The Watch Thread - Part 10

gaoxing84

My dad 1984 day date president, he say is move pass 12 then go back and cross 12 again to advance date

But still not quick set I think

That is considered quickset till the modern one. Lol. Mine don't even have that.

indigo22

a lot of people been discussing about where to buy a PADI liao...flip through a few pages, dont only look at pictures and u will get ur answer...

coern

Time to get the kids!

RBqltNl.jpg

TeenTitan01

In before Ed.Yeo.

To me, I like variety and switch my watches daily. Hence I tend to hoard quite a bit, but all cheapo Seikos and micro Swiss brands.

To some, 2-3 good (and perhaps exp) watches are good enough. Depends on individual lah.

bro knightcover, while I still keep the watches I bought before my omega 2254.50, the 2254.50 can make me a one watch man!

TeenTitan01

Have. My 2254, black bay, 1680 sub, speedy 145.022 and mm300. Strictly not for sale Haha. Mostly slightly harder to find models.
Maybe mm300 sbdx001 not say hard to find. Got thought of selling but I always tell myself in a collection, must have a solid seiko and the only one that I really like it mm300 so yea. It's gonna stick.

you got that right, bro! :D

AyuReady

Wa really is the chilli padi season.

Small launch qty but feisty demands.

Hope the throttling of supply will ease and more can get it at non scalping prices

pwillie

Anyway my Padi lobang is from a HK reseller, <watchoutz> if you are finding options to buy

Their price is 2800hkd, and 200hkd to ship to SG, but you have to put up 500hkd to preorder.
Note: they charge extra 5% if you pay by PayPal, 3% by CC

a562140

K2 says local agent stock for Padi Turtle arriving October.

i know its a limited release in the US, but i haven't seen anything to suggest that it is a limited release elsewhere.

local PI m'sia stock i understand between 550 to 530 ... i think pretty good price already but of course will go lower

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.