The Watch Thread - Part 12

TeenTitan01

BLNR or Snowflake ? Like comparing apples to oranges; but sometimes you're hungry for some fruit but only have room in your stomach for one.

<insert tony stark memes>

how about a fine fruit platter with variety, colour & flavour for you, sir? :D (goes crazy with the green & golden kiwis, mangoes, white & red dragonfruit, seedless varieties of grape, red & yellow watermelon, honeydew, cantaloupe, banana, golden delicious, fuji apple, strawberry, blueberry, blackberry,... yum, yum! :lick:)

BallGag

<insert tony stark memes>

how about a fine fruit platter with variety, colour & flavour for you, sir? :D (goes crazy with the green & golden kiwis, mangoes, white & red dragonfruit, seedless varieties of grape, red & yellow watermelon, honeydew, cantaloupe, banana, golden delicious, fuji apple, strawberry, blueberry, blackberry,... yum, yum! :lick:)

Hmm well, we have a blackberry fan among us already

TeenTitan01

Provided you can show people that you alight from that supercar.
Watches are different - they are with you. And it's presence can be in-your-face if you know how to move your arms. :)

always park and alight at the front of a 5/6 star hotel.

then, there's always that ferrari/lamborghini key ring that you can toss onto the table what. :s13:

nothing new about watches in-your-face. my dad told me that in his time, some people shorten their sleeves on their watch arm just so to give their 5 matchsticks watch more visibility. :s13:

fake luxury watch+driving a supercar = more believable than a real luxury watch+driving just any car cos you can't fake a supercar in sg. ;)

arcfire

BLNR or Snowflake ? Like comparing apples to oranges; but sometimes you're hungry for some fruit but only have room in your stomach for one.

Snowflake FTW!

20170307_120852_zps2sphw2qj.jpg

MrSenG

guys, relax please. let's all share here :)

I have a question for the floor.

Nice car or nice watch with your money?

(don't give me the Tonk Stark meme)

I'd go for a nice watch.

I have passed my BTT and FTT since last September, but have not had the motivation to go for practical lessons as I find that public transport in Singapore is still tolerable. In addition, there's a variety of apps that one can use like Uber, Grab or you can flag a taxi if the need arises.

Also, I feel that the cost of owning a car in Singapore is simply too much, as bro TT01 shared. From an environmental standpoint, it is unsustainable as most cars can last more than 10 years if taken care of properly, but most are scrapped or even sold to other countries which results in more carbon footprint from shipping etc.

Lastly, a watch is a very personal thing, made to go everywhere with you, while most times...
fXUCxO5.jpg

AyuReady

Bro, I support this. Ur dad got the snow flake right? Can exchange ma

Lol another day, another watch poison. Truly first-world problems. Tio poisoned by the El Primero Original 1969. It's has such a great proportion at 38mm case size and 46mm L2L.

I don't know how much it costs though. Online states that its retail price with a leather strap is 8.7k USD. Reviews however states that it can be had for as low as 4.7k USD as Zenith's discounts are bigger.

Now its between this, GS and Speedy Tuesday haha.

furryballs

guys, relax please. let's all share here :)

I have a question for the floor.

Nice car or nice watch with your money?

(don't give me the Tonk Stark meme)
Can choose to pump $$ to apartment instead? In this order:
1) apartment
2) lousy brand car (but reliable ones lar, like the satki Wish)
3) nice watch
4) nice car

I have Wife and kid... a car brings much convenience. So workhorse car over nice watch for me...

indigo22

Bro, I support this. Ur dad got the snow flake right? Can exchange ma

I think its his Uncle?

@mcpdude - forgive me if i got it wrong :o

in all honesty, im super @n@l with my personal items such as watches, wont let anyone use it humph..

fade_white

fade_white... last check with THG @ Raffles hotel about 3 months ago. no stock
according to the SA... blnr was last going for around 13.3K, which is way above the retail price of 11K.

Hopefully Rolex Singapore's recent movement instructing Rolex ADs in Singapore to stick to the recommended prices from March 1 would stop such acts.

If you don't mind overseas AD, you can try other channels like WUS. They have a far larger audience than here...

or you can try to page jase07 ^.^ he seems to have a way to get his hands on rare models.

Or if any of your friends are going to US, Italy or France, probably can ask them to help you to keep a look out if they happen to passby any Rolex AD shops

Hi Henabi, thanks for your reply. This is in the true spirit of this forum, to share knowledge and information.

So am I right to say that some AD, at least those that I have visited, does not have stock for BLNR for a long time? I specifically want to buy from AD because of certain reasons, but I don't want to bore you all nor drag personal matters into public forum.

'Nuff said. I rest my case. I don't want to type essay nor post 3xposts to belittle others, that is not the spirit of the forum.

