The Watch Thread - Part 12

rboyboy

Oh. Running on a budget. Around S$500 thereabouts. Thanks for chipping in, bro Turbo-lised!

500 can get you a decent Seiko with a 4R36 movt. You can take a look at Seiko baby tuna SRP639 series or the turtle. Both within your budget.

slow_mo

Thanks brother slow_mo.

Are there any seiko watches that you would recommend? haha, i was asking about Padi and Prospex because I see brothers talking about it. Also saw brothers talking about turtle too.

Diver?
Dress?
Budget? $500
Size?

Edited. Didn't read the "after post"

gaoxing84

stop with the DW liao la. sian leh. LOL

bash new brand pls, maybe mvmt.

just buy a skx007, change the bracelet or wear with rubber strap..

done. save the rest of the money. when you find the need of hacking and manual winding then move upwards.

skx007 classic. bought one, sold it, bought another one back.
you always will come back to it.
even you own a rolex or other satki watches.

Nitrile

WOTD

g45mpfb.jpg

DIYed some desk diving mark removal on my clasp
not bad.

before
yHYSV8W.jpg

after
aVMrql0.jpg

resurge

Diver?
Dress?
Budget? $500
Size?

Edited. Didn't read the "after post"

Looking for one Satki one, can wear daily.

I was wondering if i'm going in the direction of SKX007, are there any other similar models that I can choose from before making a final decision on SKX007. So diver or dress is fine.

Size should be around 42. I'm quite big sized :p

snowver

SKX 007 and turtle are both great entry level seiko divers. My vote goes to Skx cos the turtle is bigger and heavier. Try both and see which one fits ur wrist.

I love my skx. Old pics.

T5qkLWA.jpg

NNaT9ZX.jpg

Me trying turtle

DSuKLza.jpg

Hi all the brothers here,

I'm new to this thread and I am in love with it.

I want to start off with a good first watch, running on a budget. Many brothers have sung praises of Seiko SKX007. I also understand there are similar variants brothers have recommended here. May I ask if it is a prospex or padi?

Any feedback, opinions, views or perspectives are welcome.

Looking forward to your responses.

Thanks brudders!

CeSaRiO

4r progress to 6r, then to 9s
now my watch box is full, and wallet is empty
plus aggro my wife liao, so now must be a good boy and wait for aggro to drop :s13:

Which GS did you buy? :o

Must follow redtrooper bro bring wife go overseas happy first~ :crazy:

slow_mo

I was wondering if i'm going in the direction of SKX007, are there any other similar models that I can choose from before making a final decision on SKX007. So diver or dress is fine.

Big size? $500. Diver. Go for Turtle PADI. Old shot.

shahir

you can also consider SKX175

cyrenic

stop with the DW liao la. sian leh. LOL

bash new brand pls, maybe mvmt.

just buy a skx007, change the bracelet or wear with rubber strap..

done. save the rest of the money. when you find the need of hacking and manual winding then move upwards.

skx007 classic. bought one, sold it, bought another one back.
you always will come back to it.
even you own a rolex or other satki watches.
Is true I don't own Rolex or any satki watch but I feel like getting SKX007 again.

cyberet

Which GS did you buy? :o

Must follow redtrooper bro bring wife go overseas happy first~ :crazy:

bought the sbgw049 for my wife, which I like also, so if she ever gets bored of it, I can change the strap and take over :D
couldn't find a GS I like, so I hoot the sard007 while in tokyo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.