The Watch Thread - Part 10

yattokame

nice, additional 1.5% ** on top of the discounts you have from AD.

cc discussion can bring over to the cc thread ^.^ many experts there will be able to give you more insights on how to maximize credit card benefits

Yatto kor kor... thought you wanted to hoot a full diamond MOP AP? :D

that must be iceflight lah
AP got MOP? but yes the missus would like a diamond bezel APRO. too many watches, too little money.

yattokame

This Cartier's watch shape and size looks just nice for the size of your wrist, and iirc, your watch collection doesn't have a watch of such shape. Plus, the dial is not too noisy, Roman markings

I have countless such encounters whenever I travel... especially in Changi Airport transit. Luckily she didn't injured your boy, otherwise I think you would have gone into HULK MODE

yes but the dial is too large to be dressy I feel. I'm past the stage for big faced watches.
absolutely. 5000 yrs of culture destroyed by a decade of cultural (ironic) revolution.

Waaa which lady so brazen see yato san dai gor no up, no give face ah??

Never take down foto?
give what face sia? i dunno her she dunno me.
面子是人家给的
脸是自己丢的

Aiya! U missed the most important thing which is to GPGT the gorgeous French lady!

Must be because have been eating too much hot dogs! :D

Anyway, look forward to see you post your Cartier soon. Have a good day out with the family!

I'm not so sure about them. prefers to get a la tradition/calatrava/AP diver for the next. still a long time to go though.
eh i never say french lah.....is that your secret fantasy bro LOL

yattokame

This looks nice. Got feel?

too big leh.

but honestly you know I've always envied your eye for details and taste. feels it's too big in the flesh.

I prefer the rectangular tank solo in gold; or the round ronde de solo; in gold as well.

both are very dressy and simple. roman markers. nice size.

reikizi

Side episode. A well dressed gorgeous lady came in. And just cut herself in front of my 5yr old son and the cartier counter. Then kept pointing at the waches on my tray and told her toy-boy or whoever blah blah blah. I found that very rude. Not wanting to make things difficult for ny regular SA i just gave her an eye signal and said bye. We're frens for over a decade so she understands. I encountered something similar at my last visit. No prizes for guessing the nationality.

no lah .. it must be your teh kor come out a bit .. she see liao kan cheong and cut infront for better view ... therefore she pointing at your teh kor not tray.. telling her toy-boy to buy the same teh kor as you .. because you are the one & only Teh Kor Dai Gor mah =:p

Shyn85

no lah .. it must be your teh kor come out a bit .. she see liao kan cheong and cut infront for better view ... therefore she pointing at your teh kor not tray.. telling her toy-boy to buy the same teh kor as you .. because you are the one & only Teh Kor Dai Gor mah =:p

Hahaha.... :s13:

Crexzz

Side episode. A well dressed gorgeous lady came in. And just cut herself in front of my 5yr old son and the cartier counter. Then kept pointing at the waches on my tray and told her toy-boy or whoever blah blah blah. I found that very rude. Not wanting to make things difficult for ny regular SA i just gave her an eye signal and said bye. We're frens for over a decade so she understands. I encountered something similar at my last visit. No prizes for guessing the nationality.

that's the modern chiobu way of trying to get your attention.....

in the past, they'll just drop a scarf or handkerchief while walking past you...

call your SA, check if she asked for your contact number

pwillie

2pm sharp

ZQYT1NP.jpg

Seannie

therefore she pointing at your teh kor not tray.. telling her toy-boy to buy the same teh kor as you .. because you are the one & only Teh Kor Dai Gor mah =:p

Teh Kor Gor jin sakti... gotch stitch your initials at the back issit? 😲

yattokame

that's the modern chiobu way of trying to get your attention.....

in the past, they'll just drop a scarf or handkerchief while walking past you...

call your SA, check if she asked for your contact number

simi teh kor dai gor
just call me Dai Kor
LOL

i think my SA will tell me go jiak sai LOL

two of u jiak too full today issit?!?!?! LOL

but but but, suits your solid frame. haha
down to 44mm? haha don't go tooo small. :s13:

yeah maybe 44mm for diver. or just the usual 40mm. still....i sold the skx007 for it being too small on my wrist.

gaoxing84

simi teh kor dai gor
just call me Dai Kor
LOL

i think my SA will tell me go jiak sai LOL

two of u jiak too full today issit?!?!?! LOL

yeah maybe 44mm for diver. or just the usual 40mm. still....i sold the skx007 for it being too small on my wrist.

40mm too small la..
that's why no love for rolex.
so 44mm best for you.
i got feeling you will gian RM one day

yattokame

40mm too small la..
that's why no love for rolex.
so 44mm best for you.
i got feeling you will gian RM one day

I have gian-ed RM since I started on luxury watches.....

that time the 005 was 42k
almost got a preowned from watcharena......when I was ready, I went back to the shop.....only to see another guy buy it in front of my very eyes.

now the 010 are going for what 60+k?

i just recalled: when i was considering the 5712 a preowned gold RM010 was about the same price and available. somehow i chose the 5712. any regrets? probably, considering how much the latter has appreciated?

Henabi

yatto... you just need to ask iceflight about RM :p

why not go for JLC reverso Tallie?

WQtRiggEr

Just returned from a trip to Europe last week and got myself a new toy in Prague! Not some new fancy Swiss/German watch, just a cheap mechanical pocket watch as a memento.
13285514_1707165716200030_16664314_n.jpg

Henabi

somehow just no love for reverso. tried. too thick for my liking.

in that case its back to Cartier Tank for you

that must be iceflight lah
AP got MOP? but yes the missus would like a diamond bezel APRO. too many watches, too little money.

i still remember you cursing and swearing that evening about the AP GM ignoring your hint to give you some discounts so that you can hoot the APRO on the spot...:s13:

Henabi

Just returned from a trip to Europe last week and got myself a new toy in Prague! Not some new fancy Swiss/German watch, just a cheap mechanical pocket watch as a memento.
13285514_1707165716200030_16664314_n.jpg

:eek:

very vintage!!!!

I will hoot something similar if I am in Europe

Paladium

Where's seannie the loser? Haha his stupid post ended for the day?

noob. don't buy.
cause you spoil the brand, you spoil the watch. you're a joke. your life is a joke.
not kidding man. your life is a joke.

lol havent buy ah?

nb, forget it la. haha save the money. lol.
you wear also xia suay the brand.

I never say don't like hor Hahaha.
U don't sabo me. Later people think I Cyber bully you. Told you I am troll with no friends Haha
I admit I am troll.

;););););)
Examples of what constitutes cyberbullying include communications that seek to intimidate, control, manipulate, put down, falsely discredit, or humiliate the recipient.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.