The Watch Thread - Part 12

MrSenG

Well, the other thing is that... How much can you protect a watch before it stops looking like how it designed, which is I guess the main reason most people buy luxury watches?

Just look at all the contraptions that protect the Apple Watch.. I mean it wasn't that great looking to begin with, but after all the protection it positively looks comical.

Never took a liking to smartwatches, not sure why, but it just doesn't feel personal. When I 'dinged' my smartphone (Nexus 6P), never felt anything close to how I felt towards the watch.

Some could say that its a matter of the price paid, but I just believe that its because the watch is going to be with me for a long time (pun intended). :s13:

indigo22

Chiu hooted the padi?

neh leh, hooted teh zimbe turtle nia...
but padi's dial is jin ja sexy..jin blue jin swee..

no marnee for other watches :sad:

I'm just a poor boy, nobody loves me. I just a poor boy from a poor family...

oh wait...

3SG_NS_Wong

Ahh. My dad has that turtle as well! I have the normal version. Maybe one day I'll "borrow" It from him ;)

oh wait...

Thai_Rak_Thai

oh wait...

Life isn't some cartoon musical where you sing a little song and all your insipid dreams magically come true :D

....But i do love Queen

Pagani_Z0nda

iirc, there's a premium for the subC hulk over the subC. $12k++ vs $11k. rolex bros can chime in. green's rolex LE color, after all.

AD price at $13k - $13.5k and difficult to get stock. Grey market maybe $12k - $13k.

Preowned $10k-$12k depending on condition and year of production.

TeenTitan01

不要那麼講咧。。。我的十五春花都是花將近二十年的時間搜集來的。你還有時間慢慢找,慢慢挑,慢慢集,我年過42,就要開始節制了。。。

買錶不必買貴,最重要是買可靠,買耐用,買信譽就好。至於保不保值,升不升值,跌不跌值,不應該是買錶的主要考量。因為買錶的主要,只是為了報時。買多過兩隻就只為紀念某個日子。。。

bro Ed.YEO, replying to you in english bcos:
- faster for me than struggling with hanyu pinyin
- so others can read

while i agree with your criteria that buying watches should be based on durability and what attracts us to it, i humbly differ when you say appreciation (or value retention in my own words) isn't (that) important.

after all we sink in thousands, if not tens of thousands in our hobby. shouldn't the least we do is to ensure we don't suffer unnecessary depreciation should i or any heir(s) chose to liquidate them, especially the more expensive pieces?

Turbo-lised

some leica owners purposely scratch their leica's body paint to make it look more faded right? :s22:

that's called sandpaper the black paint to make the brass look..
i do own a black paint now but cant bear to sand paper it :(:s13:

oh forgot.. npnt.. damn!
old photo..
Instasize_0809151223.jpg

gaoxing84

oh wait...

Lolololoooool. Dafug

zXioNGz

Hey Bros, where is the Singapore official Omega service center? My speedy pro is still under international warranty.

Recently found my speedy pro will stop moving after awhile even after full winding of the crown. This will be covered under warranty right?

Thanks thanks

TeenTitan01

Une5YWI.jpg

tumblr_mr41h7t2DF1r47g91o1_500.gif

Personally, I feel there's no need, as long as a watch is worn, no matter how much wrist awareness, scratches and 'dings' are bound to happen. As shared by cyrenic, others' actions can also cause it to happen.

ouch!!! that's not just a scratch... a chunk of 904L goodness got chipped off/deformed. but if there's any consolation, it's not to visible from most angles. glad you could take it in your stride.

is that gif from monty python's life of brain? roflmao.

gaoxing84

Hey Bros, where is the Singapore official Omega service center? My speedy pro is still under international warranty.

Recently found my speedy pro will stop moving after awhile even after full winding of the crown. This will be covered under warranty right?

Thanks thanks

Which part stop? The sub dial?
If not wrong is at Harbor front. Not sure got move anot.

TeenTitan01

Wa....

U see me too up.

But today not buying new watch is sending an old friend away. Almost bnib condition but really can't keep so many dress watches hehe need to raise fund for something else

5j2Qeuo.jpg

N5X5Fo1.jpg

chocolate and rose gold goes well together. :s12:

this orient bambino really exudes some of the the nice, classy (and uber ex) h. moser vibes at a fraction of the price. :D

TeenTitan01

Took fancy to some dressier watches hehe

Share when it is realized haha no point hehe

at least throw us something to salivate mah, bro AyuReady! JLC or ...? :D

i already shared i've got an omega seamaster gmt "great white" 2538.20 inbound. :D

no camphone. still stuck with my 2G nokia. will try to get some images later after its arrival. hope all is well with it. be patient. :D

Thai_Rak_Thai

Thanks thanks

here sir

#06-01/02, Keppel Bay Tower
1 Harbourfront Avenue
098632 Singapore
Singapore

https://www.omegawatches.com/customer-service/map/

Another alternative is send to your AD, they can send on your behalf too. Hope all works well

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.