The Watch Thread - Part 11

gaoxing84

Frankly, there are elements of inspiration that you can find in a lot of watches.

I won't dare to be so bold as to make the statement that a watch is 100% in the originality department. If you look at it that way, then what homage la, shitter la, it's just 50 steps laughing at 100 steps.

Same goes for music, same goes for photography, same goes for a lot of art. Watchmaking/design is a kind of art anyways. :)

Tmr I should dig out my Parnis to sai sai a bit, Shitter Saturday mar.

it is la. and alot people say they can take originality but end up when it happens, they never buy or never accept it.

what they do is take the design, tweak it to their liking and bam, selling like hot cakes.

look at hublot and AP you know liao.

cyrenic

tt01 will whack you gao lat.
hahaha

there are citizen lovers here but very little

I think his Citizen diver is the only Citizen I've seen so far on this thread. :s22:

The other day I was browsing, majority of their models seems to be Eco-Drive. I guess maybe that's why.

reikizi

Just wondering, Citizen watches are not so popular here?

I know they have started to focus on Eco-Drive in recent years which is just not as alluring if you're into that smooth sweep second hand.. :D

I got ecozilla leh .. :D ...kym

Old pic

...bro a5612XXX citizen more satki :s12:

Hm I haven't seen the new explorer 1 in person yet. So far don't see many pple wearing explorer in the wild.. Mostly sub no date/ sub date/ sub two tone/ datejusts around. For me the short hands on the explorer are not an issue.

There is a new 2016 Explorer on display at Brighttime at Bencoolen. Just saw just now. Jin swee man. Was salivating.

Beside the logo change , also using in-house movement MT5602 Manufacture TUDOR and COSC certification.

Yes, as well as a new rivet bracelet. I actually think the new rivet bracelet will look very good on the ETA Black Bay. Too bad they are not swappable.

sleepyman

TGIF guys!

No AD experience to serve you a new pretty timepiece? No prob.
I just prefer the hunt for an elusive, rare creature..
Some say they are extinct.. :)

Ed.YEO

回顧一個星期戴在手上的鮮味了
。。。 。。。
今天黑扇貝
20160826_8ac1c6e52d9af2815959LKQejSvJ7dRh.jpg

昨天黑鮪魚
20160826_b433b0dbf892e3434babHZlSICAgEb4o.jpg

前天藍海膽
20160824_3d21a9f23131ca90e86e45oDzWJqsBrX.jpg

大前天沙丁
20160823_f5f3caee9cedb4089327GCYDu2ap9OlV.jpg

拜一藍扇貝
20160822_5c34d74aeb7ba7c9b722ovylB13fQe9F.jpg

日本鮮味雖然好吃。。。但是要節制呀!!!
​

shorty07

回顧一個星期戴在手上的鮮味了
。。。 。。。
今天黑扇貝
20160826_8ac1c6e52d9af2815959LKQejSvJ7dRh.jpg

昨天黑鮪魚
20160826_b433b0dbf892e3434babHZlSICAgEb4o.jpg

前天藍海膽
20160824_3d21a9f23131ca90e86e45oDzWJqsBrX.jpg

大前天沙丁
20160823_f5f3caee9cedb4089327GCYDu2ap9OlV.jpg

拜一藍扇貝
20160822_5c34d74aeb7ba7c9b722ovylB13fQe9F.jpg

日本鮮味雖然好吃。。。但是要節制呀!!!
​

abang ed...show hand satu kali semua jam la. sikit sikit tak shiok. :s13:

Ed.YEO

abang ed...show hand satu kali semua jam la. sikit sikit tak shiok. :s13:
tal boleh lah baang。。。
kalau wa semua jam tangan bungkus masuk satu bag。。。bag percha,jam jatuh,rosak。。。wa betul betul pau hati sakit lah。

shorty07

tal boleh lah baang。。。
kalau wa semua jam tangan bungkus masuk satu bag。。。bag percha,jam jatuh,rosak。。。wa betul betul pau hati sakit lah。

60 jam??? champion la! ambil gambar dari watchbox la, dont need to pakai. semua mau tengok.

Ed.YEO

60 watches! How you decide what to wear everyday?!
歸類,歸類,再歸類。。。分級,分級,再分級。。。
一個盒為粗帶的,一盒為細戴的。。。60隻不是每隻都有戴的啦~~~:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.