No lah want attention buy 5 matchsticks better

這些。。。有不少是要轉移他人目光到自己手腕上的那隻錶啦。。。為了向他人招手,"我也懂得一點德國空軍錶的歷史哦~~~"

cyrenic

that's the thing i don't get! :s22:

shouldn't a made-in-japan J version have the kanji day wheel instead?! :s11:

so... where can i get a kanji day wheel version of seiko's popular watches?? :(

I very much doubt that the J versions, including JDM only models are always completely made in Japan. Maybe just the movement. I'm not sure what requirements are there to tag the watch as MIJ, but I have tried MIJ vs non-MIJ, they are literally the same with small difference.

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f281/differences-between-skx007k-skx007j-explained-81783.html

Fact is, a lot of the J models available in Singapore are made for the Middle Eastern market, which allows them to be tagged as MIJ because of the laws there (company origin, not watch manufacture origin). So all of the people paying a premium price for J models *and* thinking that there is a difference, better polishing, better QC.. are just smoking some crack pipe and living a dream.

MIJ vs Made in Malaysia for difference of $20-$50? Wait long long..

TeenTitan01

waiting eagerly for our dear resident seiko engineer bro lyrrom to fill us in on the inside track! :D :s12:

I very much doubt that the J versions, including JDM only models are always completely made in Japan. Maybe just the movement. I'm not sure what requirements are there to tag the watch as MIJ, but I have tried MIJ vs non-MIJ, they are literally the same with small difference.

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f281/differences-between-skx007k-skx007j-explained-81783.html

Fact is, a lot of the J models available in Singapore are made for the Middle Eastern market, which allows them to be tagged as MIJ because of the laws there (company origin, not watch manufacture origin). So all of the people paying a premium price for J models *and* thinking that there is a difference, better polishing, better QC.. are just smoking some crack pipe and living a dream.

tonyep

Can ask if the AP shop at Liat Towers provide any discount from retail price?
Was Only looking from outside didnt step inside

Generally no discount for boutique only and limited edition pieces, 5% discount for the normal collections.

slow_mo

Hahaha your eyes damn power bro! :s13:

Strap are 20mm, made to fit the 065 but last minute hoot this 009. Price damn good for a J model :s13:

I once used 20mm for 21mm lugs. Didn't like the gap hence switched to 22mm and squeeze it through the lugs. :D

lyrrom

waiting eagerly for our dear resident seiko engineer bro lyrrom to fill us in on the inside track! :D :s12:

haha, as much as i want to answer your questions regarding JDM vs non-JDM, i'm afraid i'm not privy to information in this area. as an engineer i deal exclusively with movements :s12:

slow_mo

haha, as much as i want to answer your questions regarding JDM vs non-JDM, i'm afraid i'm not privy to information in this area. as an engineer i deal exclusively with movements :s12:

Are you skilled to repair movements?

TeenTitan01

is it possible for you to find out from your internal sources? after all, you're a watch lover, too. and i'm sure the bros here are eager to find out!

also, are you able to answer the list of questions i posed to you earlier? thanks! :s22:

CeSaRiO

Hahahaha! Seeking Seiko prossss ~ :love:

CeSaRiO

Hahaha if that's the case then it's damn sad.... :sad:

Lucky my cock is from Japan..

CeSaRiO

is it possible for you to find out from your internal sources? after all, you're a watch lover, too. and i'm sure the bros here are eager to find out!

also, are you able to answer the list of questions i posed to you earlier? thanks! :s22:

Must sign NDA :crazy:

reikizi

Sevenfriday also want to fake? That said, fake one the price more commensurate with what the watch brand is - an overhyped party trick brand imho.

yeah, always felt seven friday is overhype. if not wrong, from what I read before, 7friday case and most parts are made in china while movement is miyota. therefore the fake can also be consider real as everything is the same except not endorsed by owner :s13:

taobao got a lot !!

Jialat, I'm starting to like the NATO strap combination..
egN8XFE.jpg

look nice lah , why jialat .. but personally I hate NATO :D I felt the extra length look very ugly :s13:

a562140

made in switzerland watches are 50% value from switzerland... the rest can be from China etc., so i think made in japan is the same.

however my belief is that watches like many things made for the japanese market only (e.g. cars) still tend to be of a higher quality, due to the higher demands of the Japanese market.

japan still got pride lah, though that is also eroding ...but thats another story.

Ed.YEO

不同區域市場,不同配置啦。。。
中港臺j款的,都是中英雙語的。
日本國內市場的,也就日英雙語的。
日本組裝,出口至中東的,當然也就配置 阿/英 雙語囉。。。

只是阿拉伯人買老樂死如買紙巾一樣。。。有多少會看上精工普通款式咧?賣不出的就給本地平行入口商帶進囉。。。

現在本地最缺的,就是能與中國市場接軌的平行入口商,帶進中英雙語的。。。那麼我們就不必老遠的跑去香港,臺灣買啦。

reikizi

the yin-yang twins! bros forever!!! :s12:

O7PsQGR.jpg

i see you've been swimming a lot! :D

why?? my hand orh orh and got age spot :( ?? I got put whitening cream leh :s13:

no lah ..no time go swimming , kena arrow .. and just bk in town ...

seeing all the pictures of pam , rekindle my interest again :s12: ... but this year is bad year for my zodiac leh lol .. anyway 2017 so far is shitty for me .. .. must thread with caution ....

師兄一提到"陰陽",我總是想到"調和"。。。你們該不會互牽對方的香腸手吧。。。

不會 lah ,

still waiting for u to bring me eat some peanut, use hot towel to wipe face and sing some song :D

indigo22

made in switzerland watches are 50% value from switzerland... the rest can be from China etc., so i think made in japan is the same.

however my belief is that watches like many things made for the japanese market only (e.g. cars) still tend to be of a higher quality, due to the higher demands of the Japanese market.

japan still got pride lah, though that is also eroding ...but thats another story.

you are wrong...

AMDK...

ang mo ang mo number 1!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.