The Watch Thread - Part 12

cyrenic

Then she will ask for diamond indices or whole diamond dial...
Tell her, sometimes the watch hand passed by will kena some friction. Over time if got diamond the watch hand will disappear. But if course this one maybe 70% chance of getting slapped.

Ed.YEO

As what gaoxing84 said, RSC Singapore no longer provides authentication services as of 1 January 2017. Was there myself and the person told me...
哇噻!!!
不吃江魚仔,直接大刀砍大魚了!!!

a562140

Tricolour Tuesday
8JSqS0sl.jpg

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

babychimz

It is not necessary to complete all statements with reasons and thats always my case. No need to tell others the full story. If they are keen they will ask further.

I really wonder how you communicate with your wife at home...

where's your sauce? any confirmation / official statement from rolex?

thanks.

No official statement but lots of rolex owners in forums/fb groups have confirmed that RSC no longer does verification.

Here's to more photos... any love for FC Slimline Moonphase?

me me! :love:

gaoxing84

As what gaoxing84 said, RSC Singapore no longer provides authentication services as of 1 January 2017. Was there myself and the person told me.

I have not tried this, but I have been told that you can send in the watch for a servicing quotation and if any parts of the watch are deemed non-authentic, they will refuse service of the watch.

If not, they will continue and before any servicing is done, they will provide a quotation for the recommended service, at which point you can refuse and pay just the servicing fee.

Perhaps any bros who have sent their watches in recently can chime in on what the estimated servicing fee by RSC Singapore is?

Another method if the watch still has warranty.
Send in for regulations. Say the time abit off.
Actually this shld be done for when sending for verification.
You can save the $100+.
But some buyer humji so let them pay lor.

Sensible_

I did call them myself. It's confirmed they don't do authentication currently.

Would it work if you just tell them you wish to service your watch?

Open up liao they would instantly know genuine or not right haha

reikizi

That's the thing... She doesn't know or recognize any other branded watches except Rolex.. to her. The rest of watches will just be that, another watch.

Dun know what else to get for her. I have a 5k budget. Can get other watches brand new but she may not like it.

is she into watch ?? or maybe get a bag , holiday instead ... depending on her likes. Buy brand new better maybe a tag or omega with romantic holiday ?
quartz oso better for ladies, my wife omega "auto" is a dust catcher :s13: while quartz is daily beater.

I rem when I gave my wife her first omega ... I only kena "ai c ah" :(

:s13::s13:

reikizi

(闽)虽然讲。。。某,是娶来惜咧。。。 但是無应该惜过头。
歹势。。。讲一句艰苦听咧。。。 有的喳某是装無知啦!

Spoken like a True Blue Teochew Ah Hia !! :D

AyuReady

They may play delay tactic

Put watch then few days later then quote

Not to the advantage of seller unless buyer already take over, which don't make sense since authencity not proven yet

Would it work if you just tell them you wish to service your watch?

Open up liao they would instantly know genuine or not right haha

MrSenG

Another method if the watch still has warranty.
Send in for regulations. Say the time abit off.
Actually this shld be done for when sending for verification.
You can save the $100+.
But some buyer humji so let them pay lor.

Ah, didn't think of that, definitely worth the try, especially since regulation is covered under warranty.

Helps that Rolex has a stricter (and self-imposed) standard of +/- 2s per day, compared the the COSC standards of -4/+6s per day.

gaoxing84

Ah, didn't think of that, definitely worth the try, especially since regulation is covered under warranty.

Helps that Rolex has a stricter (and self-imposed) standard of +/- 2s per day, compared the the COSC standards of -4/+6s per day.

I did tell the buyer but they lazy wait. So let them pay lor
Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.