The Watch Thread - Part 13

DXMachina

Today I had my faith restored in humanity on Carousell.

Stuck in meeting that was supposed to end at 5.30pm, couldn't reach home in time to deal with this guy who was already kind enough to meet me at my place (as my watch as at home), and who agreed to extend the timng. Only left at 6pm, and my colleagues were like "wa lau, N/S line down again". I sian 1/2, try to get Grab/Uber but surge until $60. So I call him and explain, he was already driving halfway to my place but very understanding, just said he would go home first. I offered to go to his place over the weekend, but he said he'd make the trip back later today.

So if anyone wants to deal with this guy called melburn on Carousell please go ahead and deal with confidence. (And if you're here, thank you so much! 100% no fake really kena N/S line down lol.)

That's really nice of him. For all the bad eggs, there's bound to be some golden ones! And yes, the N/S line is getting f**ked bad since yesterday till now.

cyrenic

That's really nice of him. For all the bad eggs, there's bound to be some golden ones! And yes, the N/S line is getting f**ked bad since yesterday till now.

2 days in the row is cannot. Some more these 2 days my work is like ...:s22:

rachdanon

Would this strap look good on PAM 305?

DXO_0754-1380x920.jpg

PAM305:
PAM305_6.jpg

gaoxing84

Stuck in meeting that was supposed to end at 5.30pm, couldn't reach home in time to deal with this guy who was already kind enough to meet me at my place (as my watch as at home), and who agreed to extend the timng. Only left at 6pm, and my colleagues were like "wa lau, N/S line down again". I sian 1/2, try to get Grab/Uber but surge until $60. So I call him and explain, he was already driving halfway to my place but very understanding, just said he would go home first. I offered to go to his place over the weekend, but he said he'd make the trip back later today.

So if anyone wants to deal with this guy called melburn on Carousell please go ahead and deal with confidence. (And if you're here, thank you so much! 100% no fake really kena N/S line down lol.)

lol i ever travelled to jurong to check out a pam 0 from tampines.
but didn't deal cause the condition too jialat.

imagine the guy came all the way. gg sia. if i wanna buy, i travel, if i wanna sell, the person come to me better.

incase cock up

indigo22

lol i ever travelled to jurong to check out a pam 0 from tampines.
but didn't deal cause the condition too jialat.

imagine the guy came all the way. gg sia. if i wanna buy, i travel, if i wanna sell, the person come to me better.

incase cock up

do u rmb when u cum to moi location :s34:

midnightpapa

I think chief went to bid for IWC watch box on Internet. :s13::s13:

Drank too much firewater and bid wrongly thinking that you found a USD50 IWC steal?

Repeat after me:

"Indianchief is a poor chap that cant afford a IWC watch, have the cheek to go to watch thread ask the rolex users there which IWC watch color is nice. No respond from rolex users come back EDMW cry father cry mother. Tio marked by watch thread as troublemaker..."

MrSenG

Also been delayed two days in a row by the NS line, seriously considering starting a new taxi company.

Always interested to start a new podcast to meet new people.

9DgS9xA.png

CPTunderpants

Gents, I'm looking for a distressed leather strap similar to the ones sold on Hodinkee would be great to hear the input of you guys, particularly if available locally. Cheers

BallGag

Dun talk to Chief about a 200$ in-house movement

Not worthy of chief's attention

And it doesn't matter which Iwc model Chief had... All IWC models are Electrifying!!

Oh man.. I finally get your gimmick !

You jabronies keep asking The Chief about his $5000 IWC. Well let the Chief ask you roo dee poo, candy asses something about your $2 Mickey Mouse watches.

AyuReady: it's an in house move-

IT DOESN'T MATTER WHAT YOUR MOVEMENT IS

This Sunday, The Chief is going to take all of your Seiko's, shine them up real nice, turn them sideways, and stick 'em

STRAIGHT UP

YOUR CANDY ASSES.

IF YA SMELLA-LALALALALLALALALAALALAALALALALALALALALA

WHAT THE CHIEF.

IS COOKIN'

BallGag

Gents, I'm looking for a distressed leather strap similar to the ones sold on Hodinkee would be great to hear the input of you guys, particularly if available locally. Cheers

Nothing but good experiences with Bulang & Sons. Not sure about locally though.

AyuReady

NS like will be exploited by ill intended Carousell user for being late or cancellations liao.

rachdanon

Am thinking of getting one from Bosphorous straps as suggested by Gaoxiong. Its Gunnystrap style but cheaper I think. Get together la then cheaper.

mpcdude

For those interested, there's a Speedmaster Mitsukoshi mod with silver hands on carousell. Price is quite high though.

pwillie

I suspect Hodinkee, BS & JPM all get from their straps from the same OEM. Good quality but pricey

I have gotten a couple times from this Etsy shop, reasonable price, can customize for a fee and free shipping
https://www.etsy.com/sg-en/shop/SHKIRA

local i've tried is strap66, but his straps are thicker, more suitable for Panerai, but no harm asking

pwillie

Dun talk to Chief about a 200$ in-house movement

Not worthy of chief's attention

And it doesn't matter which Iwc model Chief had... All IWC models are Electrifying!!

Chief already said his IWC run on electricity one... dont ask anymore, will picha lobang

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.