The Watch Thread - Part 10

guynextdoor80

Haha actually I pulled the trigger because it is not an M. Save me the money of buying lenses, especially Leica lenses are so freaking ex. That built-in 28mm f1.7 lens is damn sweet, sibei sharp. I am ok with a one prime lens camera, have survived three years with just a Sony RX1.

Ya you are right, once i got into watches, can say bye bye to all the ex cameras liao.

Tried the Leica Q when it launched also. Almost pulled the trigger, but could not get over the fact that it is not a M. It is surprising light in the hand. After I got into watches this year, getting a M is an even more impossible task :s13::s13::s13:

indigo22

Haha did it appreciate? I thought cameras will only depreciate in price once the models are out for awhile or when replacement models come out.

apparently leica realised that they priced it too low, so they quietly up the price :s13: the second-hand market also followed suit of course :s13:

snowver

Haha actually I pulled the trigger because it is not an M. Save me the money of buying lenses, especially Leica lenses are so freaking ex. That built-in 28mm f1.7 lens is damn sweet, sibei sharp. I am ok with a one prime lens camera, have survived three years with just a Sony RX1.

Ya you are right, once i got into watches, can say bye bye to all the ex cameras liao.

That lens is what makes the Q such a "value proposition". Too bad I am more of a 35/50mm guy.

Would love to own a M and 50mm summicron one day OR I can get A. Lange & Söhne Saxonia 37mm :s22::s22::s22:

Lange-Sohne-Saxonia-Thin-37mm-3-720x480.jpg

gaoxing84

Eh eh eh better stop photography discussion ah. Later mod/admin close thread.

Lolololoooool

Kidding. It's a legit topic as we are talking about how to take a nice photo of our watches.

indigo22

Would love to own a M and 50mm summicron one day OR I can get A. Lange & Söhne Saxonia 37mm :s22::s22::s22:

when u are into photography and watches, this are the kinda question you ALWAYS ask before you buy either of those related items :s13:

snowver

when u are into photography and watches, this are the kinda question you ALWAYS ask before you buy either of those related items :s13:

Hahaha ya lor. I was so happy that EM1 Mark II might be delayed cos I am saving for a watch and would not have the money to buy it this year. =:p

Henabi

Watch portraits as in a portrait of a person wearing a watch?
Btw, Nikon 85mm macro f3.5 is an entry level lens.

whether its taking a portrait of a person wearing a watch or just the watch itself...actually i'm not too particular, after a while.

maybe I find it personally troublesome to bring a few lenses with me and the need to change lenses for different shots :s13:... so over time, I adapted to using one lens

still nikkor 85mm lens is expensive even though its an entry level lens :(

Henabi

That lens is what makes the Q such a "value proposition". Too bad I am more of a 35/50mm guy.

now... THAT is one Sexy piece of Art :D

ALS or a leica lens? of course ALS :s13:

For me.... I'm saving up for this:
a-lange-and-sohne-grand-lange-1-black-dial-18kt-white-gold-mens-watch-117028-117028.jpg

kiosai

0SFTEdT.jpg

I hope my fake Daniel Wellington wun get my favourite thread closed?

Chill bros, it's midweek. :)

guynextdoor80

Haha I will pick an A. Lange in this case but not that Saxonia 37mm, my dream watch is the 1815 Up/Down.

If u like 35mm, can consider the Sony RX1 Mark II?

Henabi

0SFTEdT.jpg

I hope my fake Daniel Wellington wun get my favourite thread closed?

Chill bros, it's midweek. :)

very clean dial design and a good choice on the blue tone, which makes the hands outstanding against the white dial

the movt seagull st17, do you experience big time differences? especially since its hand winding

guynextdoor80

Haha same here bro, definitely the ALS.

The Lange 1 is gorgeous, but the 1815 speaks to me more. This one is my current grail.

38656.jpg

I gian this watch so much, I was and now still contemplating whether to sell both my Sub and Cartier then top up for it.

now... THAT is one Sexy piece of Art :D

ALS or a leica lens? of course ALS :s13:

For me.... I'm saving up for this:
a-lange-and-sohne-grand-lange-1-black-dial-18kt-white-gold-mens-watch-117028-117028.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.