The Watch Thread - Part 10

Ed.YEO

ctefire1.jpg

http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-news/bmw-catches-fire-along-cte
https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=...firefox-b&gfe_rd=cr&ei=9PyzV4KmIqvG8Af5qYHYAQ

(粤):s22:只有傻撚會相信,名牌一定天下無敌嘅!:s13:

SoggyBear

Kinda funny to see you emphasising that you're from a local Uni. I'm in one of the 3 local Uni as well. Tbh it's nothing worth boasting

i never boasted.. ive always maintained that local unis are nothing great, its nothing compared to ivy league schools. i merely stated facts when they said i wouldnt amount to much in life...

indigo22

capability helps you stay in the job. The ability to make money for the company and the wisdom to know who to suck up to and who to stab. Just my opinion. Being Mr nice guy and taking the higher moral ground rarely pays.

YOU NAIL IT!!!!

people who know they are incapable will already know they need to suck and stab to survive in the job...people who know they are capable wont need to suck and stab de :o

good, you have a headstart because you already know the above :)

gaoxing84

YOU NAIL IT!!!!

people who know they are incapable will already know they need to suck and stab to survive in the job...people who know they are capable wont need to suck and stab de :o

good, you have a headstart because you already know the above :)

eh eh eh

he say the capability to backstab and suck up is the way to climb.
only ****** will kena backstab.
gg sia like this, this kind of mindset go work quite sian leh.
lolol

it's not about taking higher moral grounds, its more like you do things the correct way.
if you company value you because you suck up and backstab, i think the company also screw up

indigo22

Here's the other student that no one ever picks on! :s12::s12::s12:

actually....iirc....

when impatientstudent came and said he has a Tudor Pelagos and one more watch, we also say, "wa, student nia (assumption made from the nick) also can have so swee watch!"

but thankfully impatientstudient was mature enough to take it in good faith and explained himself nicely...

Cc: impatientstudent

indigo22

I can't control other people's opinion. But I call things as I see it. I talk straight and direct and I don't try to be politically correct. Maybe I've a warped up mind, but so far, it's been working out for me:)

Uni is the stage where you are partially wrapped in cocoon whilst slowly being exposed to the harsh truth of the outside world...think of it as a cocoon which is with you since primary school, and it slowly sheds as you grow and you see what is the outside world really is...

but damn your cocoon must be well made...so far still so protected in your lala land ~ :o

eh eh eh

he say the capability to backstab and suck up is the way to climb.
only ****** will kena backstab.
gg sia like this, this kind of mindset go work quite sian leh.
lolol

it's not about taking higher moral grounds, its more like you do things the correct way.
if you company value you because you suck up and backstab, i think the company also screw up

Then most of the companies with big bonuses and career progression are screwed up too. Haha I won't waste my time in a family style SME where there is no progress...

Uni is the stage where you are partially wrapped in cocoon whilst slowly being exposed to the harsh truth of the outside world...think of it as a cocoon which is with you since primary school, and it slowly sheds as you grow and you see what is the outside world really is...

but damn your cocoon must be well made...so far still so protected in your lala land ~ :o

Ha ha ha ha ha... Maybe my cocoon doesn't need to go out there to join the outside world.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.