The Watch Thread - Part 12

pokkacoffee

Aiyo i juz wanna ask budget 2k wat watch can recommend and then a separate question abt tudor bb only -_-

DXMachina

Hi guys. I currently own a orient esteem. Planning to get another watch with budget of 1k to 2k. Any1 can recommend watches in tt range. How abt a tudor blackbay? Wanna hear ur views

I think your heart is already set on a Tudor BB, cos the BB more than double your budget leh haha..this 1 not topping up liao. Is doubling up..Hoot ah hoot!!

AyuReady

2k plus minus think can consider these

Dressy is Nomos, seiko cocktail EOL liao and can get with plenty of change or frederique constant

Diver is Seiko MM or Oris 65 or maybe something exciting like Alpina?

ZRpykW4.jpg

Aiyo i juz wanna ask budget 2k wat watch can recommend and then a separate question abt tudor bb only -_-

indigo22

if ur heart is set on tudor BB, save up and whack it straight. dont bother about substitutes or fillers just because it's cheaper. :D

theMKR

any thoughts on watches from pawn shops?

some of them looks quite new and are ~20% off from AD.

Whats the catch? No authenticity? No warranty? problematic? or patterns like they replace the original parts with inferior parts?

Kyo_kusanagi86

any thoughts on watches from pawn shops?

some of them looks quite new and are ~20% off from AD.

Whats the catch? No authenticity? No warranty? problematic? or patterns like they replace the original parts with inferior parts?

Haha my experience with them...they will not give you the original watch box but their brand box and they will not give you the full watch link. (13 links for Rolex) but they will sell the links to you at a unreasonable price.

indigo22

Gotta control la..was a tad tempted but managed to curb. Hopefully when wo mo ni, ni mo wo, won't tio poisoned

$240 for a seiko watch, 3 straps, watch roll and a wooden box to store all my rubbish straps ... worth it la :D hehe

come come, lets tio poisoned..

btw, u still ordering Yi.leather strap ma?

theMKR

Haha my experience with them...they will not give you the original watch box but their brand box and they will not give you the full watch link. (13 links for Rolex) but they will sell the links to you at a unreasonable price.

i think i can accept those for >20% discount.

I only scare not authentic, or is "problematic" (repair many times but always spoil) watch, or swapped parts, or internal wear and tear very bad :(

the prices in AD are scary lolx, since now rolex website got publish price

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.