It's easy to see who is the immature one here. I'll not be responding to any further stirring.

Let's move on. Gx84, not happy please put me in your ignore list thanks.

gaoxing84

Hi Henabi, thanks for your reply. This is in the true spirit of this forum, to share knowledge and information.

So am I right to say that some AD, at least those that I have visited, does not have stock for BLNR for a long time? I specifically want to buy from AD because of certain reasons, but I don't want to bore you all nor drag personal matters into public forum.

'Nuff said. I rest my case. I don't want to type essay to belittle others, that is not the spirit of the forum.

It's easy to see who is the immature one here. I'll not be responding to any further stirring.

ignore list still can see your nick. lol for what? it would be good to see which month of the year you will ask where can i buy batman at AD price.

you can't find because you never put effort. knowledge sharing is fine but spoon feeding is frown upon.

if you're ready to pay AD price, i 100% confirm you can find it. But based on what you have asked the last year, i doubt you're ready.

To add on, AD doesn't only mean Hour Glass or Emperor. There are many other rolex AD in Singapore such as Watch palace, Kee Hing Hung.
Don't say I never help, but this is considered spoon feeding.

https://www.rolex.com/rolex-dealers/dealer-locator/singapore#location=singapore

if you really got heart to buy, use a weekend or a month worth of weekend to comb these stores. or at the very least call them up.

or rather ask in such a manner, where can i get the best price or discount in local rolex AD instead of going around saying LIM PEH READY TO PAY AD PRICE, TELL ME WHERE CAN I GET A BATMAN.
don't try to fill up the shoes that your feet are too small.

lol @ immature. (he started it first, is something i hear from kindergarten or pri school kids. even secondary school kids dont say that kind of crap anymore, they just throw punches first because at least they are mature to know at the end, all will tio.)
please don't be a noob no more. I hope you learn my cheap 2 cents.

done my part to "help"
kkthxbye.

yashirob

Since when I say I got money? Lol.
Mai anyhow assume and smear a poor man's name hor.
I have nothing against you rejecting my offer. I don't give a **** about it.
Got so many buyers around to take up the offer. Just giving hwz ppl dibs on something good (with me having profit of course because effort)

What annoys me about you is you going around, asking. From little hype to recent hype of the batman. Till today you haven't buy. Not willing to part with money and yet wanna talk big pay AD price.
If you think you can pay AD price without a hoot, walk in, buy and go.
There's so many rolex AD Around and I 100% tell you if you willing to pay AD price, Sure can find.
Don't come in ask ask ask. People give their insights. U Bo hiew. Few months later ask again. Like stupid leh.
Ask you buy grey save money. Don't want. Need to have local set then is Satki ah?
Don't be Lame la.

Fuggin joke about paying AD price.
People say Daytona cannot find. **, you walk into AD. You throw 25k on the table, you see got anot? They show you black and white let you choose.

AD price. Funny la you.

not joining in ur saga (u always a lot of saga anw haha) but I must say wat you said regarding local AD is ABSOLUTELY right. no stock answer is bullsh1t...if u get the no stock answer u probably don know any SA at the AD...and confirm that the hulk, batman, sub with date, Daytona 99.9% not displayed but doesn't mean "no stock". want to buy from local AD at least must be able to get on the queue...if no ready stock and you serious buyer, SA should at least put you on the waiting list, usually 1-3 months bah...they will call you when there is one for you and you have to go down on the day itself to pay up and collect or it will just go to someone next on the list.

yashirob

'Nuff said. I rest my case. I don't want to type essay nor post 3xposts to belittle others, that is not the spirit of the forum.

each AD gets 1 piece batman at least every month...so at least 23 pieces enter this island every month...

gaoxing84

not joining in ur saga (u always a lot of saga anw haha) but I must say wat you said regarding local AD is ABSOLUTELY right. no stock answer is bullsh1t...if u get the no stock answer u probably don know any SA at the AD...and confirm that the hulk, batman, sub with date, Daytona 99.9% not displayed but doesn't mean "no stock". want to buy from local AD at least must be able to get on the queue...if no ready stock and you serious buyer, SA should at least put you on the waiting list, usually 1-3 months bah...they will call you when there is one for you and you have to go down on the day itself to pay up and collect or it will just go to someone next on the list.

LOL. no choice, i speak the truth and some people cannot tank the truth.
i am ready for any saga anyway, especially the need of educating some people.

ya, no display doesn't mean no stock, and since someone is willing to drop some serious cash on AD price, tell the SA, say i got this amount now and i committed to buy it now, can you help to pull stocks from other outlets, might not be today, maybe a week or 2 later.

bam, done. lol to no stocks.

more like cannot get good discount that's why say cannot find.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.