The Watch Thread - Part 12

cokiee

Hi bro, the LE was commissioned and fully paid for by Serious Watches so they have some leeway in terms of pricing.

Anyways I can understand the displeasure, do let me know your order number and amt paid, I'll work out a slight discount/refund for you to match their pricing.

If the adage that you should buy the seller holds true, this would have been definitive proof of that. Kudos Elshan!

On a side note, how do you guys decide whether to buy a watch (or not)? Say something catches your eye, the price point it's at is within reach without breaking the bank. In this conundrum currently. Have been deliberating for a couple of days now, it has a feature for which I almost bought a watch about 10x its price at, i.e., it really catches my eye.

However, I keep thinking that well, maybe can save the money no matter how much. But yet I keep going back to look at it.

heh. Common problem perhaps?:s13:

DXMachina

hahahahahahaha its almost everywhere.
every AD i go i see it but at the price, you won't want to pay.
tomorrow go and clean out your bank, take 13k cash, walk into people's park centre, go to 3rd floor, hung watches or smt, walk in, point at the batman and say i want to buy.

done. got so difficult meh? you want cheap want AD. where to find.
stop coming in here to beg for info la. talk big say want to pay AD price, AD welcome you with open arms.
want cheap, no effort, people say you, buay song.
jin funny, keep lurker at rolex thread, waiting for good info.
see also dulan. this question (where to buy batman you ask since last year, till today haven't buy. i wear till sian liao, sell alway, earn money already, you still haven't buy, talk big pay AD price, don't be a joke)

ya, i cheap and that's the reason i get the best deal that you're jealous about.

9.6k batman? maybe next life you can get. LOL

:zotto:

not drippin hair products, drippin other stuff. LOL.

want buy batman, go gotham la.

GX bro I'm imagining you rapping this piece liao lol

On a side note, how do you guys decide whether to buy a watch (or not)? Say something catches your eye, the price point it's at is within reach without breaking the bank. In this conundrum currently. Have been deliberating for a couple of days now, it has a feature for which I almost bought a watch about 10x its price at, i.e., it really catches my eye.

However, I keep thinking that well, maybe can save the money no matter how much. But yet I keep going back to look at it.

Means the poison seeped in quite jialat oredi..either hoot to cure or suffer the pain of longing and despair. Buying watches are by and large an irrational hobby nowadays. Only you yourself know whether or not to buy. But perhaps you can reveal the watch you are eyeing? The pro bros here might be able to advise you.

TeenTitan01

some AD yes, because of the recent roger federer winning his record grand slam titles, demand went up.

when someone say he's willing to pay AD price, means he won't beg for alot of discount. even have, its available easily (as long as you're ready to pay)

best deal is buy pre-owned with remaining warranty, or even no more warranty, as the prices will be lower. rolex tend to be generally reliable unless it's been abused. of course b+p is a must unless you're getting a bargain.

while the BLNR may be popular, imho, the aluminum bezel gmt master/master II are more collectible than the BLNR.

TeenTitan01

If the adage that you should buy the seller holds true, this would have been definitive proof of that. Kudos Elshan!

different people, different mindsets.

if a watch catches my eye, i make do with watch porn: i download the pics, vids, read the reviews, forum posts, check out its availability, price trend, etc.

and i tahan. for a year perhaps? cos i'm not tony stark.

if the feeling fades, then heng ah!... i save money buying it. cos kena burnt from overpaying for impulse buys before.

if the passion still burns as strong, then i know it's true love... time to check out the for sale posts and hunt for a bargain... and time to break my meager piggy bank liao.

BUT value retention is important to me should i need to offload it for liquid funds.

that suits me just fine cos it limits and curbs my watch wanderlust. :D

indigo22

OH YEAH your answer very helpful, can please name one, if you are so all knowing?

and what do you know about the price I want? I'm prepared to pay AD price.

I just don't want to buy third hand from a cheap guy like you, get over it already. It's probably still dripping from all the hair products you use.

if u look at gx's collection of watches, its far from what i'll call as cheap.

him being able to buy those watches at unbelievable price? cheap or smart, your call. I think its the latter.

and please, if u want stir, stir intelligiently and with some seh, want attack jiu attack purely from watches POV, dont bring in outside things like what he does, what he sells...dont be like some other joker who bring in father mother all, damn childish and prove that you dont know how to stir smartly.

dont stir like Amos, stir liao in e end self pawn
want stir jiu stir like the white party, create ridiculous policies and talk until people go "oh ya, they are right.."

fade_white

hahahahahahaha its almost everywhere.
every AD i go i see it but at the price, you won't want to pay.
tomorrow go and clean out your bank, take 13k cash, walk into people's park centre, go to 3rd floor, hung watches or smt, walk in, point at the batman and say i want to buy.

done. got so difficult meh? you want cheap want AD. where to find.
stop coming in here to beg for info la. talk big say want to pay AD price, AD welcome you with open arms.
want cheap, no effort, people say you, buay song.
jin funny, keep lurker at rolex thread, waiting for good info.
see also dulan. this question (where to buy batman you ask since last year, till today haven't buy. i wear till sian liao, sell alway, earn money already, you still haven't buy, talk big pay AD price, don't be a joke)

ya, i cheap and that's the reason i get the best deal that you're jealous about.

