The Watch Thread - Part 12

TeenTitan01

Hey guys.. I got a black monster. Wanna change the metallic bracelet to leather strap. Any recommendations? Lobangs?

nato straps would look more rugged, utilitarian and look the part for a tool diver like the black monster.

i'm not a strap person cos sg weather is horrendously hot, humid & sticky. nothing ruins and make a leather strap smell faster than wrist perspiration which is inevitable in sg.

so unless you're cacooned in air-conditioning all day while wearing a watch, i wouldn't recommend leather - unless it's been lined with rubber.

TeenTitan01

Cannot buy at SRP even if tax is rebated since must pay GST when return.

I guess the Yen is high now but if the tide floats all boats, then buying anywhere else would likely be the same.

Hope to find some time in Tokyo as well.

wear the watch on wrist, keep the receipt and warranty card in your coat pocket, and mail the rest of the box & manual back to you?

gaoxing84

but those are parallel import sets with the plain white box. i know some are ok with that.

but as a collector, i'm looking at the full PADI package with the big faux leather PADI branded box and ALL the PADI trimmings. :)

Mustafa have. $458. But now no more.

TeenTitan01

I think the poor guy regret saying what he work as liao. Imagine if I say I'm doctor, everyone sick PM me their symptoms and ask what they have. :s22:

patient: "dr quacktitan01, i feel pain all over."
dr qt01: "i've good news & bad news. the good news is: this means you're still alive. the bad news is: you'll still die. eventually."

patient: "dr, i'm don't feel well today..."
dr qt01: "yes, i know you're here for MC. every working stiff in my clinic this morning is here for their MC. no problemo, amigo. but i must tell you as a GP, i can only give max 3 days straight MC. and i charge by the day. 3 day MC will cost you more. so what will it be? your choice."

patient: "dr, i've been having high fever > 38C for more than 2 days. taking panadol isn't working."
dr qt01: "get your arse to the A&E stat so they can rule out any nasties."

patient: "dr, i think i'm pregnant!"
dr qt01: "MR, gtfo of my clinic and don't waste my time. nurse! make sure he pays up before he leaves" (we quack drs see all sorts) =:p

cyrenic

but those are parallel import sets with the plain white box. i know some are ok with that.

but as a collector, i'm looking at the full PADI package with the big faux leather PADI branded box and ALL the PADI trimmings. :)

OIC.. That one IDK if Mustafa is bringing in - last time GX told me, then I went to check but they don't sell anymore.. Usually their price for TS set is quite good, which tells you how much mark up the other shops are charging..

Just that you have to beat the Seiko Club Singapore hordes.. They really BBB like a crazed herd of wildebeest, it seems..

TeenTitan01

Hi guys im am looking to buy a steinhart ocean one black. will people laugh at me for wearing homage sub ? i really no money buy sub now just ORD only so want to buy the steinhart ocean one to use first

that's far better than posers who wear fake subs. or worthless quartz fashion watches for that matter. :s13:

pwillie

f0adae1005841e0ac51c7f036cb990de_1000-images-about-gifs-on-michael-screaming-no-gif_245-165.gif

Although I haven't seen pwillie bro before, but indigo bro is a legit chiobu in his own right! I mean her...wait I'm confused now... :s22:

bro/bu 傻傻分不清楚 :s22:

patient: "dr, i think i'm pregnant!"
dr qt01: "MR, gtfo of my clinic and don't waste my time. nurse! make sure he pays up before he leaves" (we quack drs see all sorts) =:p

Dr... Indigo say he chio-er than me, he must be mentally unsound, pls send him to IMH :crazy:

TeenTitan01

Mustafa have. $458. But now no more.

OIC.. That one IDK if Mustafa is bringing in - last time GX told me, then I went to check but they don't sell anymore.. Usually their price for TS set is quite good, which tells you how much mark up the other shops are charging..

Just that you have to beat the Seiko Club Singapore hordes.. They really BBB like a crazed herd of wildebeest, it seems..

roflmao at your colourful description! :s13: what if a seiko club sg member also visits this thread?

wah, it seems mustafa is a better stake out place than people's park liao... :s7:

er... what TS set? :s11:

TeenTitan01

do you meet people who are very anal about rolex and cant even accept homage.

that's why i buy omega.

- no annoying "is that a real rolex?" questions,
- no insulting "you sure yours is a real rolex?" aspersions,
- no having to show up fake posers that theirs is a fake rolex.

omega wave dial, sword hands seamasters. a thing of beauty. and a joy forever.
not yet prestigious enough to be a counterfeit target.
not such a visible target to potential predators in unsafe places.

but ok lah, i need to tell you the truth: i buy omega cos i can't afford a rolex. :(

so apologies to all rolex bros here. the above jealous rant is really uncalled for and pathetic, i know. =:p

TeenTitan01

no la. i sell locally. i sell at $500 only.

my own padi is free after that but sold it.

bro gaoxing84, you really flipper king sia! :eek:

would it be safe to say that apart from your 1680, and other really top-notch vintage pieces, nothing is sacred in your collection? :eek:

at the price you paid for it, i won't be surprise your 2254.50 is next cos the profit margin even if you sell here locally is a cool $700 - $1k easy! :eek:

never tried flipping the PADI turtle overseas at WUS forums? some desperados there may have been willing to fork out more...

gaoxing84

bro gaoxing84, you really flipper king sia! :eek:

would it be safe to say that apart from your 1680, and other really top-notch vintage pieces, nothing is sacred in your collection? :eek:

at the price you paid for it, i won't be surprise your 2254.50 is next cos the profit margin even if you sell here locally is a cool $700 - $1k easy! :eek:

never tried flipping the PADI turtle overseas at WUS forums? some desperados there may have been willing to fork out more...

i did but no biters.

i put my 2254 for sale. no biters too. no la, no box and papers not so high.
can move above 2.2k i happy liao.
but not urgent, if nobody buy, i will keep it.

nothing is sacred when you need money lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.