The Watch Thread - Part 13

All in a Day

The moment 1 person starts paying X amt above the MSRP, it will start a wave

Not sure if its the AD's tactic to create a false demand so that those people who are REALLY desperate will pay the premium or its really OOS

Too many rich people in the world who value bragging rights to owning a new product before others get to.

Practically every new Rolex sports model commands a premium upon launch and the question is really how long that premium lasts.

Daytona certainly is the clear winner for commanding the longest lasting premium, for its previous full SS model (the black dial one at least) and most likely for the latest SS ceramic model too.

reikizi

lolol. u walk into AD, shout lim pei wanna pay $24k for DaytonaC , u go inside vip room liao. bo camera. on the spot deal. LOL
no record of u buying DAYTONAC, invoice can smoke.

AD also shady one la. haha alot of ah beng SA.

I think higher chance they siam or call security liao :s13: ... unless you wave the whole bundle of cash in your hand :D ..

reikizi

Went to service my boy today

ah thai ah .. today my orpi computer very slow .. pic no come out first .. only saw the word

die scared me :s13: .. for a minute .. my mind went :s22:

:s13::s13::s13:

EDIT : Wait .. ah thai .. u really is thai ?? ...

Thai_Rak_Thai

ah thai ah .. today my orpi computer very slow .. pic no come out first .. only saw the word

die scared me :s13: .. for a minute .. my mind went :s22:

:s13::s13::s13:

EDIT : Wait .. ah thai .. u really is thai ?? ...

Singapore first world country and infrastructure how can internet be slow

Henabi

my orpi in slumrong port .. my boss pay for the lowest plan .. sometimes open too many page will hang one ... tong kor bo lang chye .. :(

there... I hear everyday every exciting now...
Here Boom... There Booom... cuz in front slumrong island...

got free why-five to use bery good liao... some is block here, block there, lagi jia lat

reikizi

there... I hear everyday every exciting now...
Here Boom... There Booom... cuz in front slumrong island...

got free why-five to use bery good liao... some is block here, block there, lagi jia lat

no exciting lah .. no char bo here ... I no near island .. I near fishes ... here uncle, containers , trucks a lot :(

yeah ... this one very good :s13: .. last week my boss upgrade plan (got promo .. but still slow) and today I kui kang discover got few "website" block .. call them quickly to take out content filtering :s13::s13:

estrangable

Sucker for rose gold.. It's stunning

GoC54TF.jpg

slow_mo

Ah mo ah .... jin ho mia leh .... still holiday ...

EDIT : you brought 2 watches along ?

School holiday must go holiday mah... I know you are working during the school holidays to buy something big right!!???

And yes, 2 watches. I didn't keep buying watches like Yatto.

rachdanon

not sure my friend. My AD told me Rolex Daytona now back to retail of SGD16,660

but long waiting list...however i told him, me end-game liao :o #TrueStory

Read that a month or so ago Rolex sent letters to ADs warning against selling at inflated prices. Though got the AP diver, still got a bit of the former black face daytona steel bezel itch... its the only rollie I will wear. Dont like the new ceramics.

reikizi

School holiday must go holiday mah... I know you are working during the school holidays to buy something big right!!???

And yes, 2 watches. I didn't keep buying watches like Yatto.

yeah .. box big :s13: .. peasant watch lah .. just kui kang today and it arrived today .. sio sio .. u no see I post meh .... I no money to buy lorex like ah mo :(

slow_mo

no exciting lah .. no char bo here ... I no near island .. I near fishes ... here uncle, containers , trucks a lot :(

yeah ... this one very good :s13: .. last week my boss upgrade plan (got promo .. but still slow) and today I kui kang discover got few "website" block .. call them quickly to take out content filtering :s13::s13:

ahem website?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.