The Watch Thread - Part 12

babychimz

Nice, congrats!

jin satki. still balling in 2017 :D

Just amazing! Did it come with the extra strap in brown?

Babychim Satki max.

Lol. Heng i haven't buy anything in 2017.
Trying to keep it that way

Beautiful watch! Congrats :)

Thanks all!

@Emospence: nope the watch only comes with the black strap

@gaoxing84: i no where as satki as u.. retiree lifestyle.. ultra satki

indigo22

copy gx who copied pwillie

358ulo9.jpg

slow_mo

Lepsi app. It is very accurate if you can pinpoint the exact location of the magnetic sensor (for iPhone 7 plus it is just left of the top speaker). I've tried demagnetizing my speedy but the sensor still reads high magnetism on the watch. Despite being read as magnetized, After 12 hours it only gained 3 seconds versus the 30+ seconds before. I might still send it in to swatch to have the entire case demagnetized.

As for the source of the magnetism, I guess it is my iPad cover and also storage in the watch box next to my Apple Watch Nike+. Apple devices are bad. :mad: :s22:

Btw I'm drooling at that latest Nomos acquisition in this thread. :love:

What value is considered magnetized?

DXMachina

is yours by any chance 22mm? want to see if it can fit on my seamaster 300 which has 21mm lug width heh.

Mine's the 20mm, for my Speedy mostly but may use them for my Sea-Dweller as well.

I want leh. When you free lol.
See good anot. Compare with mine.

Sure thing. Let's liaise on Whatsapp! :) My order just shipped out this morning, let's see when I'll get my hands on them straps.

ooh im meeting surge tml :o i rubba rubba his ba~
many many thanks for ur offer! appreciate :D

No worries! For a moment I read it as you are going to rubba rubba his "ba" (meat). Explicit sia...:s13:

Surge007

very nice bro. where you get the coin edge bezel from? and changing the bezel, is it still tight or there's lots of play?

Got the coin edge bezel from One Second Closer (OSC)
Compared to the stock bezel, there is slightly more play ..definitely not as tight. Although this can be tweaked by using thicker bezel gaskets or adjusting the click ring , i didn't bother.

OSC makes lots of stuff and i have gotten quite a number of bezels, inserts, chapter rings, casebacks etc ..quality and finishing has been top notch so far.

Pagani_Z0nda

Rolex increasing price soon..... malaysia already up on monday. Sg will be soon!

Those getting... want to get... thinking to get... MTL !

MrSenG

Rolex increasing price soon..... malaysia already up on monday. Sg will be soon!

Those getting... want to get... thinking to get... MTL !

I wasn't sure if the information was the usual salesperson speech, but I was told the same thing, rumours of a price increase in February or March.

Thought the trend is to increase prices in September or October?

Nitrile

What value is considered magnetized?

Normal mode only shows mag or no mag. I switched to configuration mode to see a value. With my speedy it can hit 200+ on the case back. Nomos and Rolex hovers around 50-52. Baseline value is 48 which is also what my Pelagos reads at since it is mostly titanium.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.