wotd
35145224972_9cd571b21a_o.jpg

yattokame

Fish market pick your own seafood and have them cook it fresh. A slipper lobster, two tiger prawns(HUGE) two scallops (bigger than the nautilus) and a slab of salmon (their eyes popped out when I said I want the salmon grilled - it's sashimi grade).
5FB6DFDD-14AC-49CA-A2C3-9E9190214882_zps1rlepwqh.jpg

400g wagyu steak not even 4000yen. Regret after that - so stuffed I almost vomitted.
E748DFC7-222A-4E41-BCEE-EDB28EAEDFA0_zpsekfynvio.jpg

circumcized jap hot dogs. Ahem.
189CB670-6052-4886-A7DE-58FE60B880DA_zpssrik83xk.jpg

delrosa81

Wow nice spread and the food looks delicious!

Fish market pick your own seafood and have them cook it fresh. A slipper lobster, two tiger prawns(HUGE) two scallops (bigger than the nautilus) and a slab of salmon (their eyes popped out when I said I want the salmon grilled - it's sashimi grade).
5FB6DFDD-14AC-49CA-A2C3-9E9190214882_zps1rlepwqh.jpg

400g wagyu steak not even 4000yen. Regret after that - so stuffed I almost vomitted.
E748DFC7-222A-4E41-BCEE-EDB28EAEDFA0_zpsekfynvio.jpg

circumcized jap hot dogs. Ahem.
189CB670-6052-4886-A7DE-58FE60B880DA_zpssrik83xk.jpg

BiGhaPPyJer

Does anyone know of a watch servicing shop that does Zenith watches?

The official service centre charges $1080 for my chrono, just wish to sound out alternatives before I decide.

On a side note, how frequent should we do servicing?

once every 3-5 years. try John @ JW Watch? You can ask him for a quote. They are open today from 12-4pm at international plaza.

cyrenic

yK8jO5D.jpg

Another day on the sub. After having both Pelagos and sub, I feel they aren't really substitutes. They're very different creatures that somehow complement each other. :)

wiz

12% from AD and maybe the discount is slightly better becos we went to the shop 3 times in the same month and bought a watch each time (2 DJ and a Sub).

Ah multiple purchases ok makes sense thanks

Anyone doing MO :) ?

gaoxing84

WA I LIKE !!! :s22:

ai mai? hahahaha. flip you hahahaha!

only complain is the bezel, very tight, virgin tight.

the rest pretty ok. ETA GMT movement, the gmt hand adjustment really not very good. very jittery and rough. Rolex one more power.

and the oversized crown, quite easy to use and wind, case very comfortable as the lugs hugs your wrist very well.

Thai_Rak_Thai

Just wondering, would any of you reply to PMs from lurkers (i.e. people who obviously have been reading the thread but never post) asking about where you got purchases or price?

I've gotten a flurry of such PMs since I posted about the 114060. Just open to read and close. Don't know why, just feel like the motive is unclear. :s22: Of course, if it's someone regular here, always happy to share.

i have received PMs also from contributors here or lurkers and happily help out what i can.

No one asked if i was selling my Chelsea Hublot though :(

gaoxing84

Ah multiple purchases ok makes sense thanks

Anyone doing MO :) ?

wah lan eh, MO for rolex, this is a first.

i got lobang at emperor hilton, but you must confirm wanna buy if given good discount. let me know. i can bring you go, see you hoot and get jelly.

gaoxing84

This one nice!

jin swee, that time ppl here buy, i already gian, the ceramic bezel color jin nice.
but got other stuff to hoot that's why never buy. ytd saw a good deal and hooted. lol
then again, nothing is a keeper for me LOL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.