The Watch Thread - Part 12

indigo22

hHcieJa.jpg

Jin swee.

anyone here has? Who's the speedmaster army guy lol.

paging for binnie :o

mpcdude

After 20mins of bleaching. I don't see much difference to be honest. Lol. Will try again tmr.

TeenTitan01

After 20mins of bleaching. I don't see much difference to be honest. Lol. Will try again tmr.

maybe consider placing the whole watch under a powerful UV lamp to age the entire thing - dial, hands, etc for a more even, authentic patina?

saw one skx009 on display in a city chain store with strong halogen light directly aimed at it. the red DIVERS 200m had turned bright orangy-yellow! no longer on display there though.

gaoxing84

try shaking the cup, make the insert move.

20mins? crazy sia. i put 2mins, x 5 times, the whole thing went almost white

arc13

ur question needs to be directed to peterandy.

I'm comfortable even buying from Carousell lol

chuan watches stock are all technically pre-owned pieces since they're not the AD, correct? so they've to give a discount?

comfortable = can accept so long as it comes with warranty?

how do you feel about watch brands that insist that watch warranty only follows the FIRST owner (and not the watch) ie. they will not honour valid warranty is your name is not on that warranty card/booklet/paper or if you can't produced the purchase receipt?

arc13

IW500705 chio

I say go for grey dealer, is like buying from overseas

Thought I replied but didn't go through lol. I think Chuan Watch has both pre owned and brand new. I'm just wondering though, new from Chuan is cheaper by quite a bit. Is there an advantage going to THG instead of Chuan in that case?

I'm eyeing the Portuguese white face blue hands one haha. Forgot the model number.

arc13

Wat brand must put buyer name on warranty card

Think what TT meant was even the brand new piece in chuan watch had been purchased once from an overseas AD with dated warranty and probably a buyer name. While watch might be unused, it is technically second hand in terms of ownership.

Just technical issues, it is something I can look past for additional savings

Hehe

cyrenic

VBdrLTv.jpg

Wonder why none of the reviews harp on OVM Mk1 markers being different color from handset.

gaoxing84

Lol must be using some strong bleach!

no leh, giant bleach

dont stir the bleach, shake the cup, make sure the insert move inside.

and seiko insert stronger than steinhart.

steinhart very fast the color drop

cyrenic

Cannot complain given the fraction its priced vs original la.
Also, its trying to mimic the uneven aging process mah.
LoL.

Just surprised that they didn't point out la. Nothing wrong with highlighting this point as some people may not be able to tolerate - and best part is, I noticed some WUS forums claiming that the photos showed it to be different but not the same IRL - NOT TRUE lol.

Nakedtoes

hmmm... with the daytonaC so hot globally, seems nigh impossible, but who knows, maybe you go there during off-peak period during the day, go sian the hot SA, buy several other pieces from her... maybe? =:p

Trying my luck... Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.