The Watch Thread - Part 13

furryballs

Just curious: some of you would have liabilities. Ever felt you should clear your liabilities before playing expensive (subjective interpretation) watches?

I took up a housing loan this year, hoping to full force clear it over the next 6yrs. But damn gian one watch which is quite expensive to me. Not sure if it's the right thing to do to spend on it rather than dumping it to uob.

Fast

whats the price to service a rolex gmtc ii at rsc now? still 950?

agent_719

Just curious: some of you would have liabilities. Ever felt you should clear your liabilities before playing expensive (subjective interpretation) watches?

I took up a housing loan this year, hoping to full force clear it over the next 6yrs. But damn gian one watch which is quite expensive to me. Not sure if it's the right thing to do to spend on it rather than dumping it to uob.

Majority of the Bros here are high income earner, I believe they have a substantial amount of savings to purchase . I would say play within means without partner keep nagging at :)

Me is student, no proper income yet. Just playing with Seiko :o

furryballs

Majority of the Bros here are high income earner, I believe they have a substantial amount of savings to purchase . I would say play within means without partner keep nagging at :)

Me is student, no proper income yet. Just playing with Seiko :o
Usually at a certain age, got both income and liabilities. The liabilities I see liao damn 搞胃... Just wanna clear it asap

snowver

Very personal decision la.

I know someone in army that work very hard and save even harder. He and his wife income both not bad but they dun spend on luxury good or anything excessive at all. They want to pay off the house asap and save enough to retire early.

Choices :D

Usually at a certain age, got both income and liabilities. The liabilities I see liao damn 搞胃... Just wanna clear it asap

cyrenic

Of course, the interest you pay adds up. Think when the loan principal has been chipped down to something more manageable then it's up to you.

cyrenic

kkwMRwV.jpg

First bronze.

reikizi

really depends on individual and also what type of housing they are getting.

For me, its more about the savings you have. to me there is a minimum savings I need to have and 10% of the additional savings is the max to spend.

Looking for polar with 3186 (116570) or 3187 (216570) and rehaut full box n papers.

If there's any good lobang. Pls kindly refer (or pm me). Thanks and appreciated

Surge007

New strap made by Renyi from leathercrafting/solitaire.
Happy with the results..good workmanship and quality

DDE633EA-7632-4ED8-9E30-7F3A778BA00A_zpsml5wjthw.jpg

93344CD2-D934-4E84-B656-E189EF977157_zpsja1tnhs6.jpg

A1D6D87F-DD35-43AD-84CB-1FB0BBF069EB_zpsgtsaabrq.jpg

gaoxing84

jin swee !!! jin tempted ... :eek:

but heng ah ... no date :D

btw , that is gx84 favourite brand tio bo :s13:

favourite brand to bash. lol

but they got zombie supporters.

hope cyrenic won't turn into one. i doubt he will. he's sane enough. lol

cyrenic

favourite brand to bash. lol

but they got zombie supporters.

hope cyrenic won't turn into one. i doubt he will. he's sane enough. lol
Every night I make offering to the gods and pray that my watches won't kena patina :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.