The Watch Thread - Part 10

im saying it objectively with no personal attack intended lol. it is wat it is. not like the watch is worth any less if its bought by parents' money right? and nth wrong with enjoying fruits of parents' labor but sometimes i just find it irritating if some people take other people's fruits as their own. seems like impatientstudent said he worked for it and i take his words for it.

I completely agree with what you're saying. If our parents give us the watches, they bought it with their hard earned money. Not money that they stole or cheated. my parents paid for half my watch and I'm grateful for that but it doesn't mean that I'm a spoilt brat who indulges in unecessary and extravagant luxury. I appreciate the heritage and craftsmanship of my iwc. If I was a brat, I'd have bought something with more brand recognition.

The way you say meant. Like abit wrong Haha.
Nobody is meant to have more or less.
All I can say you guys are very lucky. Haha.
What he say do have some truth in it though.
Try working part time and earn yourself a batman. You will soon realised it's not that easy as compared to just saving.

Like LeBron James say. Nothing is given. Everything is earned.
Not a LeBron fan ah hahahaha

Haha my 2cents! Haha cheers

Haha bro by the way what I meant was some people are given more and some people are given less. I believe if we don't have what we want, we should fight for it.

And watches are just watches la to be honest. No one cares what you wear. Girls seem to be more attracted to Daniel Wellington watches compared to my iwc or Tudor LOL

noobkia

Haha bro by the way what I meant was some people are given more and some people are given less. I believe if we don't have what we want, we should fight for it.

And watches are just watches la to be honest. No one cares what you wear. Girls seem to be more attracted to Daniel Wellington watches compared to my iwc or Tudor LOL

think at ur age, maybe the girls u meet don know their stuff yet ba. 27 and above, most can recognize a few brands - panerai, rolex, iwc, hublot etc.

pwillie

I wonder why this has touched a raw nerve here
For those who are from well to do family, just say they are gifts from parents/siblings
For those who are not, too bad suck it up and work harder, buy lottery or gamble soccer to achieve your target
You don't tell those earning $5k not to wear $20k watches
Neither do you tell Li Ka Shing not to wear his citizen Eco Drive
Just count our blessings we still have hands to wear our watches.

TeenTitan01

Thanks for your kind offer!
I found a PI who is bringing in stocks next week and I have
pre-ordered the black one

Cheaper than 26k but I'm still a carrot head
Will post pics when it arrives:s12:
you really live by the motto: hoot first, talk later! :eek:

Nakedtoes

Thanks for your kind offer!
I found a PI who is bringing in stocks next week and I have
pre-ordered the black one

Cheaper than 26k but I'm still a carrot head
Will post pics when it arrives:s12:

I got lobang for 23k.but not going to be carrot

TeenTitan01

Currently stuck between Swiss /Jap Movt dilemma. I am more towards the Jap. :)

To be specific, it's between ETA 2824 vs 8L35 undecorated GS movt.:s22::s22:

whichever you choose, I recommend you go for a chronometer-grade capable movement.

good luck on your purchase!

TeenTitan01

Me no LE sumos la. On the hunt for orange one at a fair price. Those interested in selling PM moi pls.

Ownself dye la lololol
Wah sumo collector sia.
I think white most chio. Got wavy dial like 2254

not orange, but black one can? :D

someone mentioned wavy dial like 2254? :D

Z0ghoOy.jpg

TeenTitan01

Savings as a student is just consider parents buy for u la.unless u don take allowance. Saying that u save up for it as a student is just a nice way of saying ur parents bought u the watch

if family loaded, parents' money will one day become the children through inheritance anyway.

I also wish to have come from loaded family. sucks to be poor. :(

slow_mo

if family loaded, parents' money will one day become the children through inheritance anyway.

I also wish to have come from loaded family. sucks to be poor. :(

Looking for a rich god mother now. Too bad I'm not a hunk!

codexboy

Anyone have experience buying rolex in spain? Looking at maybe explorer or sub..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.