The Watch Thread - Part 12

Thai_Rak_Thai

Miss seeing your 5167A!

Was around Orchard yesterday for an interview and decided to drop by the Patek Philippe boutique at ION to get a feel of the watch. Upon arrival, was informed that there was no display model available and the Aquanaut has an estimated waiting list of 6 months to a year. :s22:

I embarrassed to keep on posting that boring watch #OneManWatchNow

on a serious note, the 5711 blue dial and 5167 rubber strap are quite popular models for now. Waiting time is as mentioned to you. Timing is key, and a little bit of luck. I missed out on either watches the last 4 years, so my strategy was to just set aside the money instead - you know what i mean?

Patience is key. If not, interest wanes off and that may be a good thing sometimes.

Of course some people pay a premium. the 5711 white dial sells at retail, the blue dial fetches at least 10%-20% more.

A gentleman like you needs to wear the 5170 or 5146 (which i find a very balanced dial). If you like the Aquanaut - the 5164

Ed.YEO

From personal experience, my female friends really love their DW, even for some guys too. Attempt to tell them about the niceness of orient, seiko etc but no use one. Their heart and mind fix on to the dw liao
保守估计。。。
大约90%的女性买錶者,一般上第一考量都比较喜欢电子石英錶。
其次大约6%,买机械款的,如果不是有集錶兴趣/爱好,就是顺着伴侣兴趣买机械款的。
至于剩下的4%,多数是盲从的。

电子石英錶由于机芯轻薄,外壳设计方面可以有很广的变化。
机械錶就不同了,不但机芯体型影响錶壳外形设计,功能方面复杂,也会影响设计外观。

电子石英錶一旦停掉,换粒电池,按机芯复杂程度来分别,有些能够五年里不必经常注意錶上的秒针,时针,分针是否走得准。。。
机械錶按机芯不同规格,功能,一旦停机就需要花些时间调时,调日,甚至调其他的复杂功能。。。更加烦人的,一旦买错了搅冠上链款,几乎每天都要搅冠上链,不然失准。那么“麻烦”,不如用上链时间画下眉毛,还可以漂亮一下!!!

messi7

My seiko LE for now :)

CA2944CB-A1E7-48C1-8387-DA432EEB2001_zpswsensrco.jpg

Pagani_Z0nda

I embarrassed to keep on posting that boring watch #OneManWatchNow

on a serious note, the 5711 blue dial and 5167 rubber strap are quite popular models for now. Waiting time is as mentioned to you. Timing is key, and a little bit of luck. I missed out on either watches the last 4 years, so my strategy was to just set aside the money instead - you know what i mean?

Patience is key. If not, interest wanes off and that may be a good thing sometimes.

Of course some people pay a premium. the 5711 white dial sells at retail, the blue dial fetches at least 10%-20% more.

A gentleman like you needs to wear the 5170 or 5146 (which i find a very balanced dial). If you like the Aquanaut - the 5164

Mai humble lei... u still have Hublot and JLC. Missed that Reverso :o

gaoxing84

Thanks for all the replies. Will try to sway her away fm dw...but if she still wants it, then bo pian, ask her buy use own money. Hehe.

N to bro gx84...nomos i tot of also. But too ex. Thats y i ask for price ard 200ish.

oh, didn't see the 200 part.

try bambino la. cheap cheap, rose gold somemore.

wear alr more satki. the friends ask eh what is this? she can ask back, DW use battery sibo? then reply lim bu one is no need battery

mind blown.. LOL

TeenTitan01

check the specs boss ...

it is accurate but monthly u need to adjust ...and if you got many watches to rotate it is tough to be zhun zhun ...

even for hi beaters -1/+5 seconds a day
even for SD -1/+2 seconds a day

mine is +3s for sbgh001 daily
sbjg 015 @ + 1 to 2 daily
db 008 tuna @ +1 sec per day
dx 015 tuna @ + 3 daily

Manual ones maybe 10 seconds a day ?

so many factors ... but can be tuned one ...

rolex now up their game liao with such accuracy too ... +3 seconds a day max.

JLC will tell u 10k but if you can sniff ... u can get more than their usual 10+ 5% ex boutique shops ..

rolex now claim +/-2s/day on their new watches - cased up, not bare movement (and *not* NOS).

kyteo79

please share about your zenith service experience.

GS all must send back japan for servicing. so far what's your experience been like?

Good ...

Friends of same abit unlucky with TS sending back watches ... with scratches but otherwise yijiban

naro

Skx007 wearers, anyone of u went to align the chapter ring and bezel? Mine is not aligned and the OCD in me dont feel comfortable.

Also, anyone changed the movement to a hacking movement?

kyteo79

Skx007 wearers, anyone of u went to align the chapter ring and bezel? Mine is not aligned and the OCD in me dont feel comfortable.

Also, anyone changed the movement to a hacking movement?

can be done ...

u need to read more international hacks ...

not cheap after doing the mods will cost about 1.5k maybe ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.