The Watch Thread - Part 13

messi7

Recently? Drat, I almost succeeded in my bid to trade w him for my Blue Samurai.

The seller did briefly brought up he has some interesting trade offer, didn't know 1 of them is u

This moonwatch (cheaper alternative to speedy) has always been on my watch list, so when it pop up in carousell and I knew i have to get it :D

reikizi

Pang Kang loh !!!!
WVwAf7sl.jpg

Sent from Planet Zi using GAGT

AyuReady

Up by 0.7mm I think used to be 39.7 or something to current 40.5

Thickness decreases which I quite happy about.

Anyway my wrist size is small so dun be too affected maybnot be an accurate proprortion

Is it me or they increased the size of the SEIKO badge from original CT

yes1705

34404205550_8a15674676_d.jpg

I say Time makes the heart grow fonder (of my watch). :D

Interesting piece, don't just grin leh, share more...:D

Don't think I will find a Louis Erard owner here

Thank you for your kind compliments, everyone.

@rachdanon, this is the only good photo of the watch I took which was not blur when I was on the moving bus. :s13:
The details could have looked sharper if there was brighter lighting outside the bus window instead of the evening sunset lighting I had.

@patryn33, I did not imagine I would grow to like this watch too. But now I really do. I think the white dial and sharp prints / markings for the complications attracted me to grow to like the overall look of this Louis Erard watch.

The problem I will have with this watch are all the hands are gold-looking and thin-looking. This makes me difficult to read the time, day-date-month under normal lighting conditions on several occasions. This watch is likely not become my daily beater. This Louis Erard is definitely a dress watch I would wear out on occasions, e.g. dinners and gathering. :)

reikizi

Recently? Drat, I almost succeeded in my bid to trade w him for my Blue Samurai.

u keen bulova , free go amazon beo :D there is always offers for bulova even moonwatch (saw before) from different sellers .. u'll be surprised how low the prices can be :s13:

shahir

Ayu, apa lah you. Almost every time see you post is end game.. Hahaha. I think if you can help it, every week is an end game :p

reikizi

sho good....... :(

bo lah .. part-time job only .. hourly rate .. boss see me jlb ... ask me quickly pang kang :(

Simi pang kang?! You school boy, so fast do part time? School holidays starts next week!

er... shhh .. exam over liao mah ... now go sch .. only go CCA , karate , online skatng course and go east coast pick rubbish :( .. I might as well bong teng and go work earn some money to buy nice watches like ah mo :D

cyrenic

The seller did briefly brought up he has some interesting trade offer, didn't know 1 of them is u

This moonwatch (cheaper alternative to speedy) has always been on my watch list, so when it pop up in carousell and I knew i have to get it :D
Grats! Was a decent price. :)

cyrenic

u keen bulova , free go amazon beo :D there is always offers for bulova even moonwatch (saw before) from different sellers .. u'll be surprised how low the prices can be :s13:
Yar, I think Black Friday got good deal. I wait then. Lol!

reikizi

Yar, I think Black Friday got good deal. I wait then. Lol!

no need wait till black Friday lah :s13: ... If I happen to c I let u know ,, the red quartz chrono I bought as gift .. usual is 150 plus usd .. black fri $99 .. I miss .. though I very ai wan .. but in the end .. amazon got offer 79 only sometime after black fri :D

pwillie

This is not a Watch Thread. This is a self ego boosting thread by either showing off luxury/replica watches, by putting off others, or by trolling people who disagrees with them.

Then again, all forums have these. Oh well....guess I'll just act childish and do the 'sit back watch eat popcorn' thing :p

So many restrictions I dunno what to post liao
My self ego boosting post :o

iy5ZoxM.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.