I doubt so bro.. I know Choy Hing @ Bras basah doesn't. Because a dude came with his broken 1963 lol. Ended up giving him a HK/China contact see whether he's willing to ship it back.
Sent from Huawei Nexus 6P using GAGT
I doubt so bro.. I know Choy Hing @ Bras basah doesn't. Because a dude came with his broken 1963 lol. Ended up giving him a HK/China contact see whether he's willing to ship it back.
Sent from Huawei Nexus 6P using GAGT
I dropped my seagull from a height of 1m and it stopped working. Sent to a watch repair shop at Novena Square 2 who probably outsourced it to someone else, cause the guy spoke to me in Mandarin when he called me.
Cost $180 bucks to fix but now it's working perfectly again
https://www.kickstarter.com/project...FnDlQGvGd0o-htVdvpPkoccSoBvqveYRtNBoCU9Xw_wcB
This LIV kickstarter watch like quite swee...rather tempted![]()

Sibei jialat sia the weather
strap very shiny.
imho, a thick, distressed leather strap would look perfect on a vintage-inspired watch like the bb.
Btw, I saw a few bros post their Seagull 1963 the other day - just wondering, is the ST19 easily fixable?![]()
eh... why their super early bird $370 > early bird $259?
kickstarter projects tend longdrawn, tedious affair that the impatient has little stomach for. yeah, i should know. spread out few posts of watch unboxing to tease nia, some of you already kpkb. how to tahan kickstarter with elastic timelines after committing your cold hard cash online? roflmao.
kickstarter projects tend to be here today, gone tomorrow. to use a very harsh term, some are even fly-by-night. deliver liao, close shop. very few stick around or remain viable after product delivery. so how can they even assure warranty & service down the road?
maybe i'm a noob, but as a value-for-money, value-retention watch owner, what will most kickstarter watches be even worth in the future?
i'll stick to established brands with proven service support. anyone seduced by cheap & affordable @ kickstarter? seikos/citizen/orients are aplenty. why pay extra for "unique" design & unproven QC?![]()
I am considering buying from here http://www.watchunique.com/seagull-1963-original/seagull-1963.html 1 of the better price and closest look to the original as there are many variants on the market
Twin balls
Still thinking whether to even buy.
Hked's version is reputed to be much better in terms of finishing, but like you said, it's a lot pricier - 265 USD with shipping for the acrylic version.
But if hold and keep, also quite sian to repair for $180, lol. Trying to find out from Ed what the costs are like if need to service sometime down the road and send back to him.
my 黑白双魔 yin-yang twins sends their greetings to their brother!
Ya. But don't like leather on my bb. Don't know why. Either bracelet or nato. Was looking at the matte nato strap from blushark. Lol
This shiny strap reflects well on the polished side of the watch.
Do u have the link to Hked version?
Did u check with David from Adelphi on servicing cost?
I am considering buying from here http://www.watchunique.com/seagull-1963-original/seagull-1963.html 1 of the better price and closest look to the original as there are many variants on the market