The Watch Thread - Part 12

rboyboy

strap66, local watch maker. Anthony. can google and email him.

i think you saw my brother, i asked him, he say ya someone keep staring at his watch.
lol. probably the only 1 in SG that is wearing one except Elshan.

haha eh correction, i only drive on the weekend, weekday my gf have the car for work.
:D

woah not bad leh hahaha one of the first to wear sio :s12:

Zon

Guys.. this nice for wife?
She is not a watch person. Only knows rolex.

If this watch OK. Then I shd get it serviced ($107?) And get a service report?
qWt1C7al.png

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

Realised I didn't give link...
Rolex LADY-DATEJUST Stainless Steel with DIAMOND INDEX Ref 6917 for S$3,099 https://carousell.com/p/85729031 on #carousell

Is this a good buy?
New to all these.

bubblemunche

It's really my fault for not being careful but I guess it's a funny story.

I decided that the in-house BB was too chunky for me. Put it up for sale and received an offer almost immediately at a price I wasn't so sure about. Buyer was quite persistent and even played the sympathy card, "please I'm sincere but I'm just a student". So I thought, why not and accepted the offer of 3.6.

Drove over to the buyer's place and he inspected the watch. Wanted to cut down to $3450 because there were no hang tags(LMFAO) and there was a supposed ding on the bezel. Naturally, I refused but I had really long day so I offered to deal at $3550. Buyer said ok, gave me cash(although he offered pay via ibanking earlier) that was split up in a few stacks. Was talking to me about Speedmaster model numbers (3570.50, 311.30.42.30.01.005, etc) when I was counting, which kind of threw me off balance, but I'm very sure that I counted the right amount. What I had kinda noticed was that when I was sorting out the cash, he was moving the cash I had placed on the table around. I didn't think too much of it. When I went to deposit, I noticed that I only had $3250.

Sent that guy a message, no reply. Oh well, lesson learnt. Google'd his mobile number and found out that he's dappergentleman who used to frequent the Hair Thread and sells hair grooming products online. Strange, I'd think that one would use a seperate mobile number - you know that thing about shitting where you eat.

;););)

Thanks for sharing. That was really low, but karma has a nasty way of striking back.

uniboy

as an fyi guys...

Rubber B - GMT Watch @ Golden Landmark level 2 and MisterChrono @ Mandarin Gallery. GMT watch straps are normally $20 cheaper than MisterChrono. If you purchase from GMT Watch, you will make payment at the shop @ level 2, you will then be directed to go to a watch shop at level 1 where the change of strap will take place. RubberB's straps are one size fits all, so it will be cut to fit your wrist.

Everest - Chuan, as good as RubberB and cheaper. Everest comes in different sizes to fit your wrist, so best is for you to call first to check availability before heading down. You can refer to Everest site to find out the size that fit your wrist.

Thanks man!!

BallGag

Wagermoura bought from you ? Anybody met this guy before ?

scientiaestpotentia now selling ? Anybody met this guy before ?

Are they the same guy ?

Msg scientiaestpotentia for his number to warn him of your encounter.

Can confirm that it's the same guy. Ok, that's my last post on this.

hub8246

Realised I didn't give link...
Rolex LADY-DATEJUST Stainless Steel with DIAMOND INDEX Ref 6917 for S$3,099 https://carousell.com/p/85729031 on #carousell

Is this a good buy?
New to all these.
Do take note that rsc no longer verify the authenticity of the watch.

DXMachina

Got my 2 straps from Bulangandsons. Jin swee :)

Excited to see the shots of them. Mind doing a mini review? :)

I first heard about Bulang & Sons when I was scouring for leather straps for my Speedy, but never actually gotten around to buying from them. From photos the straps were beeyootiful!

chromehead

I have problem wearing mm300 on Nato. The head is too heavy liao

use thick slightly stiff rubber straps like isofrane, BC, various low cost iso-inspired straps for such heavy heads

or you can gamble with the fancy thicker (stiffer?) luxury nato that is all the rage these days.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.