The Watch Thread - Part 10

guynextdoor80

I really like the MUT, it fits my wrist quite well too. Maybe one day when i save enough, it will be mine.

This model also very nice, can't rem the name but i rem its more than $30k, made of platinum if i rem correctly.

i think is 13k. the movement is damn sex. the backside of it. sweet lord (black dial edition)
the MUT is 11k.

cannot remember.

Ed.YEO

Ed.YEO. Time to show some wrist shots!
歡迎來到金庸小說裡的“梅花島”!
可惜。。。梅花季還沒到,我也不想噴“梅毒”,傷到其它望花者。。。不如我建議師兄估狗一下“Ed.YEO + Hardwarezone + Watch Thread Part 9 + Titoni”回味一下梅香吧。。。

“生多事”嘛。。。
20160606_efe16d52ad08383a30f8YnK4dHckxEgd.jpg

高清的明天送來!

patryn33

OMG... only myself to blame never research properly. Just read an article that tested its good workhorse, robust and reliable but not that accurate with eta 2824. Lose to its parent rolex on accuracy... even though eta 2824 supposed to be "top" grade eta..

Probably the in-house movement might be more accurate.. i too gan cheong alry never wait..

research for years still not enough?
Want accuracy get Quartz or spring drive or just use smart watch

TeenTitan01

but he say GS not satki. haha

actually tbh, seannie know his stuff one la.
if not he can talk so much.
i think his knowledge surpassed many in here.
definitely way way way above me of course.

and 2824 is not "top" grade eta.
AFAIK it's the workhorse and most widely use basic movement

iirc (and correct me bros if I'm wrong), ETA 2284-2 comes in 4 grades with increasing levels of fit, finish, materials, quality, QC and tolerance:
1. standard.
2. elabore.
3. top.
4. COSC/chronometer.

ETA 2892-A2 (the base ebache my omega 2254.50's caliber 1120 is derived from) only comes in 3 grades:
1. elabore.
2. top.
3. COSC/chronometer.

one primary diff b/w 2892-A2 and 2824-2 is their thickness with 2892-A2 being slimmer (therein lies the secret why the omega 2254.50 is so slim) :D

when not explicitly stated, you've to assume only the lowest grade is used.

Ed.YEO

There are different grades with the ETA 2824-2 namely Standard, Elabore & Top (not sure if they have a chronometer grade).
COSC 天文台級?
有啦。除了Chris-Ward,梅花之外,用得最多的該算美都比較多了。。。

patryn33

Not at all actually. In fact The JLC Reverso started out as a sports watch for Horse Jockey players.

Over time, it became a "must have" versatile Dress Watch

It's polo right?
http://gearpatrol.com/2013/07/02/timekeeping-icon-jaeger-lecoultre-reverso/

Seannie

wah yr 土豆 so power can run so fast.... i told u get patek liaoz... mine patek spot on.. gain few sec / month only;)

So powered up is good or no good de? I also duno. But guess fast is better than slow bah? One of the cons of this watch is that it has large daily gains which i didnt know before buying it.

TeenTitan01

Different lei. Preowned is others make the scratches then pass to you. New one is you make your own scratches. Macham different feel. But maybe its just psychological effect. For me i cant pass that road block.

then it's time for you to explore and hopefully attain watch zen philosophy:

1. i own the watch, i don't let my watch own me.
2. i wear the watch. scratches means my watch lived a life with me.

:)

Seannie

Seannie care so much for time accuracy???

Dont care then what if i forgot adjust the time and it runs few mins faster that day i thought times up pang kang i get caught leaving office early, what my boss going to think? Later bonus increment all cut how?! U gimme?? Got cctv at corridor monitor what time we reach office and left de hor.. but no big rolex clock on the office wall.

Seannie

跟其他師兄對比。。。我是經濟款“LICH”啦!
別人吃日本米,韓國米,意大利米。。。我吃印度米,越南米咧。。。
別人去KTV吃豆腐,我只能去巴剎吃釀豆腐咧。。。

吃什么样的米都没用, 吃软饭才最掂!!

TeenTitan01

Dont care then what if i forgot adjust the time and it runs few mins faster that day i thought times up pang kang i get caught leaving office early, what my boss going to think? Later bonus increment all cut how?! U gimme?? Got cctv at corridor monitor what time we reach office and left de hor.. but no big rolex clock on the office wall.

aiyoh... check with clock on your computer taskbar/smartphone mah!

Seannie

Tudor uses eta 2824 top grade lor, they opted to use the "top" version which is tecnically identical to the chronometer/COSC version... the other 2 lower grades are cheaper.

Rate of accuracy still loses to eta of other calibers. Thats the main drawback only. Other aspects quite gd. Everyday got to adjust my watch to make sure i can go back on the dot. Sian boh?

Ed.YEO

Ya man sandoz sandoz sandoz!

Heard sandoz got Hongkong and Singapore version.
的確是有分的。也比較容易辨認。
除了港版,坡版之外,較為少見的還有西班牙版,還有瑞士版。

港版坡版在錶盤上的商標有別,港版多數為盾牌,坡版的遠遠看有如一隻米蟲,近看很歐式“武士騎馬+S盾牌”。瑞士版的比較清楚,錶盤6點處清楚印上“SWISS MADE”字樣,坡版只有SWISS。
sandoz.jpg

底蓋方面,港版,坡版,瑞士版就全部統一。

西班牙版的錶款多數為石英錶款比較多。。。目前我只在福南中心一樓錶鋪見過,標誌比較不同。
sandoz-logo_1.jpg

機芯方面採用的都是ETA機芯。唯一區別在於亞洲ETA組裝芯,還是瑞士ETA組裝芯。
Sandoz_Watch_4.jpg

港版,坡版都是採用亞洲“金芯”,瑞士版的是比較普通“鋼色”Nickel芯。

franco8822

的確是有分的。也比較容易辨認。

港版坡版在錶盤上的商標有別,港版多數為盾牌,坡版的遠遠看有如一隻米蟲,近看很歐式“武士騎馬+S盾牌”。瑞士版的比較清楚,錶盤6點處清楚印上“SWISS MADE”字樣,坡版只有SWISS。
sandoz.jpg

底蓋方面,港版,坡版,瑞士版就全部統一。

sandoz-logo_1.jpg

Sandoz_Watch_4.jpg

That's a detail explanation. Thanks bro for the information. :)

TeenTitan01

Tudor uses eta 2824 top grade lor... but rate of accuracy still loses to eta of other calibers. Thats the main drawback only. Other aspects quite gd. Everyday got to adjust my watch to make sure i can go back on the dot. Sian boh?

it's understandable that you want you watch to be accurate to the dot. after all it's your first brand new luxury swiss timepiece.

but let's be honest here. if you want accuracy, just whip out your smartphone. simple as that.

your lux swiss timepiece is to broadcast your good taste, fine style and ability to afford the dang thing.

let your watch "run-in" for a week or two so that it'll settle on its long-term accuracy. if still out by even a minute, go straight back and politely request that it be regulated to COSC standards if possible (+6/-4s/day) (slightly faster is always better imho).

TeenTitan01

的確是有分的。也比較容易辨認。

sandoz.jpg

底蓋方面,港版,坡版,瑞士版就全部統一。

sandoz-logo_1.jpg

Sandoz_Watch_4.jpg

not solid end links unfortunately...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.