The Watch Thread - Part 12

Donten

Thanks for all the replies. Will try to sway her away fm dw...but if she still wants it, then bo pian, ask her buy use own money. Hehe.

N to bro gx84...nomos i tot of also. But too ex. Thats y i ask for price ard 200ish.

snk809 is the closest i can get. decent size. can strap nato for female. i know of a lady who wears sarg009 with a navy blue nato who gets compliments quite frequently.

MrSenG

I embarrassed to keep on posting that boring watch #OneManWatchNow

on a serious note, the 5711 blue dial and 5167 rubber strap are quite popular models for now. Waiting time is as mentioned to you. Timing is key, and a little bit of luck. I missed out on either watches the last 4 years, so my strategy was to just set aside the money instead - you know what i mean?

Patience is key. If not, interest wanes off and that may be a good thing sometimes.

Of course some people pay a premium. the 5711 white dial sells at retail, the blue dial fetches at least 10%-20% more.

A gentleman like you needs to wear the 5170 or 5146 (which i find a very balanced dial). If you like the Aquanaut - the 5164

I am also a #OneWatchMan! :s12:

I definitely won't be getting a PP anytime soon, and as you said, it is always good to set aside the money to see if the feelings hold true after a long time.

Honestly though, I have yet to warm up to the idea of sub-dials. I went to the Omega boutique after the visit to the PP boutique to take a look at the Speedmasters and I felt rather indifferent towards them, which seems so weird because I get butterflies in my stomach when I see the Omega Alaska Project.

Of course, it may change once I see it in real-life but until then, funds will be put aside until the right opportunity presents itself.

TeenTitan01

I embarrassed to keep on posting that boring watch #OneManWatchNow

on a serious note, the 5711 blue dial and 5167 rubber strap are quite popular models for now. Waiting time is as mentioned to you. Timing is key, and a little bit of luck. I missed out on either watches the last 4 years, so my strategy was to just set aside the money instead - you know what i mean?

Patience is key. If not, interest wanes off and that may be a good thing sometimes.

Of course some people pay a premium. the 5711 white dial sells at retail, the blue dial fetches at least 10%-20% more.

A gentleman like you needs to wear the 5170 or 5146 (which i find a very balanced dial). If you like the Aquanaut - the 5164

what's so embarrassing? those who're bored can look away or scroll down what. we've aquanaut fans here!

agree with everything you said there, bro TRT!

when the passion and lust burns just as strongly even after a year, you know it's true love!

gotto say, bro TRT, you got good financial discipline, despite the black card at your disposal.

so safe to say we may see a blue dial nautilus on your wrist soon? :D buying that second PP at your AD should be easier now that you've bought your first, right? ;)

what's next? own the other iconic integrated bracelet watches like the AP RO & VC Overseas? :eek:

Turquoise!

Skx007 wearers, anyone of u went to align the chapter ring and bezel? Mine is not aligned and the OCD in me dont feel comfortable.

Also, anyone changed the movement to a hacking movement?

I think it's a common problem from SKX007, for the chapter ring to be misaligned. I have OCD but I decided to live with it LOL.

No need to change movement ba, just back hack if you want to set it to atomic time or something :s12:

cyberet

next servicing ask them to try tune it for +5/6 sec specs lah then you get a solid manual winding watch.

for 7 seconds you getting a very solid manual wind watch

still long le, 5yrs or when it starts going out of spec, whichever first?

TeenTitan01

保守估计。。。
大约90%的女性买錶者,一般上第一考量都比较喜欢电子石英錶。
其次大约6%,买机械款的,如果不是有集錶兴趣/爱好,就是顺着伴侣兴趣买机械款的。
至于剩下的4%,多数是盲从的。

电子石英錶由于机芯轻薄,外壳设计方面可以有很广的变化。
机械錶就不同了,不但机芯体型影响錶壳外形设计,功能方面复杂,也会影响设计外观。

电子石英錶一旦停掉,换粒电池,按机芯复杂程度来分别,有些能够五年里不必经常注意錶上的秒针,时针,分针是否走得准。。。
机械錶按机芯不同规格,功能,一旦停机就需要花些时间调时,调日,甚至调其他的复杂功能。。。更加烦人的,一旦买错了搅冠上链款,几乎每天都要搅冠上链,不然失准。那么“麻烦”,不如用上链时间画下眉毛,还可以漂亮一下!!!

