The Watch Thread - Part 10

AyuReady

Bro what the case size? Thought bambino always was 40.5mm?

I think $200ish +/- $30 ba.

Someone posted they get for $210 or so the other day. Black dial.

I personally don't care so much about hacking. So rather stick to v3.

Do note that Bambi v4 is larger case size.

AyuReady

The photo here of the dial looks nice and the dome crystal seems to conceal the flawed hand
KAWuQAz.jpg

LNWfrY5.jpg

h5ulaWI.jpg

UelztsQ.jpg

Even the ash-gray??? Dial looks interesting
spjyzvL.jpg

Z0jEZEf.jpg

cyrenic

Maybe is a visual marker to let layman know this is the version with new movement.

Anyway the second hand is short, if we change to longer one, will it affect the accuracy due to more weight required to be pushed by the movement? If not seems simple to overcome it.

My problem is that Bambi is supposed to be a dress style watch. Adding a splash of color, and one that's not here not there at that, is just bad design. Like half-sport half-dress.

And it looks like joss-stick sia, in Asian context hahahahaha.

cyrenic

AyuReady

Hahaha lucky my classic orient star 38.5 just nice.

Doubt I can carry the 40.5'm well much less the 42.5.

But really wanted a rose gold watch or a blue dial dress watch. Haiz decisions decisions

http://www.seriouswatches.com/orient-fac08002f-bambino-4.html

New movement need larger case. Slightly @ 41.5 mm. But for purist, 40ish is already pushing it, so something to take note.

On the bright side... Normal lug size now at 22mm. But.... Still those short stubby hands. I can accept everything else, but the red seconds..

indigo22

since blue is the theme, lighting effect captured the blue aura

erlxj7.jpg

http://i67.tinypic.com/2sabgqb.jpg[IMG][/QUOTE]

oh ya, u reminded me..i heard this watch's bracelet quite easy tio scratched cuz of its finishing..

i happened to see a bracelet online that MIGHT be of the same finishing, not sure about e color matching though...but just share lo in case u wanna protect ur original bracelet...

[url]https://carousell.com/p/58207033/[/url]

PS: i'm not related to the seller nor do i gain anything should a transaction be successfully performed hor..the only thing i gained is post count +1

cyrenic

Hahaha lucky my classic orient star 38.5 just nice.

Doubt I can carry the 40.5'm well much less the 42.5.

But really wanted a rose gold watch or a blue dial dress watch. Haiz decisions decisions

Go for v3, unless you hate the short stumpy hands (but same problem with v4 anyways). :D

confusedboi

oh ya, u reminded me..i heard this watch's bracelet quite easy tio scratched cuz of its finishing..

i happened to see a bracelet online that MIGHT be of the same finishing, not sure about e color matching though...but just share lo in case u wanna protect ur original bracelet...

https://carousell.com/p/58207033/

PS: i'm not related to the seller nor do i gain anything should a transaction be successfully performed hor..the only thing i gained is post count +1

Hm i'm fine with the current bracelet, part of the reason for buying this watch is the lightness due to the titanium bracelet.

Just having trouble trying to get it to rest flatly on my wrist, the lugs dont curve thats one bummer.:( :s22:

kashix

Dont think there's any new baby tuna atm..the newest tuna should be the solar tuna. :s22:

that guy post alr say got new blue tuna then go mia, now asking ppl the price for the blue bezel sub seiko ......... :s22: no head no tail, no sauce no nothing, where got new blue tuna coming? :s11: make me happy for nothing :(

Koma75

that guy post alr say got new blue tuna then go mia, now asking ppl the price for the blue bezel sub seiko ......... :s22: no head no tail, no sauce no nothing, where got new blue tuna coming? :s11: make me happy for nothing :(

Solar Tuna SBDN026 is blue..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.