OkUNR4V.jpg

#WOTD

Thai_Rak_Thai

Hi delrosa81,

All your options are good, can't go wrong with any of your selection. In fact, some of them are available now without waiting time

Maybe some things to note would be:

- Have you previously worn gold before, sometimes there is oxidation and you could be cleaning this regularly

- Servicing. For more complicated models they will cost more. Generally i service my watch every 3-5 years. For this aspect, I would prefer to buy from an AD as they can do the running around of helping you on this. However, the AP and PP service centers are really nice and worth a visit on your own.

If you really like the 5711 / 5712, I suggest you put your name on the wait list. Usually on conservative side, the AD would give you a 2 year time-frame but it could be accelerated depending on availability (you can even put a deposit to show your commitment as you will likely get it eventually anyway). As long as you have the cash ready, this is more vital for completing the transaction.

From my experience for 5711 / 5712, not uncommon there are no discounts or slight premium in price because of scarcity (but really negligible since you are dropping that kind of money already)

I missed a 5711 blue dial once after waiting 8 months but was offered a 5167 after asking for about 3 months. So it is the same for any regular customer. The timing and luck element does play a part.

I think the AP 15202 is also a worthy mention

Good luck in your hunt

Henabi

From my experience for 5711 / 5712, not uncommon there are no discounts or slight premium in price because of scarcity (but really negligible since you are dropping that kind of money already)

The moment 1 person starts paying X amt above the MSRP, it will start a wave

Not sure if its the AD's tactic to create a false demand so that those people who are REALLY desperate will pay the premium or its really OOS

Thai_Rak_Thai

The moment 1 person starts paying X amt above the MSRP, it will start a wave

Not sure if its the AD's tactic to create a false demand so that those people who are REALLY desperate will pay the premium or its really OOS

not sure my friend. My AD told me Rolex Daytona now back to retail of SGD16,660

but long waiting list...however i told him, me end-game liao :o #TrueStory

bwaysaikryptonite

swuY0hn.jpg

Another shot by the sales guy! Seriously making me go weak at the knees lol

Which model ish tis but in all sense think teh roo will not hold value and definetly lose $ if chiu ever wanted to sell it juz like the volcano panda etc lately too many bengs loan sharks etc have been also eyeing and getting roo tat one may be afraid to be associated with such shady biz if chiu wore one too. For the full gold Rolex sure wun go wrong

delrosa81

Im at the hourglass raffles place. Tried on the full gold GMT II and I really like it. The weight is shiok! Too bad they don have the green dial else I would have gotten it on the spot!

gaoxing84

Im at the hourglass raffles place. Tried on the full gold GMT II and I really like it. The weight is shiok! Too bad they don have the green dial else I would have gotten it on the spot!

lol you're 1981?

green dial sia. damn power

gaoxing84

And they will always say last piece last piece

lolol. u walk into AD, shout lim pei wanna pay $24k for DaytonaC, u go inside vip room liao. bo camera. on the spot deal. LOL
no record of u buying DAYTONAC, invoice can smoke.

AD also shady one la. haha alot of ah beng SA.

reikizi

Hi delrosa81,

this sentence very true

And they will always say last piece last piece

not only watch .. recently wanted to purchase lorry via ETS (for my boss, I small fry) .. 2 salesman from different co tell me last one .. must confirm now :s13:

lately too many bengs loan sharks etc have been also eyeing and getting roo tat one may be afraid to be associated with such shady biz if chiu wore one too.

this one oso very the wu ya ... I got few friends dealing in immoral business and always tell me ta boh kia must buy AP :s13: ... no more rolex liao

All in a Day

Which model ish tis but in all sense think teh roo will not hold value and definetly lose $ if chiu ever wanted to sell it juz like the volcano panda etc lately too many bengs loan sharks etc have been also eyeing and getting roo tat one may be afraid to be associated with such shady biz if chiu wore one too. For the full gold Rolex sure wun go wrong

Unfortunately, ROO is the modern ah beng's choice of bling bling Rolex equivalent. Hence for people who are very self-conscious on such stereotypes, ROO is a no-no.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.