The Watch Thread - Part 10

shorty07

I think he said, "Longines entry movement nothing special, a lot brand also using this movement and easier to get outside fine tune and service, even more cheaper.

And dun let swatch to cheat you, coz the swatch group can make different model number to the different brand but still using same movement. "

I confirm u sure confused about swatch group, just google it.:s13:

wah! ur malay better than mine. :s13: anyway since longines using ETA, i guess there's nothing to worry abt for the mvmt. i will see the physical watch to check on the built quality.

Shyn85

wah! ur malay better than mine. :s13: anyway since longines using ETA, i guess there's nothing to worry abt for the mvmt. i will see the physical watch to check on the built quality.

Haha, agak-agak one:s13:
Hope u get your new watch soon, and remember to share here:s12:

Nakedtoes

^ i got a feeling, those who can afford RM, will never want to take a train.

why?

they can afford a car and places they stay will be far from public transport.
so must as well drive, even to the market. they can take their maid's car.
carpark cost and petrol won't be a issue.

hell, even commoners don't like to take a train.

if you're born rich, your parents buy you a car, why take a train?
if you strike rich, you can afford to drive, why take a train? i strike rich for a reason, to break out out of the proverty/commoner cycle. i am here now, why should i take a train? drive la. why suffer. lol
this is the mentality of humans.

as for yatto boss, he take train because he can see girls and his car is being used by parents or wife. that's why.

but i could be wrong, that guy could be the 0.01% of the one that likes to take a train.
or a tourist.
i got feeling tourist. haha

this is majority mindset.. i can afford a car even 100% downpayment but i choose not to own a car... first i not crazy abt car. 2nd i hate to give the gov so much $$$.. 3rd i dun quite like to drive... so many crazy drivers and riders outside and crazy pedestrians who eyes glued to phone.. i am more stressful and cursing ard when driving... now i am more peaceful... enjoy the aircon in public transport and enjoy chauffeur ard by others and not been a chauffeur myself.. ;)

trashley

this is majority mindset.. i can afford a car even 100% downpayment but i choose not to own a car... first i not crazy abt car. 2nd i hate to give the gov so much $$$.. 3rd i dun quite like to drive... so many crazy drivers and riders outside and crazy pedestrians who eyes glued to phone.. i am more stressful and cursing ard when driving... now i am more peaceful... enjoy the aircon in public transport and enjoy chauffeur ard by others and not been a chauffeur myself.. ;)

Uber FTW!!!

except when it's surging...

paul02

missing nyc
11312766_10153381622048060_1774159977905473898_o.jpg

EU0PgCGh.jpg

Me too! Thinking of going back this year (with a bottle of Chilli).

Nakedtoes

Maybe that dai kor can come identify himself here?
He was carrying an honestbee blue bag and got off at Boon Lay
I think he may be my age or even younger (30 and below)
I didn't talk to him cos paiseh lah. And someone else was sitting between us

if u see a late 30 short short bui bui uncle wearing patek 5167 alight boon lay it very likely is me.. How i wish i am into RM during my early 30... most RM price shoot over the roof this few years.

gaoxing84

main line.

if you're not into cars then ok la. haha.

when i drive i more peaceful leh. when i take train i feel very stressed. to give up or not to give up. got to squeeze, got to smell ppl, ppl breathing down my neck lolol.

but i still take the train and bus. LOL. cause car not with me most of the time hahahaha

coern

SMLJ I hope your friend gave zero star rating for this biantai. Uber is car for hire, where got driver tell u where to sit one??

I have a friend that uses Ryde app to pick chiobu only... And get dates. If the girl not chio then he will charge her the car-sharing fee...

Just a few mths back I was quite serious into using grab and uber for all my transport needs. Until a friend told me a grab/uber driver picked her up in his BMW in his singlet and boxers. And insisted she sits in front. Just plain weird.

cyrenic

i using grab cab leh... still haven venture into uber and grab car... so far i compares the charges grab cab still cheaper

Depends on the timing ba, and your luck.

My experience is that Uber/Grabcar is cheaper when there is peak hour surcharge, but you must factor in booking fee. Uber is cheaper than Grabcar. Grabcar is usually more expensive than Uber, but sometimes no choice have to use it if there's Surge pricing on Uber. :s13:

cyrenic

I have a friend that uses Ryde app to pick chiobu only... And get dates. If the girl not chio then he will charge her the car-sharing fee...

Does this even work? :s13:

Ok la, if he's just playing. If he's looking for wife, I really won't trust anyone who's easily dazzled just by car. Because like iceflight said, there's always someone richer.

cyrenic

Nah I dun pamper my watches. Wear them as I like.

I agree with this.

You don't buy expensive things to become their slave..

I've seen friends who buy expensive bag and then wail father wail mother when things get spilled, bag is dirty, etc. Like that might as well don't buy, if you can't use it happily. :s13:

yattokame

I agree with this.

You don't buy expensive things to become their slave..

I've seen friends who buy expensive bag and then wail father wail mother when things get spilled, bag is dirty, etc. Like that might as well don't buy, if you can't use it happily. :s13:

I always kena from my wife how I use my bags and shoes......:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.