The Watch Thread - Part 10

guynextdoor80

Nice! see many bros hooting the PADI the last two days on my FB feed. This is hardlex crystal right? Do most of you guys change the hardlex crystal to aftermarket sapphire crystal?

Because i always notice in the Seiko Club FB page that people goes to K2 find Mr Goh install sapphire crystal on their Seikos.

Seiko again... TGIF!

babychimz

The claps is extremely poorly made. Other than that I love the watch :D

Pity that the claps didn't had the same finish as the case and band..

im not a expert in this field :( but i did read from reviews that its known to be easily scratched...but i didnt know its to this extent....

Yea the clasp wasn't well made. But i think yours was a serious buay... i wore mine for sometime but didnt had such bad scratches...

indigo22

ta259d.jpg

WOTD..

slow_mo

Nice! see many bros hooting the PADI the last two days on my FB feed. This is hardlex crystal right? Do most of you guys change the hardlex crystal to aftermarket sapphire crystal?

Because i always notice in the Seiko Club FB page that people goes to K2 find Mr Goh install sapphire crystal on their Seikos.

Let it get scratches before changing. TGIF!!!

AyuReady

Is it a full titanium bracelet or a plated one. Titanium can plat meh?

If full titanium should be able to re brushed? Unless the oxide forms differently?

Noob here

Yea the clasp wasn't well made. But i think yours was a serious buay... i wore mine for sometime but didnt had such bad scratches...

knightcover

In before Ed.Yeo.

To me, I like variety and switch my watches daily. Hence I tend to hoard quite a bit, but all cheapo Seikos and micro Swiss brands.

To some, 2-3 good (and perhaps exp) watches are good enough. Depends on individual lah.

Wa, flip so fast!

Why you don't want to keep?

Btw, how many watches do you guys have? :s13:

cyrenic

In before Ed.Yeo.

To me, I like variety and switch my watches daily. Hence I tend to hoard quite a bit, but all cheapo Seikos and micro Swiss brands.

To some, 2-3 good (and perhaps exp) watches are good enough. Depends on individual lah.

I counted this morning, got 7 now. :s13:

But yes, all cheap cheap one la. Add together can't buy Rolex.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.