This one right? :love:

_img.png

:lick: :love: :s12:

slow_mo

same size and nearby age .. that's why we got "round" no "sai"...=:p
background music .....*hello is it me you looking for....* :s13:

definitely agree, also what size is pleasing to our own eyes .. we can't please everyone ... that's why I always don't care comments about big watch make your hand look small or feminine.. as I will never look feminine or cartoon .. may bcos having a rusty face help :(

late lah .. your blue oso lai ang liao !!! :s13:

.. just kidding.. jin swee .. damage ?

I'm no pretty boy so not feminine too.

Not lai ang lah... It was the virgin wear... hence... red...

indigo22

I bought mine direct from Steinhart. :D

u gt call gnomon to check if they can service for u and e cost involved?

iirc someone here ever bought from steinhart but service via gnomon...net cost was cheaper as compared to mailing it to steinhart..

TeenTitan01

How to describe?
But I think if you thought that the MM300 is big and thick, the Oris will be much more manageable. The round indices, beautiful blue dial and nice high sapphire dome make it very desirable.

I compared the Oris with the Black Bay in the shop, hard to pick a winner but when you compare the price, the Oris is the winner at 50% cheaper.

but oris tanks at 2nd hand market. just saying. gorgeous blue dial though. got the tudor blue sub vibes...

TeenTitan01

My new GMT is losing about 10-12 seconds per day. Should I be worried?

Steinhart users, what are your watch accuracy like? I realise recently that I lose about 10-12s/day.

Also, does anyone know if there are people who can regulate watches here locally? At what cost?

gnomonwatches had a separate shop unit when it was at shaw towers, beach road where it services watches. can try asking if they can help regulate it for you - just a matter of opening the case back and adjusting the timing screw.

I had my omega 2254.50 recently adjusted as it seems to be losing like 5 sec/day even though it show 0 s/day when placed dial side down on the time-o-grapher when it was first adjusted on purchase.

sometimes, you need your watch to "settle in" after a couple months of continuous usage - and then ask your watch technician to adjust it TO SUIT YOUR WEARING PATTERN. 0 sec/day dial side down on the repair table definitely did not translate to 0 sec/day in my wear pattern.

ps. don't forget to get the watch technician to remove any soft iron anti-magnetic shield and demagnetize your watch as a precaution as well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.