg

Anyway, good morning fellows!

Nice watch.

Initially when you posted your watch, I thought of getting one.

But then, I think I better save up for other watch since I already have the 1st generation Mako.

Ed.YEO

Ed.yeo, this is the watch that I was talking about. My father-in-law said that water or water vapour will appear on the glass whenever he wash his hand.
cwSi3qD.jpg
噢。。。原来这只红梅空霸是贵丈人的。。。 。。。 。。。
很久了喔~~~!如果我没错的话该是90年代入手的,到了今天20几年了,而且又是每日佩戴的錶。。。难免会有什么地方有磨损的。第一个容易腐蚀的,会是錶冠之处。
贵丈人那红梅空霸的錶冠是没有的锁的,唯有拉出推进而已。这二十几年来应该有无数次拉錶冠调整日期最多。就算拉出的动作小,还是会损坏錶冠根的防水胶环。所以像我之前建议的,找老吴作个全身大整修。包含机芯洗油,錶冠防水强化,甚至更换錶镜,以防冲水时,水滴通过正面看不到的缝隙流入錶身。

Henabi

This is the 2016 Mako with handwind and hacking?

Actually kind of cool both orient and seiko entry model came up with handwindable and hacking movement in the similar period.

Add a lot of choice for people who value such functions yet HD budget constraints

mine is Mako XL. can't do second hacking :(

Watch thread police spotted!!

not really a police but just wanna prevent it from degrading further until a point whereby the mod or admin decides "enough is enough" and just close off such threads

Nice watch.

Initially when you posted your watch, I thought of getting one.

But then, I think I better save up for other watch since I already have the 1st generation Mako.

save it for a classic :D

Henabi

20160621_ebe1336cadc9891ce53erXbYAsEJzHIg.jpg

放大两张照片。。。SWISS MADE的S好像。。。

nowadays as Technology continues to advance faster and faster...better and better...

Its very difficult to tell the difference solely with a naked eye

but of course... the position of the cyclops window looks weird as well

Ed.YEO

...Its very difficult to tell the difference solely with a naked eye

but of course... the position of the cyclops window looks weird as well
。。。那放大镜我倒是觉得没有什么问题,有点偏,或许是因为摄影角度的问题。。。
除了S之外,那绿面水鬼的31秒标记对证SWISS的I,黑面的就完全没连接到。。。我就在猜想是不是分批的防伪标记。

Henabi

Maybe, maybe not.

Since rolex makes thousands of watches a year. It's not surprising at all if this is one of their Anti Replica measures

gaoxing84

still waiting for seannie to find me at job that pays $200 a day. where the lobang?
waiting here with my seiko. no fight with tudor, jin sad.

AC2F269A-0906-4923-91F3-53254C0D4027_zpsew3k5hxo.jpg

gaoxing84

he's trying to say that rolex will change small details in different batches or year made to prevent fake.
or that hulk is a chiong one.

for all i know, rolex never do such thing haha

i could be wrong

Seannie

still waiting for seannie to find me at job that pays $200 a day. where the lobang?
jin sad.

Mai hiam liao. Just take an offer first and work even $100 a day at least still got some $ jiak chap chai png at tanjong pagar. Think the food centre there got $3 lunch? Worse case sell your rolec can tong till next year. I have no lobangs. Times are bad and will get worse before it gets better. My wife also no job soon what u think. I v stressed cant sleep at night. Got new hse to pay, maid expenses, and 3 persons waiting for me to feed at home. I think you are better off than me. Maybe got parents support you. Jin sakti.

Seannie

he's trying to say that rolex will change small details in different batches or year made to prevent fake.
or that hulk is a chiong one.

for all i know, rolex never do such thing haha

i could be wrong

Means ed yeo posted a fake rolec pic!!!! Come jio out the culprit!

gaoxing84

Mai hiam liao. Just take an offer first and work even $100 a day at least still got some $ jiak chap chai png at tanjong pagar. Think the food centre there got $3 lunch? Worse case sell your rolec can tong till next year. I have no lobangs. Times are bad and will get worse before it gets better. My wife also no job soon what u think. I v stressed cant sleep at night. Got new hse to pay, maid expenses, and 3 persons waiting for me to feed at home. I think you are better off than me. Maybe got parents support you. Jin sakti.

wow. sure. :s13:

sell me your tudor $3k. hurry.
your wife no job already, still need pay for house, maid and 3 ppl asking food from you.
u still dare wear tudor. wah lao. how you be people husband one.

tsk tsk

:s13::s13:

yes1705

27776783246_1eba34ff55_z_d.jpg

Day 2 of On-The-Job training for my first automatic mechanical watch. She is working towards becoming my daily beater.

Last night I took wear my automatic watch to go "running". I was running late to reach my appointment destination, I still had my automatic watch on my wrist.

Do you know when my arm swings when I was running would shake up and misalign the mechanical badly inside my automatic watch?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.