The Watch Thread - Part 13

yattokame

Ah thank you! Will try to see if I can get some time to go look see (and not bring my card out).

Will be there first week of June.

Heh thanks for the tips! I keep forgetting that I still have an unfunded liability. Hehe.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

i'd be in japan for two weeks from 1st wk to 3rd. keep in touch via pm bah. can intro u to my jap frens and we go for drinks

I had the same thought! Maybe it's just that I don't understand watches. After all I've been wearing my ~100 gshock since army days heh.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

there are G shocks for a few grand as well. if u ask me i dun understand why. willing parties.

yattokame

JvggWLY.jpg

Hands very itchy... Dunno which one to get.
And because these are so cheap it's so easy to get carried away and just waltz into Chinatown or Bencoolen and hoot one...

new strap new life
F2DC1BB1-3881-47FE-978A-586D4977AA7D_zpsnjfeolh5.jpg

this

as well as the rest of them.:s22:

reikizi

TT01 , cannot reply you leh .. your inbox full

ok, you clear , I sent liao :D

snowver

Wa everyone in japan in june. I also first 2 weeks haha

i'd be in japan for two weeks from 1st wk to 3rd. keep in touch via pm bah. can intro u to my jap frens and we go for drinks

there are G shocks for a few grand as well. if u ask me i dun understand why. willing parties.

babychimz

Wow everyone is going japan! If see good deal for old snowflake please let me know! TIA

And TGIF peeps!

rachdanon

this

Everytime I see this Orient, which is usually from your posts, the imagery of old days shanghai women in cheong sam comes to mind. Very good this piece, in terms of emotional value...:s13:

qipao-women.png

Sarbmariner

Be like Ed. Buy all... I mean buy all but 1, 5 can last a working week! Remember to wrist shot a "5 consecutive shot".

Monday to Friday I post my own Bambino train. :s22:

this

That strap looks very good, actually the entire point of buying a Bambino is
a) I needed a dress watch
b) I have a 22mm leather in that vintage pattern (but top hide not suede) which shrank to 21mm due to some accidental exposure to rain. It's a waste to throw $35 worth of leather away so I thought I might as well put it to some good use.

I have actually been eyeing the top right-hand side one (AC00006B) and when I polled my friends they all considered that to be the best looking one though, but which would suit this strap here best?

3ITbmvY.jpg

yattokame

Everytime I see this Orient, which is usually from your posts, the imagery of old days shanghai women in cheong sam comes to mind. Very good this piece, in terms of emotional value...:s13:

qipao-women.png

.......stop fantasizing about me in a cheongsam, you kinky little thing.

Monday to Friday I post my own Bambino train. :s22:

That strap looks very good, actually the entire point of buying a Bambino is
a) I needed a dress watch
b) I have a 22mm leather in that vintage pattern (but top hide not suede) which shrank to 21mm due to some accidental exposure to rain. It's a waste to throw $35 worth of leather away so I thought I might as well put it to some good use.

I have actually been eyeing the top right-hand side one (AC00006B) and when I polled my friends they all considered that to be the best looking one though, but which would suit this strap here best?

3ITbmvY.jpg

with reasons like that you should get all of them lah

honestly that was what i had in mind too. gold/black is always nice. bottom right also nice.

yattokame

In Tokyo 7-16 June. Drinks?

sure. i'd be travelling back to tokyo from nagoya on the 10th. can meet for drinks before i fly to another part again.
how about the rest of the guys?

Wow everyone is going japan! If see good deal for old snowflake please let me know! TIA

And TGIF peeps!

i think slow_mo more knowledgeable about GS than me......

gaoxing84

you bros are the best! thank you to each of you who pointed me the way! :s12:

btw, my apologies.

i realized i made a typo. the counter-offer was $4.6k down from initial $4.7 for the K serial PAM 112, cos only wooden box, no black calf strap and missing one booklet. used brown strap instead.

reluctant cos not FULL set and straps not unworn...

btw is the PAM 112 discontinued? when did that happen and how will this affect its price?

It's not discon iirc.
A R series full set just flew away at 4.8k. Lol

You too slow

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.