The Watch Thread - Part 12

TeenTitan01

I think should be fake... I kept on beoing downwards over the counter until the Malaysian receptionist adjusted her top.....

a man is a confirmed+chopped watch lover/wis/nut/nerd/geek/etc when he stares more at a woman's watch than the woman - be it her face, her boobs, her butt, her curves, her legs or any part you fancy! :eek: :D :s13: :s12:

gaoxing84

Wah jin poisonous sia!!!!! Few hundred below 4K is how much exactly? Can pm?

You whatsapp me alr right?
I think retail is 5k plus . - 15%
U do the math.

The price I am going to give is lower than 3.8.

TeenTitan01

now i need to release one watch, else too many :(

release the turtle (zimbe) back into the pond, or allow Mori to venquish away :(

B77443B8-F8A3-45EA-8626-CB5B42CC75A6_zpsli0b9w19.jpg

keep all. hoard all. =:p "it's mine! all mine!! nobody touch my toys!!!" :eek:

actually, yours is a common dilemma many watch collectors face: how to consolidate our collection without seller's remorse.

at the beginning, we love every watch we buy. cos we voted with our wallet. why else buy it?

but it's when it comes time to let go that we're faced with the consequence of our purchase choices/decisions: which piece will be taking the biggest depreciation hit?

that's why i try to steer towards pieces that has an upside potential (or at least won't tank badly in the resale market). of course, it's still guesswork, cos it we knew which watch(es) will escalate in value, we'll empty our bank accounts and soak up what available supply our funds can tahan.

imho, your LE zimbe is already a collector's classic and will definitely hold or even exceed it's value in future. your ventus mori is a damn value bang-for-buck unique watch with a solid seiko movement+3 straps at a upper tier seiko 5 price.

unless funds are really tight, or you need liquidity to snag another watch, your choices so far won't lose value. maybe even gain if you hang on.

you can see watches as a potential investment (esp full set w/ b+p/c+m) besides enjoying it. not necessary to rotate them on-wrist regularly.

just my humble 2c...

TeenTitan01

Lai mai gong bo steady. I offer $42 (today's date) to help make your Mori disappear. :o

wah fitzai bro DXMachina really jin fierce! :eek: don't give chance and fast hand, fast leg moving in for the bargain liao! :eek:

on! for $42 you get the wonderful box that the Mori came with...exquisitely handcrafted and in perfect condition to store away all your watch straps!

Self collect at my convenience. Please make an offer to exchange feedback!

wah, bro indigo22's comeback also quite steady! :D

pwillie

Watch has to be worn on the forearm, pink nails must be long and preferably with pi sai and nicotine stains. Non SEL bracelet is a must to achieve that annoying rattling sound when you shake your wrist and forearms every 5 minutes to either tell the time or tell the world you have a lolex

You need to put one leg up on chair, stick a toothpick in your mouth, wear jade rings and lim or gao
Not to forget the permed hair.

TeenTitan01

Latest cop! GMT Master Coke !

photo not doing justice! lau kaukau watch

just starting to collect watches !

2cp6uki.jpg

On a side note, anyone know if top hour is open on sundays?

welcome, bro xuanzang123 to our thread! :) and congratulations on scoring a coveted coke bezel GMT Master! :D one of my many grails when i have the means...

wah... "just starting to collect watches !" and you open with your GMT master coke? you really "hand not soft" man! not simple! :eek:

i see yours is the older tritium dial, probably a holes case? did you buy it as a full set w/ b+p? did you feel you got it at a good price?

cheers, and have a great weekend! :s12:

TeenTitan01

rboyboy

only for those who're into paFAKE phillipe lor. :s13: that watch looks so damn fake and chui quality (fonts are off, moonphase disc colour is off, etc), i won't be surprised that it's a quartz, roflmao.

Realised the space/gap between the day/month and the brand is wider in the photo compared to original google image. :s22:

xuanzang123

welcome, bro xuanzang123 to our thread! :) and congratulations on scoring a coveted coke bezel GMT Master! :D one of my many grails when i have the means...

wah... "just starting to collect watches !" and you open with your GMT master coke? you really "hand not soft" man! not simple! :eek:

i see yours is the older tritium dial, probably a holes case? did you buy it as a full set w/ b+p? did you feel you got it at a good price?

cheers, and have a great weekend! :s12:

It was a really really good deal. Some say its too good to be true. Friendship price from one of my friend's boss collection, thus the purchase with no hesitation!!

Yes it is the older tritium dial which got me interested in too. And yes it is a holes case. Sadly, it didnt came with box nor papers.

hole case!

9iwn49.jpg

Use to wear just g shock and seiko, guess i finally pull the trigger on one collectable rollie after so long :s12:

This thread is too poisonous haha, look for a hulk to add into my collection next!!

Thanks for the warm welcome mate!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.