The Watch Thread - Part 10

Seannie

But yes I do wish that iwc used in house movements in all their lines but at least they use ORIGINAL designs and charge enough so that the mass market will not be able to afford it. Which increases exclusivity (which is important in ALL LUXURY goods)

Aiyooo my pride hurts liao. Tudor is also accessible luxury lei how....

Archie's English always gives me cancer. :s13:

He also proves that you can have an expensive suit but still look like an ugly douchebag.

archie.jpg

Look at the horns(warts) at the sides of his head! o_O

Seannie

Just finished lunch.. Late to the party

4gY37XA.jpg

Waaa swee la.. going hoot my cpf monies on AP liao. Is this royal oak? Paiseh not familiar with AP yet. Needs lots of research and years of homework but better still if u can shorten my learning curve.

Thoughtexperiment

Can't a person wearing a homage be someone looking to get his first luxury piece?

Don't judge someone by his material possessions imo.

This is totally normal. All salespeople assess others by their means. However sometimes they make mistakes in their judgement. A poorly dressed guy could actually be super rich and a well dressed guy could actually be sitting on tons of credit card debt. In my opinion and if I was a salesperson, as long as you don't wear a shitter homage (imo any watch purchased from gnomon) , I would give you the best service I can provide.

Plot twist, someone identify the IWC he posted before as fake. :s13::s13:

I am willing to bet with you $5000 cash that NONE of my watches are fake. How about this, let's meet up at a reputable dealer. If it's all authentic, you give me $200 for my time and you shut your trap. If it's false, I will give you $5000 cash straight up.

TeenTitan01

How about IWC brand swee swee put in front of the watch but lower end ones put ETA calibre inside?

Some more that price range..

Sorry, sama sama to me.. :s13:

Maybe Laco really regulate the Miyota movements until damn on time... Then you will respect not. My friend say his Laco Miyotas all gain 0 seconds in 2 years sio.

ETA makes quality movements that's widely available and readily serviceable. i'm fortunate that my pre-owned omega 2254.50, equipped with a chronometer grade ETA 2892-A2, was available at a very reasonable (non-IWC) price, and not pretending to be something that's pricer than it really should be.

cyrenic

ETA makes quality movements that's widely available and readily serviceable. i'm fortunate that my pre-owned omega 2254.50, equipped with a chronometer grade ETA 2892-A2, was available at a very reasonable (non-IWC) price, and not pretending to be something that's pricer than it really should be.

Nonsense, chronometer grade ETA 2892-A2 is worthless, how can it compare to a special-order Valjoux 7750 tweaked lovingly by the golden dragon armor doning watch guardians of the vaunted and hallowed IWC?

Seannie

Wah got so much money for weekly allowance. Daddy Jin rich. Spoil the son. Haha now become spoilt brat. Buy rolex and iwc and say is ownself buy. Jin Satki.

I have no rich daddy, mine passed away while im still inside my mum. My mum also poor slog for while life. Thats why im also a behkan low peasant. But i used my own monies to pay for tudor after so many years. Sad.

cyrenic

sound advice: place that part-time car valet low-eq ginna pi on ignore to save bandwidth bros. unless you wish to roflmao at him and his pathetic posts. ;)

Obviously compensating for something else...

I suspect he is a lonely person in life, with all his would-be friends chased away by all his talk about Mercedes and IWC.

I actually brought him up to some of the guys I know from ACS and they laughed. Mercedes... IWC.. That's nothing when you're in that school. Confirm get pwn if he try to yayapapaya there. :s13: And none of them behave like him.

Little boy, don't judge a person by the watches he has or refuses to buy.

This is a lesson in life.

Wait one day, Lee Ka-shing walk by and you laugh at him for wearing a lowly Citizen, then he buy up your papa little company and make you the janitor. :s13:
Thankfully Li Ka Shing doesn't have time for me. I'm a small fry in the grand scale of things. And I know that. And thankfully you aren't li Ka Shing too because you clearly spend way too much time bantering here with a uni kid who has stepped on a sore nerve of some people here who want the look of a luxury watch but don't want to pay the price: as I said, I have nothing wrong with citizen and seiko. I have problems with pretender watches that look like iconic watches but are sold at a fraction of the price. I have nothing against eta movements as long as designs are original.

pwillie

Waaa swee la.. going hoot my cpf monies on AP liao. Is this royal oak? Paiseh not familiar with AP yet. Needs lots of research and years of homework but better still if u can shorten my learning curve.

Bring down 50k to AP boutique tomorrow, i bring you straight to jackpot. :vijayadmin:

TeenTitan01

U shld consult the expert, not moi :crazy:

archieluxury is already a horrendous piece of walking, talking, sweaty piece of sh!t lard hustler, professional begger, leech and general all round insecure fart that places his pathetic self-worth on stuff that money can buy.

a twerp that apes and worships that piece sh!t is an even bigger piece of sai failure who's severely deficient on character that money can't buy.

Obviously compensating for something else...

I suspect he is a lonely person in life, with all his would-be friends chased away by all his talk about Mercedes and IWC.

I actually brought him up to some of the guys I know from ACS and they laughed. Mercedes... IWC.. That's nothing when you're in that school. Confirm get pwn if he try to yayapapaya there. :s13: And none of them behave like him.
Lol I don't yayapapaya in real life because there's no need to. I am what I am and people can see that... And it's true it's nothing in my circle. I got friends with maserati cars and watch collections that can buy a hdb flat. Lol @ you calling me lonely. I am having the time of my life. Enjoying life to the fullest with minimal effort

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.