The Watch Thread - Part 10

coern

Agree. Wanna get the deal, do the work. You queued 6 hours, every hour $100. Ok what.

it's a free market. i am opportunist. if you want to get something you want, be it flipping or keeping, jolly well make the damn effort because if you want it, others wants it too.
so always be ahead of the race, you snooze, you lose.

no need la, haha for what, bunch of kids talking within themselves being sour of not getting it.
don't wanna sabo people here, later kena flame also.
the facebook page quite dog one. got clique and the "boss" of the clique always likes to go around people sales post and posting his unnecessary dumb comments.

haha ya queue hello kitty, need buy meal first.
like a noobkia

cichlid

TGIF!
28618763335_6fad47d467_k.jpg

AyuReady

First time try cheapestnato hope dun regret

Anyone experience on how long it takes to ship?

JfuLO0Z.jpg

knightcover

If getting from Gnomon, no worries. Just take your time to check, check and check. Not satisfied, just on the spot ask if can swap for another piece. Check the bezel as well (although for this model, the bezel is fixed, kiasu abit).

I'm getting this watch today! Does yours have any issues wth the misaligned GMT hands? :)

gaoxing84

Agree. Wanna get the deal, do the work. You queued 6 hours, every hour $100. Ok what.

Haha. Ya lor. Effort converts to rewards. Can't believe people in there don't even know such a simple concept. Maybe they just want to stir Haha.

Synchroniza

I thought thong sia dun warranty foreign sets?

But seiko should be safe, anything can find K2

Buying from a seller on carousell. He says its from Japan he collected last week. Anything to look out for besides the watch?

Will there be a date of purchase card that comes with the watch? Thanks again

AyuReady

From my experience usually is undated.

Buying from a seller on carousell. He says its from Japan he collected last week. Anything to look out for besides the watch?

Will there be a date of purchase card that comes with the watch? Thanks again

All in a Day

No idea but they have been there for as long as I rmb.
They do alot of servicing business which I believe is their main core business. Selling is just side. I think they don't earn alot from reselling.

Bunch of guys over at sg roc fb page sour that I made effort to go down and buy the watch then flipping it.
Lol.
Some came at 11-12 and expect to score a batman below 10. Then go complain. Lol. Working adults acting like kids. Weird.

They used to be at GE building, pickering street. Am quite sure at IP less than 10years. Not sure bought over IP unit or on rental. Or perhaps IP unit was always theirs to begin with.

To add, the long Qs and super low prices was something more recent, never quite like that when they were at GE.

shorty07

gaoxing, if i remembered correctly, u recently had a seiko with big 3-6-9-12 numbers. can u advise the model no pls.

yashirob

They used to be at GE building, pickering street. Am quite sure at IP less than 10years. Not sure bought over IP unit or on rental. Or perhaps IP unit was always theirs to begin with.

To add, the long Qs and super low prices was something more recent, never quite like that when they were at GE.

This jw shop sets up barrier outside their shop to indicate where a queue starts?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.