messi7

pal. I'm warning you.
I AM DAI KOR. Not Dai Gor.
Underwear. Not big brother.
Thank you.
LOL

IIRC about 8k? Sorry I was actually more interested in the tank solo and the ronde de solo......this Cartier Drive seems too big for me.....

Hahaha, pai seh pai seh Dai Kor

guynextdoor80

That Drive is gorgeous too!:D Anyway I am guessing that gorgeous lady nationality starts with P ends with C?:s13:

went to try watches. Suddenly have refound love for cartier. They didnt have a gold tank solo on leather there but the ronde was lovely!

C4784280-4B7F-4121-B5BD-4F39FE90EA14_zpsrrgdv4ez.jpg

1B9DD38C-65C2-41EC-95E6-EBA80CBED2A9_zpsbjkszgfi.jpg

6B840219-202A-4AB8-8206-81EA82A60BB7_zpsjajebuka.jpg

Side episode. A well dressed gorgeous lady came in. And just cut herself in front of my 5yr old son and the cartier counter. Then kept pointing at the waches on my tray and told her toy-boy or whoever blah blah blah. I found that very rude. Not wanting to make things difficult for ny regular SA i just gave her an eye signal and said bye. We're frens for over a decade so she understands. I encountered something similar at my last visit. No prizes for guessing the nationality.

Welcome.

No need to own luxury watches to chit chat here

My first post was about Orient star watches and that was when I only had an automatic 25 hrs watch ^.^

Upload photos can try imgur, Flickr and Google+
Haha thanks for the warm welcome bro. im still a student with a humble watch collection only

yattokame

That Drive is gorgeous too!:D Anyway I am guessing that gorgeous lady nationality starts with P ends with C?:s13:

But its really big. Maybe not so much for a casual watch but certainly too large for a dress watch.
I dunno leh. People of Cognac?
LOL

Haha thanks for the warm welcome bro. im still a student with a humble watch collection only

No prob pal. Just paste the link and let us do the rest for u!
Who cares humble or not. We share the same hobby and thats enough.

gaoxing84

Hopefully the gains will moderate over time. Its running too fast. Not sure what i did to make it run so fast. 😰 should i bring back to AD to regulate it or wait and see? Anyone kind enough to Pls help a noob here.

you want to sell? offering $3k for it right now.

then you use the 3K + top up some buy lorlec?

Henabi

Hopefully the gains will moderate over time. Its running too fast. Not sure what i did to make it run so fast. 😰 should i bring back to AD to regulate it or wait and see? Anyone kind enough to Pls help a noob here.

My advice is to wear it daily for a week. Then leave your bb on the table top and let it run till it stops completely...

Which will usually take about 2 days to 2.5 days...

Then, wear it again. But this time, do the following routine:
1) hold the watch in your hand and shake it around a few times.
2) once you see the seconds hand starts moving, stop shaking and unscrew the crown.
3) turn your crown slowly and wind your watch about 20 to 30 times
4) after that, adjust your hour n min hand. Wind the time to 11:5pm and then slowly wind the time to past midnight. Make sure the date flips to the next day.
5) once it flips, adjust your time and date accordingly

When you are not wearing your watch, make sure that you do not leave your watch next to magnetic items or electronic items. Best to keep it back in its complimentary watch box or on the dressing table

Ed.YEO

Casio, g shock and quartz watches are welcome here ^.^
機械錶比較有討論的吸引力,接下來就是比較複雜功能的ABC電子錶,再來就是比較有朝氣活潑色彩的卡西歐G-SHIOK。。。只要不是DW就好。

TeenTitan01

But if i keep posting wrist shots of my one and only tudor, you all will get bored... and i dont know when i can get another lux watch to GPGT or even know what is the next one i will get.

if it's your favourite, why not?

you see few people posting same model rolex, got people complain anot? watch chio eh sai liao lah! :D

just vary your wardrobe, activity and backdrop lor if you're worried about being boring. add some story about what you were doing, etc.

TeenTitan01

Hopefully the gains will moderate over time. Its running too fast. Not sure what i did to make it run so fast. �� should i bring back to AD to regulate it or wait and see? Anyone kind enough to Pls help a noob here.

alamak! your watch under 3 yr warranty why you so scared?

you need time for the watch to "break in" and stabilize. after a week, put the watch on a time-o-grapher or any app that time watch accuracy.

it accuracy is really out, just go back to have it regulated lor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.