The Watch Thread - Part 10

AyuReady

Wa this few days the watch thread move Sibeh fast with many hoots!

I nothing to hoot but going gnomon on Saturday to see see look look. Wish me luck

kashix

hi bros and sistas here, been doing a lot of research and readup, like if i really decide to buy my first good watch, the tudor bb, should I go buy the older model and save a bit or just go for the new one which is chronometer certified? any owners of the older bb have any issues with the time keeping? i saw some forums saying like can slow by 15 mins? :O TIA all, btw is gnomon the shop last time at the shaw tower one?

AyuReady

I think a lot will like the current one especially for the black due to a limited run of only a few months.

The new one bracelet have rivets dun appeal to me based on photos. I personally like the smiley words more.
Yeah gnomon used to be at shAw tower

hi bros and sistas here, been doing a lot of research and readup, like if i really decide to buy my first good watch, the tudor bb, should I go buy the older model and save a bit or just go for the new one which is chronometer certified? any owners of the older bb have any issues with the time keeping? i saw some forums saying like can slow by 15 mins? :O TIA all, btw is gnomon the shop last time at the shaw tower one?

furryballs

I recall a bro here bought a isofrane styled rubber strap at 1/3 the cost. It's from a rather popular microbrand iirc. Can anyone recall the brand?

kennysme

Yes Elshan comes in once in awhile! I had the chance to beo his prototypes for the hammerhead! Very solid watch, albeit thick and chunkier than most, for its price point!

Gotta say the bronze meteorite dial is a beauty!

some pics i took that day!

This last one was an experiment protoype as ppl were asking him to try adding the damascus insert with the SS meteorite dial model!

Yes you should! Get a preowned good condition one if you want to save some $$!

Haha thanks bro slow_mo! You poked me on to get it! Wrists shot tmr!

Nice!!
The ceramic bezel with meteorite dial would be smashing...

babychimz

Donten

The new one are more pragmatic imo cuz longer power reserve. I like the new one more because the movement is a lot better on my eyes. It might be on par with rolex in terms of tech. I feel people are speculating too much for the old dial. Personally I like the new dial more.

gaoxing84

This is gonna be on my list
damnnnn

P9017488.jpg

ZhenXiong

Hi bros! Plan to get my first watch, plan to save up for the Tudor Black Bay... Or any bros want to talk me into getting rolex instead? Anyway... Any stores to recommend for getting Tudor Black Bay at the lowest price? Roughly how much will it be? Preferred a local stores. Many thanks!!!

gaoxing84

Hi bros! Plan to get my first watch, plan to save up for the Tudor Black Bay... Or any bros want to talk me into getting rolex instead? Anyway... Any stores to recommend for getting Tudor Black Bay at the lowest price? Roughly how much will it be? Preferred a local stores. Many thanks!!!

black bay which color?

black bay 4680
sub 10800

after discount

black bay 3900 - 15%
sub 9720 - 10%

its 2.5x difference.

are you gonna be a one watch guy or you're looking to get more?
do you like the black bay better or the sub?
go and try them and come back with your views on both of them..(resell value aside.)

gaoxing84

Hahaha mai lai leh you...must control :s13:

20160721_230834-1-01-01.jpeg

Long day

serious haha i went with the 10 when i had 4 or 5.
i grew them till its full, sold a couple, added a watch winder because 1680 sub is a pain in the a$$ to set the date (no quickset date) and now i am left with 3 open slots.

10 is a good, once you max it out, time to let go and up the game.

if you're gonna get 6 slots, you're gonna have a headache when you have the 7th.
;)

nice baby tuna, love the colors, same as my computer rig, yellow and black!

gaoxing84

Wahhhh vintage Heuer sia...

this is da bomb.
panda and got feel to the rolex 6263 (at 1/6 of the price, similar movement i supposed. the valjoux)
this is gonna cost me 10 grand man.

let me slowly dig and snag a good deal if i ever see one in the wild

kashix

black bay which color?

black bay 4680
sub 10800

after discount

black bay 3900 - 15%
sub 9720 - 10%

its 2.5x difference.

are you gonna be a one watch guy or you're looking to get more?
do you like the black bay better or the sub?
go and try them and come back with your views on both of them..(resell value aside.)

hi bro, just kindly check wif u, your 4680 and 15% 3900 for bb is old model or the newer one?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.