The Watch Thread - Part 11

AyuReady

Boss thanks for advice going to test watch at shop and contact dealers for best price

whats the price there ? yeah, the plastic jin swee , very unique :D

Happy BirdDay !! Rboyboy !!

Buy !! but not here, go Ebay or Chrono24 take a look. Brand new from USA seller only about 2k plus SGD.

slow_mo

Can't stop thinking Can someone offer sensible advice pls

oUwlIM7.jpg
MOjjIyu.jpg
YJ6LQWe.jpg

I have the white dial and I love it.

reikizi

AyuReady

Bro so sorry I edited my message cos initially didn't see those price range haha was on the second page. Paisay let u spoon feed

Found this in bracelet to be even cheaper than joma blue dial with leather. Any cons?

https://worldofluxuryus.com/watches...im-line/fc-705n4s6b2-frederique-constant.html

ebay and chrono24 .. all the US sellers...quite a few seller at both site.

http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/FREDERIQ...452007?hash=item4650fcbf27:g:zLoAAOSwJkJWjp8Y

http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/Frederiq...088690?hash=item3d0e1259b2:g:u-8AAOSwLN5WjsPJ

or more trusted seller, go jomashop .. about $1400 - $1500 USD

http://www.jomashop.com/frederique-constant-watches.html

FC is overprice here

reikizi

Bro so sorry I edited my message cos initially didn't see those price range haha was on the second page. Paisay let u spoon feed

Found this in bracelet to be even cheaper than joma blue dial with leather. Any cons?

https://worldofluxuryus.com/watches...im-line/fc-705n4s6b2-frederique-constant.html

no problem bro, share share lobang mah ...

this seller is also the same as the ebay I listed. Higher price in ebay due to fees and commission. never bought from him ..can't comment but his ebay review look good. also he sold this model at US $1,328.25 before (via make/accept offer)

but if you really want trusted seller. go jomashop ... last time first timer still have discount voucher/coupons .. not sure now .. u can go and take a look.

AyuReady

Thanks bro.

Emailed them via website. Very fast reply but payment method is only wired option.

Not so comfortable with wired. Prefer credit card or Paypal for such purchases maybe go joma instead I guess

no problem bro, share share lobang mah ...

this seller is also the same as the ebay I listed. Higher price in ebay due to fees and commission. never bought from him ..can't comment but his ebay review look good. also he sold this model at US $1,328.25 before (via make/accept offer)

but if you really want trusted seller. go jomashop ... last time first timer still have discount voucher/coupons .. not sure now .. u can go and take a look.

slow_mo

wa this watch getting a lot of wrist time with u of late :D

It's very light (titanium), easy to adjust time when traveling (world time). Generally more accurate than most mechanicals (Quartz). Not eye catching when traveling and not so expensive.

reikizi

Thanks bro.

Emailed them via website. Very fast reply but payment method is only wired option.

Not so comfortable with wired. Prefer credit card or Paypal for such purchases maybe go joma instead I guess

yeah... I oso not comfortable with wired transfer. in this case joma better.

but quite funny for them to do only wired. if they list in ebay , they shld be able to accept paypal.

slow_mo

yeah... I oso not comfortable with wired transfer. in this case joma better.

but quite funny for them to do only wired. if they list in ebay , they shld be able to accept paypal.

There's PayPal fees involve. So no PayPal cheaper?!

indigo22

It's very light (titanium), easy to adjust time when traveling (world time). Generally more accurate than most mechanicals (Quartz). Not eye catching when traveling and not so expensive.

i agree, there is something about the blue accents and minimal yet sophisticated design that catches me :D good choice of watch! quite refreshing to see a Oceanus here :D

my dad recently bought a Oceanus, the newest model which has been displayed in advertisements around SG...i checked the price is in thousands but my dad told me he got for $300 only cause the watch guy (its those neighbourhood ones at golden mile complex) quoted him wrongly and had to honour his verbal quote :( got a feeling my dad bought a replica instead :(

cyrenic

i agree, there is something about the blue accents and minimal yet sophisticated design that catches me :D good choice of watch! quite refreshing to see a Oceanus here :D

my dad recently bought a Oceanus, the newest model which has been displayed in advertisements around SG...i checked the price is in thousands but my dad told me he got for $300 only cause the watch guy (its those neighbourhood ones at golden mile complex) quoted him wrongly and had to honour his verbal quote :( got a feeling my dad bought a replica instead :(
Wow, the difference so large?!

SIC shop name pls, I everyday spam for quote request until they make mistake. :D

indigo22

Wow, the difference so large?!

SIC shop name pls, I everyday spam for quote request until they make mistake. :D

its either my dad (1) told us he bought a watch much lower then he really did, or (2) he rly kanna cheated..

but either way, i just say "orh ok.." nia :s22: haha

reikizi

There's PayPal fees involve. So no PayPal cheaper?!

yeah, but normally shop will give u an option of price with and without paypal. in this case, I presume they did not offer ayuready this option

2nd they sold this watch on ebay for about the same price too (via make/accept offer). so it sound funny to me if they told ayuready only wired option.

cyrenic

It's a nice watch. Like the design and look. And quite cool function wise, I was looking at manual the other day. I think this is the best looking out of all the current Oceanus.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.