9.6k batman? maybe next life you can get. LOL

:zotto:

not drippin hair products, drippin other stuff. LOL.

want buy batman, go gotham la.

when did i ever say want 9.6k? you dreaming ah? Which part of paying AD price don't you understand? Still want to harp on that I posted a follow up question when someone mentioned 9.6K batman is available.

you're using that against me? seriously? please quote the post. Exact, go ahead? find it. if not i post it later.

don't be so childish la. I reject your lousy offer just get over it, don't keep harping on it like I stole candy from a little boy.

Last I checked, this forum is for info sharing. What are you to judge that I have spent no effort looking? I have been to few ADs and even boutique and all don't have. Of course you have 千里眼 can see all that, oh wait, i guess its probably blinded by the other stuff you drip in it that's why can't see.

And don't be so smug cos you got money bro, and look down or mock on others. You may be doing well now, but never know one day you will fall hard then you will look back and regretting being such a talk big douche.

knightcover

Va7MDRJl.jpg

Can't afford the real deal... So... :o

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

fade_white

if u look at gx's collection of watches, its far from what i'll call as cheap.

him being able to buy those watches at unbelievable price? cheap or smart, your call. I think its the latter.

and please, if u want stir, stir intelligiently and with some seh, want attack jiu attack purely from watches POV, dont bring in outside things like what he does, what he sells...dont be like some other joker who bring in father mother all, damn childish and prove that you dont know how to stir smartly.

dont stir like Amos, stir liao in e end self pawn
want stir jiu stir like the white party, create ridiculous policies and talk until people go "oh ya, they are right.."
He stir first hor, u go look at history. Not this post nia, go look at previous posts i enquire about batman, all scoffing at me since i told him i not interested in buying his. You read the tone of my original message vs his, which one is stirring?

Just because he got a lot of watches makes him a perfect person who can mock anyone else?
ok lor.

indigo22

Does anyone know which ad carries blnr? Been looking high and low for it..

OH YEAH your answer very helpful, can please name one, if you are so all knowing?

and what do you know about the price I want? I'm prepared to pay AD price.

I just don't want to buy third hand from a cheap guy like you, get over it already. It's probably still dripping from all the hair products you use.

Lol. It's everywhere but not at the price you want

He stir first hor, u go look at history. Not this post nia, go look at previous posts i enquire about batman, all scoffing at me since i told him i not interested in buying his. You read the tone of my original message vs his, which one is stirring?

Just because he got a lot of watches makes him a perfect person who can mock anyone else?
ok lor.

i cant say who landed the first strike because the tone of message is subjective, but my gut feel is unfavorable to you :(

if you have been following this thread, gx's reply is exactly and consistently his style of replying to everyone else. perhaps it's just a misunderstanding on the tone used at the initial stages that made it escalate quickly *inserts meme here*

nah, just becuz someone has lots of watches doesnt mean he can mock anyone else below him. if tts the case, ed.yeo can ask Trump to wipe his table for him liao leh :s13::s13: in fact when gx did something wrong, he oso tio flamed by people here and he gamely accepted it and apologize leh~

and please don't think he has something against u juz cuz u rejected his offer of his ex-batman (correct me if i got this sentence wrong), cause i've rejected a lot of his offers too and im sure many others have rejected his offer too. as a seller, he has the right to push his item out to others, and as a buyer, we have the right to reject too ma, tio bo :o

can la, its all a misunderstanding from e initial tone, new day liao, lets all move on~ :D

some say, ed.yeo wanted to take a pic of his full collection but couldn't find a lens wide enough to capture everything in frame~

fade_white

i cant say who landed the first strike because the tone of message is subjective, but my gut feel is unfavorable to you :(

if you have been following this thread, gx's reply is exactly and consistently his style of replying to everyone else. perhaps it's just a misunderstanding on the tone used at the initial stages that made it escalate quickly *inserts meme here*

nah, just becuz someone has lots of watches doesnt mean he can mock anyone else below him. if tts the case, ed.yeo can ask Trump to wipe his table for him liao leh :s13::s13: in fact when gx did something wrong, he oso tio flamed by people here and he gamely accepted it and apologize leh~

and please don't think he has something against u juz cuz u rejected his offer of his ex-batman (correct me if i got this sentence wrong), cause i've rejected a lot of his offers too and im sure many others have rejected his offer too. as a seller, he has the right to push his item out to others, and as a buyer, we have the right to reject too ma, tio bo :o

can la, its all a misunderstanding from e initial tone, new day liao, lets all move on~ :D

some say, ed.yeo wanted to take a pic of his full collection but couldn't find a lens wide enough to capture everything in frame~
Agreed, let's move on.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.