The Watch Thread - Part 12

reikizi

End game liao. Same watch for next 50 yrs (if I can last that long)

IMG_4616.jpg

Sales guy told me he maxed out discount. And receipt cannot print the model/serial number

bcos you only buy the box =:p .. j/k ..

wau lau eh ... now all fashion show box ah ... tml I go hoot a few empty box and post here :D

DXMachina

accumulated from power lifting while wearing your SD to give it all the tool watch cred it deserves, right? :D

but seriously, have you see a pic of bro BallGag's PP calatrava? it's the most scratched up luxury watch i've ever seen! :eek: he really lives his life to the full with his calatrava! seeing his scratched up white gold case also heart pain. :(

I far from bro BallGag satkiness, can beat PP haha..bring SD to workout is not tool watch, but fool's watch liao!

But it's not that bad, besides some scratches on the side of case, the bracelet has picked up some fine scratches from desk-diving.

furryballs

how to claim warranty if receipt don't show watch model & serial #?

Need receipt one? Dunno mans... the receipt and warranty card is dated same date, and name on both is the same, and the AD is the same on warranty card and receipt.... if want to print model no and serial num on the receipt also okay, but discount ish 12% only

Haha anything I just say the AD never write down how I know... lol

nivlac9

I've a 014 as well. Got a better shot with the leather strap as I'm looking to change out mine.

Thanks

wuIA8y2.jpg

I also one watch guy!!

1 blue strap watch
1 black strap watch
1 brown strap watch
1 bracelet watch
1 NATO watch ;)

TeenTitan01

The whole point of a simple clasp is to break the price barrier.
And make it special to the submariner range.
U don't need glide lock on a dress watch.

by now, we should all honestly agree that there's no "need" in watches. especially luxury mechanical watches.

it's all about "want".

like how seiko dive watch owners want and have fitted mm300 clasps to their watch bracelets.

it's also about comfort if we can get a clasp with micro-adjustments to suit our wrist expansion throughout the day.

unfortunately, the older omega smp clasps are definitely wrist adjustment unfriendly. :(

Donten

how to claim warranty if receipt don't show watch model & serial #?
You don't go rsc with receipt. The warranty card is stamped with date. And the clasp for op is reasonable considering glidelock is much bigger. Upsets the balance.

gaoxing84

Need receipt one? Dunno mans... the receipt and warranty card is dated same date, and name on both is the same, and the AD is the same on warranty card and receipt.... if want to print model no and serial num on the receipt also okay, but discount ish 12% only

Haha anything I just say the AD never write down how I know... lol

hahaha wah lao. sibei act sia 12% like alot. haha but ok la. since you walk in.
is quite power

snowver

Although my wrist very skinny but 36 just looks too small imo. 39 is sweet spot :D

imho, THIS is the 116000 OP to get. 36mm. all the explorer I vibes except with a more stunning blue sunburst dial. only the simple clasp is a letdown if your compare it to the sub's glidelock.

4NKbjnI.jpg

gaoxing84

by now, we should all honestly agree that there's no "need" in watches. especially luxury mechanical watches.

it's all about "want".

like how seiko dive watch owners want and have fitted mm300 clasps to their watch bracelets.

it's also about comfort if we can get a clasp with micro-adjustments to suit our wrist expansion throughout the day.

unfortunately, the older omega smp clasps are definitely wrist adjustment unfriendly. :(

errr. i think it doesn't work that way.
they develop glidelock for the diver series only. As Rolex, they can deal with their need on their products anyway, people still buy.

i think its weird to have glide lock on the OP. because it doesn't fit well.

furryballs

hahaha wah lao. sibei act sia 12% like alot. haha but ok la. since you walk in.
is quite power

I mean if print full details then 12% discount only. If dun print full then it's quite a fair bit more... but I really dun want face ask till throat dry

I was offered a full RG YM (with rubber strap) at okay price (purchase with purchase deal), but I cannot lar, this round heavy damage liao

AyuReady

Wa if alot more I also dun mind receipt dun print my name and just have AD chop on warranty card

If really 50% off hahha simi sai also dun need just watch enough

I mean if print full details then 12% discount only. If dun print full then it's quite a fair bit more... but I really dun want face ask till throat dry

furryballs

Wa if alot more I also dun mind receipt dun print my name and just have AD chop on warranty card

If really 50% off hahha simi sai also dun need just watch enough
50% off I box also dun want liao. Warranty card discard also can. Haha wait long long

BallGag

Thanks boss. You wanna? Hahaha I may flip real soon.

I might.

Although at this point, I'm quite close to taking the plunge for a Hulk; only problem is I don't know if I want to let the 114060 go. Letting the FOIS go as well; did not expect to be this bothered by the sapphire crystal.

TeenTitan01

errr. i think it doesn't work that way.
they develop glidelock for the diver series only. As Rolex, they can deal with their need on their products anyway, people still buy.

i think its weird to have glide lock on the OP. because it doesn't fit well.

there'll still be people who like something other than stock. otherwise bamford nor prohunter won't exist. haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.