The Watch Thread - Part 12

TeenTitan01

haha i won't pay more than 6k for it.
but you buy alr, don't think so much, you also not flipping.

under 5.7k is a bargain.

polar full b+p - can nego somemore.

https://carousell.com/p/rolex-explo..._referrer=/search/products/?query=rolex+16570

so if zhun zhun $5.7k for z series full set b+p means tan dio or just ok? :s11:

and how many links is considered a full set and how to tell? :s11:

if like bro reikizi said, if buy from shop's that been in business for years means can be confident no need to authenticate (they opened the watch case and took photos of the movement, model # & serial # on watch case and also bracelet #? :s11:

can/should one go to RSC to change ownership in their records and will they charge for it? :s11:

gaoxing84

so if zhun zhun $5.7k for z series full set b+p means tan dio or just ok? :s11:

and how many links is considered a full set and how to tell? :s11:

if like bro reikizi said, if buy from shop's that been in business for years means can be confident no need to authenticate (they opened the watch case and took photos of the movement, model # & serial # on watch case and also bracelet #? :s11:

can/should one go to RSC to change ownership in their records and will they charge for it? :s11:

5.7 good price. Actually depends how much you can stomach one la
78350 bracelet shld be 13 links iirc.

Rolex never change ownership one.

Sarbmariner

Anyone else feeling a bit sad about the re-launched Presage Cocktail Time?

They changed up the colours a bit to be more appealing (a lot more appealing actually) but sacrificed the awesome 6R15 to put a 4R35 in it, which is little more than a glorified 7S with hacking and hand-winding.

Lost 10 hours of power reserve along with the famed accuracy of the 6R15 (all this due to the mainspring to be honest)...

And because it's a Presage it won't be cheap but then again because it's now a Presage you'll be able to easily get your hands on one as opposed to having to PI the thing.

Grass is always greener on the other side, eh...

indigo22

They changed up the colours a bit to be more appealing (a lot more appealing actually) but sacrificed the awesome 6R15 to put a 4R35 in it, which is little more than a glorified 7S with hacking and hand-winding.

Lost 10 hours of power reserve along with the famed accuracy of the 6R15 (all this due to the mainspring to be honest)...

And because it's a Presage it won't be cheap but then again because it's now a Presage you'll be able to easily get your hands on one as opposed to having to PI the thing.

the presage word makes it look weird :sad: now the old one looks nicer :D

cyberet

I have a few 6r and 4r, but I don't really see any difference in accurancy, maybe mine are still new.

actually thong sia was bringing in the old cocktail last year, saw them in local shops. no need to PI

the presage word makes it look weird :sad: now the old one looks nicer :D

ya, the presage word looks out of place :s13:

Sarbmariner

I have a few 6r and 4r, but I don't really see any difference in accurancy, maybe mine are still new.

actually thong sia was bringing in the old cocktail last year, saw them in local shops. no need to PI

ya, the presage word looks out of place :s13:

Did it sell like hotcakes? Probably they didn't bring any in late 16/early 17 since it seems so hard to find one anywhere. Tons of Thong Sia authorised resellers but not a single one with a CT.

Such conflicting feels though, blue hands Presage CT looks so good.

messi7

Dilemma time, which one to get lei? Pai seh not enough bullet to get both so no tony stark pic please :p

SRP641
E516D5F4-4AF5-4906-8BA3-F4B3C739584B_zpscjxm1wue.jpg

Or

SRP655
7A5E328C-621E-41F6-94FE-C566ED005709_zpstcmf5cov.jpg

indigo22

Dilemma time, which one to get lei? Pai seh not enough bullet to get both so no tony stark pic please :p

SRP641

Or

SRP655

the poor cannot summon tony stark, but they sure can summon random xmm..

1238895886504840879.jpg

rboyboy

SRP641

Or

SRP655

Would get the SRP641if I were you. Both utilizes the same movement but the latter is also 100 to 200 more expensive I think? It's smaller and cheaper compared the the latter. The latter might be a bit too big if you have tiny wrists.

a562140

SRP641

Or

SRP655

personal choice isn't it. most visible difference is gold vs red accents - which do you prefer?

I like gold but I sure as hell know that you are not buying this to impress me ;)

TeenTitan01

hi bro Sarbmariner, totally agree with you.

there was a time when PROSPEX and PRESAGE mean something. now it seem Seiko is milking these sub-brands to the death, plastering PROSPEX and PRESAGE on watches that previously wouldn't make the cut.

cyrenic

Would get the SRP641if I were you. Both utilizes the same movement but the latter is also 100 to 200 more expensive I think? It's smaller and cheaper compared the the latter. The latter might be a bit too big if you have tiny wrists.

kAgZUan.jpg

The lug to lug is sama sama so it comes down to which design you prefer. One is a lugless design with a bold ceramic shroud that swallows up the case, one has short lugs with a more measured take on the shroud.

It's not always just about the movement..

Another point worth noting is first one has PVD.

patryn33

Hi there. Thanks for the reply.
Being my first pam I'll be getting it brand new, just figuring out where to get it from. The pam 372 has been out quite* a while now. The size & simplicity is what catches my attention.
I know the depreciation between new & used is quite a difference but I don't usually sell off my stuff. Most of my stuff gets used & abused.

Used and abuse, interested in new then pricing pretty standard ~us$9k, used ~usd$6k
http://www.panerai.com/en/collections/watch-collection/luminor-1950/luminor-1950-3-days-acciaio---47mm_pam00372.html

reikizi

SRP655

I would go for this .. nice red accents and black date background. if gold, i'll lean towards the citizen nh8384 or glycine golden eye

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.