Ed.YEO 大哥真正理解女人的心态!=:p ;) :D :s13:

cyberet

oh, hi! :D

C6HJHcv.jpg

ebe184fd3e.jpg

D7AoTVa.jpg

wah, king seiko, i like :D

TeenTitan01

is it even possible ?

that why need to wait for 21 days estimate ...

well, that's their current claim, along with 5 year warranty for all their new watches sold (cos rolex is confident the service interval for their watches is 10 yrs).

anyway such accuracy claims can only be attained when the watch is optimally set up and factory fresh from testing.

if the watch has been abused, brutalized, dropped, banged about, expose to extreme temperature variation within a very brief period of time, sudden mechanical deceleration, strong magnetic fields, etc, it may have to be serviced in order to re-acquire its rated accuracy.

slow_mo

well, that's their current claim, along with 5 year warranty for all their new watches sold (cos rolex is confident the service interval for their watches is 10 yrs).

anyway such accuracy claims can only be attained when the watch is optimally set up and factory fresh from testing.

if the watch has been abused, brutalized, dropped, banged about, expose to extreme temperature variation within a very brief period of time, sudden mechanical deceleration, strong magnetic fields, etc, it may have to be serviced in order to re-acquire its rated accuracy.

Most people will baby their Rolex!

arcfire

Most people will baby their Rolex!

Don't think so... at least for me.. after a knock here n there, no fweeling liao.

Watches are to be worn, scratches and knocks are part and parcel... if not, then wrap cling wrap around your wrist after wearing the watch... cfm safe, still can see the watch. :s13:

TeenTitan01

I definitely won't be getting a PP anytime soon, and as you said, it is always good to set aside the money to see if the feelings hold true after a long time.

Honestly though, I have yet to warm up to the idea of sub-dials. I went to the Omega boutique after the visit to the PP boutique to take a look at the Speedmasters and I felt rather indifferent towards them, which seems so weird because I get butterflies in my stomach when I see the Omega Alaska Project.

Of course, it may change once I see it in real-life but until then, funds will be put aside until the right opportunity presents itself.

eh... one watch per wrist man, perhaps. but #OneWatchMan? well, there's the ideal... and then there's the reality! :s13:

why? because white+black+red is just so right! ;) =:p whether it's the speedy alaska project, the rolex explorer II 40mm polar or ...

Xiox19z.jpg

qyb6cA3.jpg

e0QsAaM.jpg

all hail to the Great White!!! :D

Thai_Rak_Thai

Mai humble lei... u still have Hublot and JLC. Missed that Reverso :o

Never wear, just wind daily in the morning. That's my ritual

Yes please don't over commit! Do research and find your grail. I believe there is an end game to every wrist.

agree with everything you said there, bro TRT!

when the passion and lust burns just as strongly even after a year, you know it's true love!

gotto say, bro TRT, you got good financial discipline, despite the black card at your disposal.

what's next? own the other iconic integrated bracelet watches like the AP RO & VC Overseas? :eek:

Don't anyhow bro (last warning) :s22: ...i am just an average worker with average median salary. I spend within my means. Black card is a myth...all i have is pink IC (tell lie, lightning strike)

Hope to retire with 5167 for now bro...unless something comes up. At one time i thought about either the 5711 or 5712, but i prefer to have one watch now, maximum two.

slow_mo

Don't think so... at least for me.. after a knock here n there, no fweeling liao.

Watches are to be worn, scratches and knocks are part and parcel... if not, then wrap cling wrap around your wrist after wearing the watch... cfm safe, still can see the watch. :s13:

👍 great to see someone who wears his watch without much concern!

TeenTitan01

:s13: STGR007? wife say no nice
I find STGR005 not bad, but wife say no nice

the other piece she liked was STGR003

ah... she like the classic style! :)

so... has she been asking you about the cartier tank or jlc reverso yet?! :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.