The Watch Thread - Part 10

TeenTitan01

jFaChCV.jpg

Any advice? Yay or nay. Didn't see it in the flesh yesterday only saw the ones with dark brown and light brown bezel.

Ship direct around 600 I think

love the 3-6-9 dial!

fevern0va

when I first started on watches, I was impressed by the different coloured tritium gas light tubes... until I saw it irl and realize:

- its lume, though constant, is relatively weak compared to lumibrite/superluminova when they are fully charged.
- the lume has a half life of 12 years (meaning it'll be half as bright in 12 years' time) and is dead in 25 years.
- you can't change the lume tubes.

It won't be dead in 25 years. Plus it can be relumed.

knightcover

reikizi

yah lor... :D

wah bro, you can't be as old as me right?! :eek:

thanks bro reikizi.

I don't facebook. don't want to admit I'm uncle also cannot liao. :(

dun know leh .. :eek:

but I think slow mo older .. he always act young ... those act young always the oldest !! =:p :s13::s13:

like me lor .. oso no facebook but chin chin chai chai go create one to read news and other post .. my facebook is anyhow wan with no friends ..:s13:

I don't really understand facebook oso .. but bcos need to read some post .. go create lor ..

TeenTitan01

Bro, u see my prev post. Me just hoot 2 new babies.bIf hoot another one so fast, I will kenna from CO. :s47: Thats why I say when gx84 mention got a 1.5k sold from carousell, ish sibei heartpain. Now still recovering :s34:

Edit: thanks bro for looking out (poisoning) for me.

you bought the 2 on the rebound...

I keep pimping the omega 2254.50 - a watch with a strong cult following - because I really love mine to bits and I truly feel its strong attractive design, quality construction, excellent bracelet and clasp (no micro-adjustment, though), decent 2892-A2 derived chronometer grade movement, it being out-of-production (produced for less than a decade from 2000-2008/9) and relatively affordable price makes it a worthwhile collector's item that you can easily sell for what you pay for.

if you're still serious about the 2254.50, you may wish to set aside a fund for it (under $3k) so that when one is avail (you never know when cos they're few and far in between and can just pop up anytime), you can straight away take aim and squeeze trigger immediately.

TeenTitan01

but I think slow mo older .. he always act young ... those act young always the oldest !! =:p :s13::s13:

like me lor .. oso no facebook but chin chin chai chai go create one to read news and other post .. my facebook is anyhow wan with no friends ..:s13:

I don't really understand facebook oso .. but bcos need to read some post .. go create lor ..

bro slow_mo at most early 40s nia. you late 30s, I'm guessing...

uncle here? sg50??!!! :eek:

snowver

Stay safe! Although they say in papers that it's not Isis related. Still...

Btw that Nomos so pretty :love:

Good news. I'm alive and survived Munich chaos

So today I went to an AD who sold Nomos stuff to get a strap. EUR80. You can also order online. Shipping is free I think. Tax refund at airport too

What is great is that it comes with pin buckle too for all straps , so not that pricey

AyuReady

Wa so Jialat ah. My friend OT500 had a tight rotor so PR Always can't be charged thru movement of hands.

Now I thinking twice

7/10 ish can fap. Minus some points cos of the numeral indices..abit off to me.

And bro if I can share, either Steinhart QC got abit issues or I damn suay. I bought 2 diff watches at Gnomon and had to get them to let me choose through a few pc before getting an acceptable one. For BOTH watches.

Common issue faced: loose bezel (moves up and down), indices not aligned, gmt hand alignment.

Edit: could be I am an anal buyer also :look:

slow_mo

Like that say good meh!?!

slow_mo

gentlemen, you're both xdd when compared with me. so be younger and happier! :D

to add: 男人四十一枝花!

Happy Sunday... Disagree with 男人四十一枝花 though. It should be 男人四十一条龙 🐉!

Here's to Superb Sunday...

TeenTitan01

Visiting some Malay friends coz racial harmony. ��������������

a lume monster! love the lumed bezel too! (yeah I'm a lume hound)

was crazy about the 1st gen pelagos when it first came out. but was too poor to afford then and now. must count the pennies for my retirement...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.