The Watch Thread - Part 12

Zon

May I suggest omega constellation too? Think it looks good on ladies. Can consider that for your Budget too

That's the thing... She doesn't know or recognize any other branded watches except Rolex.. to her. The rest of watches will just be that, another watch.

Dun know what else to get for her. I have a 5k budget. Can get other watches brand new but she may not like it.

AyuReady

5k should be enough for entry level bnib female Rolex

Maybe can check around ? Basic model should be there for date just, if can't get date just the basic perpetual models?

http://sgwatches.com.sg/products/oyster-perpetual-boy-177200

Using this as a gauge the ladies one bnib grey should be 5k achievable

That's the thing... She doesn't know or recognize any other branded watches except Rolex.. to her. The rest of watches will just be that, another watch.

Dun know what else to get for her. I have a 5k budget. Can get other watches brand new but she may not like it.

gaoxing84

so many lady rolexes at 5k.

no need diamonds la.

pwillie

Tai hing quality :(

4OuWoCm.jpg

babychimz

it is just my opinion. no special reason.

so many watch options for a 3k budget so why must die die get that ?

Dude, u got alot of opinion but always nothing to substantiate one eh? Like to comment but probe liao no substance..

gaoxing84

it is just my opinion. no special reason.

so many watch options for a 3k budget so why must die die get that ?

people ask u suggest to buy something for the wife.
you say u keep it.

wah lao. give suggestion la. instead of personal opinion of keeping the money. tsk tsk.

even if you give your fav GS recommendation, at least something leh.

nobody come in here ask, should i keep the money or should i buy this.

lol sia

Zon

5k should be enough for entry level bnib female Rolex

Maybe can check around ? Basic model should be there for date just, if can't get date just the basic perpetual models?

http://sgwatches.com.sg/products/oyster-perpetual-boy-177200

Using this as a gauge the ladies one bnib grey should be 5k achievable

Thanks a lot!
Is this sgwatch place ok? I prob will look at this range. Or their range of 2nd hand.

Gx. diamonds for women.. u know...

AyuReady

Bro,

Chopard happy diamond range if quartz be well within ur budget.

Automatic probably high 6k

Can consider also :)

The SG watch also known as Kbluxury

The owner active in the Rolex thread so I think should be legit

Thanks a lot!
Is this sgwatch place ok? I prob will look at this range. Or their range of 2nd hand.

gaoxing84

Thanks a lot!

with 5k, you can get a lady datejust, without diamonds.
nicer i feel. more classic and it will be timeless.

uniboy

Wad Chu mean she don't know other branded watch?! She heard of the branded DW not?! Ok kidding, think for girls buy the bnib Rolex better, they may not be really receptive to pre-loved stuffs.

kyteo79

people ask u suggest to buy something for the wife.
you say u keep it.

wah lao. give suggestion la. instead of personal opinion of keeping the money. tsk tsk.

even if you give your fav GS recommendation, at least something leh.

nobody come in here ask, should i keep the money or should i buy this.

lol sia

Ask yourself will you buy the watch for your gf /wife ?

Maybe is a surprise but in the end (for newbie ) this watch braclet chui. Dunno got servicing records, will leak oil ? gasket okie boh ?

In the end instead of 3k cause him to run up and down. Endless trouble just for a good intention to surprise wife. however **** happens ...

What for ?

Yes, it is a good surprise to do that however the money better kept or ask your wife go and shop for herself or course with you foot the bill. At least got things happen she will not blame you.

Is it not better keep the 3k in pocket ? and keep yourself off trouble ?

kyteo79

Dude, u got alot of opinion but always nothing to substantiate one eh? Like to comment but probe liao no substance..

no need to support statement.

if need for me to make a statement, you will need to tell your background story liao. So what for ?

everybody different. Some willing money on fast exotic cars, some on handbags, some on property, some on i.t. gadgets.

for me i will not do so even i got 3k in wallet. rather give the money to wife/gf.
Rather save it for a new purchase.

Koma75

Can consider Cartier, ladies sure know this brand. The tank series, but most of them are quartz, to some people is not worth to spend so much on a quartz watch.

http://www.cartier.sg/en-sg/collections/watches/womens-watches/tank.html

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

babychimz

Then you might as well keep your baseless statement to yourself right? How do you expect ppl to give two hoots about your statements if there is no basis to it. Unless of course ur just trying to clock post counts then sure. Please carry on.

Good. If your opinion is that the watch might have issues and cause future headaches and unhappiness than state it la. Like that ppl can understand where you coming from mah.

no need to support statement.

if need for me to make a statement, you will need to tell your background story liao. So what for ?

everybody different. Some willing money on fast exotic cars, some on handbags, some on property, some on i.t. gadgets.

for me i will not do so even i got 3k in wallet. rather give the money to wife/gf.
Rather save it for a new purchase.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.